Lovely house in Hamilton area
3 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Serene and fully renovated 1920s house in a fantastic neighbourhood. Minutes walk to Beaumont St cafés & restaurants, superb parks, racecourse, Entertainment Centre, train, bus & cycleways. Ten min. drive to beach, town & uni. Big well-lit kitchen, good appliances, Wifi, deck for dining, landscaped gardens, and friendly neighbours.

Le logement

The main bedroom is large, with built-in wardrobe, sleigh bed, ceiling fan and aircon, opening onto a bright sunroom overlooking a landscaped front garden.
Second room is an elegant sitting room with a double bed (new firm Sealy mattress sitting on wooden bed slats supported by sofa bed frame), a built-in library to browse, and a desk.
TV/lounge area has quality leather lounge and single chair, good size Sony TV, DVD player, and Bose sound dock with ChromeCaster for wireless streaming from smart phone, tablet, and laptop.
Full-working kitchen, with new dishwasher and fridge; European appliances; new set of quality cookware; bright and large with breakfast bar with stools and opening to a sitting/eating area with quality leather sofa lounge and two chairs.
Bathroom has quality shower and fittings, no bath.
New Bosch washing machine.
Deck is perfect for dining, overlooking the courtyard and landscaped garden.
The gardens and courtyard are very relaxing to be in, and the church next door makes the place quiet, private and peaceful.
If you find the church a little too peaceful, there's a Liquorland one minute's walk away.

Accès des voyageurs

The house is yours save for one room which is used as a storeroom. You can use all appliances and Wifi, the full kitchen, the deck furniture, the courtyard and gardens, and linen etc. Parking is on-street; we rarely have a difficulty finding a parking space (usually right outside the door). There is a wood burner in the lounge room, but for safety considerations we require guests not to use it. There are two electric heaters for use and a reverse cycle air conditioner in the main bedroom, which can warm the whole house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are often out of town and so our interaction with you is likely to be via email and/or mobile phone. Your entry to the house will be via a strong key safe located at the front door. You can contact us 24/7. If you need someone on site when we're out of town, our good friend will be available.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double

Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage $40 CAD
Caution $253 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

Please look after our house the way you would your own. And please respect our neighbours by keeping noise down at nighttime. Please turn on the alarm and scramble the key safe lock when you leave the house.
For safety reasons, no lighting of candles or incense in the house, and the fireplace is not to be used.
Please be mindful when moving luggage, as this can cause considerable damage.
Please don't use towels and linen to remove makeup, as this can cause troubles for cleaning.
Please lock all windows and doors on leaving the house, and make sure everything is turned off (air conditioner etc.). Before checking out, make sure not to leave anything behind, and please do leave the house clean and tidy. We do our best to make sure the house is impeccably clean for you, so we appreciate it when guests go to the trouble of clean before checking out.
Thank you!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

45 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Simon
septembre 2017
Comfortable, clean and cosy. Nice quiet area centrally located. Friendly, helpful hosts. Recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Darius
août 2017
What a fantastic place to stay. So convenient.

Profil utilisateur de Sally
août 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed Richard and Pauline's home. It is well located, comfortable and beautifully equipped. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

Profil utilisateur de Tom
juillet 2017
Cosy and comfortable cottage in good location. Had everything that we needed and was very clean. Excellent quick communication from the owners. Would definitely stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Eileen
juillet 2017
The home was as picture perfect as shown on Airbnb. Absolutely spotlessly clean and beautiful linen on the beds. The home has a warm welcoming feel and it was a pleasure to stay in Richard and Pauline's home. Very close to Beaumont Street which has great cafe's and shops and a short drive to Bar Beach. Highly recommend Richard and Pauline's home for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Profil utilisateur de Nick
juillet 2017
Cosy and delightful little cottage. House was comfortable and homely, with nice modern kitchen and bathroom yet old school charm of a cottage from yesteryear. Great location and close to nice cafe strip in Hamilton and to the city centre. Definitely would stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de David
juin 2017
Great as usual. This is the second time we've stayed here. We don't want to stay anywhere else. (Shouldn't have said that. Now it'll be so busy we won't be able to book it!) Cheers David

Richard is a freelance book editor and writer working out of Newcastle and Wollongong on the coast of New South Wales, Australia. Pauline is an academic geographer at the University of Wollongong. We enjoy city travel especially but also getting out into national parks and onto the open road.
We are quiet, but fun-loving, enjoy books, film and music (from classical to Led Zep), and especially good company and food. One of us is pretty fit, the other not so much! Not so bad for a middle-aged couple.

As guests, we are clean, respectful, reliable and empathetic and enthusiastic. We hope we are the same as hosts.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires