Everyone Loves a Local
Hôte : Valerie
Valerie est l'hôte.Valerie est un Superhost.
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

As a young family we are passionate about many things in life, especially friendships, good food and hosting people!
We not only provide a holiday residence in a convenient location but also impart to you our local knowledge to maximise your time in York and the surrounding area.
Our apartment is attached to our family home, situated just over 5 minutes drive from York city centre and York racecourse.

Le logement

Our well kitted-out apartment consists of a private lounge-diner, well-equipped kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. We have a super-king size bed which can be transformed into two single beds if preferred. The lounge also has a double sofa-bed which can be made up if needed. There is a DVD player and a variety of DVDs and books for you to enjoy during your stay.

The apartment is situated over two floors and is accessed via a staircase from the main house. We welcome young families with free use of a travel cot and high chair if required. You will also have use of a private outdoor decking/patio area complete with garden furniture for open-air relaxation.

Towels and bed linen are provided.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Nous sommes une famille jeune, fanatique à propos de notre ville d'habitation adoptée à York et nous assurons que vous avez le meilleur moment pendant que vous êtes ici. Il y aura presque toujours quelqu'un autour pour vous aider à planifier vos journées, à recommander les meilleurs endroits à visiter et à vous conseiller sur où manger, visiter et même se garer. Il y a tellement de domaines inconnus localement que les touristes ignorent et nous sommes impatients de partager nos secrets avec vous. Après tout, Tout le monde aime une localité!
translated by Google

We are a young family, fanatical about our adopted home city of York and making sure you have the best time whilst you are here. There will nearly always be someone around to help you plan your days out, to recommend the best places to visit and to advise you on where to eat, visit and even park. There are so many undiscovered areas locally that get overlooked by tourists and we look forward to sharing our secrets with you. After all, Everyone Loves a Local!


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $7 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $31 CAD
Caution $170 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end $117 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size, 1 berceau
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 10:00

The residence itself is non-smoking but smokers are welcome to use the decking area outside.

We also ask that people respect the neighbours by keeping the noise down when entering/leaving the property late at night and when relaxing on the decking area on an evening.

We charge a small cleaning fee to help cover the cost of the upkeep. We do politely ask guests to leave the apartment as they found it so that others can enjoy the same level of comfort as yourselves.

If there are any further questions you have then please get in touch as we’d love to hear from you.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

72 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pascal
septembre 2017
Très bon accueil, un excellent gâteau nous attendait. Logement très agréable, calme et d'une grande propreté. Si nous devons revenir sur York, nous reviendrons très volontiers dans cet appartement. Very welcoming, an excellent cake awaited us. Accommodation very nice, quiet and very clean. If we have to come back to York, we will definitely come back in this apartment.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
mai 2017
Great place with easy access to transit and shops. Very private, lovely accommodations. Would happily stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Stephen Alexander
février 2017
A lovely and quiet retreat that is easily accessible to the city. We were travelling with an infant and found this to be the most comfortable and hospitable stay of our trip. Great kitchen with a number of stores nearby for groceries. Would stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Lizanne
octobre 2017
Great location. Host warm, welcoming and incredibly helpful. Wonderful place to stay

Profil utilisateur de Joyce
octobre 2017
Valerie has been a great host. Super friendly and had excellent recommendations of where to go and what to do. Perfect for a 2 night stay. The place is great for anyone who likes a comfy bed and it has an amazing shower. House was lovely and clean and has a great selection of films if ever bored. Highly recommended for a short stay x

Profil utilisateur de Michael
septembre 2017
We really enjoyed our time in York and Seth & Valerie's place was a comfortable, clean and relaxing place to stay. Valerie set out some nice treats for us for a special occasion and her attention to detail was demonstrated throughout the apartment to ensure a nice stay! Defenatly recommended! Easy to find, easy off street parking.

Profil utilisateur de Gareth
septembre 2017
Valerie and Seth were excellent at communicating and very friendly. I think it would be quite a walk to get into the centre of York and the property is in a very residential area of little character. My main issue was that it was categorised as an entire place, yet its actually within their home. Whilst I don't mind that, I don't think it should be classified as such, especially as you can't lock the entrance to the apartment, meaning that technically they could walk in whenever they wanted ( I appreciate they wouldn't though!). I think they should put a lock on the internal door at least. The bed is comfy and its a quiet neighbourhood.

York, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de ValerieValerie est un Superhost.

I live in York with my really tall husband Seth and beautiful boy Billy. Friends describe me as super organised, a loving mother and someone who loves entertaining and meeting new people. I also enjoy singing, visiting the coast and nice food. I really look forward to meeting you all and helping you have the best possible time away whilst you are with us.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Valerie.
Valerie
Seth aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Seth

Le quartier

Logements similaires