Aller directement au contenu
The Peach Room's antique bed and vanityHall bathroom shared with one other bedroom.
Chambre privée dans : maison

Peaches & Cream near Cathedral


Peaches & Cream near Cathedral

2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
Parfaitement propre6 voyageurs ayant séjourné récemment dans ce logement ont indiqué qu'il était parfaitement propre.
Idéalement situé100 % des voyageurs récents ont attribué 5 étoiles à l'emplacement de ce logement.
Procédure d'arrivée irréprochable100 % des voyageurs récents ont attribué 5 étoiles à la procédure d'arrivée dans ce logement.

Le logement

Life as it was in days gone by: This bright and beautiful room has an antique four-poster bed with a new down comforter (not shown in the photo), a reading lamp, a big teacher's desk, its own small refrigerator, and a large armoire that holds a television.

Bed linens and bath towels are provided. You are welcome to share all of the common areas of house with us as well as two or three other people who are renting other rooms in our home. The house has hardwood floors, a wood-burning fireplace in the living room, and a fabulous deck overlooking a patio, yard, & garden. Guests staying at least five days will have access to our wonderful Whirlpool Duet washing machine and dryer (with limited hours since we share these with the occupants of our basement apartment),

The shared full bathroom has just been renovated. No boring neutral colors here, this is a happy red bathroom that will get your day off to a great start. This bathroom serves two bedrooms on the house's second floor.

While breakfast is not included, there are bagel and coffee shops as well as numerous restaurants within about a 10-minute walk. We invite you to kick back with complimentary morning coffee or tea, or relax after a big day with your own happy hour in our fantastic yard, garden, and patio, with a huge dining deck overlooking it all (you can buy wine and beer at the nearby Giant Foods grocery store, and those items plus spirits at Plain Old Pearson's liquor store.)

Housemates might include a dog or two. We don't own any dogs, but we do occasionally board a dogs whose owners are out of town. If having a dog in the house is a concern for you, please ask me if we will have any dogs staying with us on the dates you need a place.

If you have a car and need parking, we can obtain a parking permit for your car for $15/day. Street parking is available, but like almost all residential areas of Washington, it is zoned for residential parking and if you don't have a resident parking permit, you are limited to parking just two hours on weekdays. With a permit from us, you can park on the street without any time limit.

Within about a 10-minute walk, you will find a Giant Foods grocery store (where you can buy a glass of wine or a beer to sip while you are shopping!), numerous restaurants, coffee shops, bars, and pharmacies. You can walk past the Vice President's residence and down Embassy Row to DuPont Circle, or run/walk on the nearby Glover Park trail (no cars or bikes on this trail) and into Georgetown. Washington National Cathedral is 2 blocks away.


Télévision par câble
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Fer à repasser


Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur

Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 11:00


49 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Darko
août 2015
This was excellent experience for me. My first time using airbnb and it couldn't be better. Theresa was very proactive even before my arrival, coaching me about the best options for transportation from the Dulles Int. Airport. The atmosphere is casual, you really get the feeling …
Profil utilisateur de Steve
septembre 2014
I stayed in Ian's room. Quiet & clean with shared bathroom. Nice neighbourhood, short walk down Wisconsin Ave to good restaurants. Easy bus ride on Wisconsin Ave to the Mall. One can take a $7 ($3.50 for seniors) 1 hour bus ride from L'Enfant Plaza near L'Enfant metro station …
Profil utilisateur de Tina
juin 2018
This home is located in a lovely area of other beautiful homes and many shops and restaurants. Just a couple of blocks over, you can enjoy seeing all the magnificent embassies! Close to Georgetown University, also.
Profil utilisateur de Harriet And Marie
Harriet And Marie
juin 2018
This is an easy calm place to be yet not far away or secluded. I enjoyed my one night and would have liked to stay longer.
Profil utilisateur de Renzo
juin 2018
As expected. Teresa and Reid are super nice and very welcoming!
Profil utilisateur de Julie
juin 2018
I really enjoyed my stay here. Teresa and Reid are great hosts, and the room is very nice. My commute into Washington was easy, as nearby bus routes took me to the Metro. I also enjoyed walking through the beautiful neighborhood, and visiting the National Cathedral.
Profil utilisateur de Mark
mai 2018
My sister enjoyed her stay in Teresa's house. She said that Teresa and her husband Reid were very friendly and took good care of her. The room was nice, with a large screen TV, and the bed was comfortable. The house is located in a good neighborhood and has a nice deck outdoo…

Hôte : Teresa

Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2009
Profil utilisateur de Teresa
705 commentaires
7 recommandations
I am a somewhat gregarious middle-aged PhD/JD Nebraska native, and have lived in Washingtonian since 1990. Reid, my Canadian husband, and I enjoy sharing our home with people from all over the world. We have our own pet care business, so we might also be hosting a dog or two in …
Teresa soutient l'engagement en faveur du minimum vital
Les personnes qui nettoient le logement de cet hôte perçoivent un salaire décent. En savoir plus
Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Le quartier

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.


Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Logements similaires