Nice Quiet Queen Bedroom

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Spacious private room, with new mattress (Dec 2016) in large brick home with views of tree-filled backyard. Delightful, Quiet & Safe neighborhood. Large bathroom is shared only if the other bedroom (see Beautiful Sunny Bedroom) is rented at the same time as your stay. There is an additional shared half-bath downstairs.

Le logement

Comfortable brick 2-story ~2500 square feet home, this charming, welcoming property is a great place to relax. All bedrooms are upstairs. The back porch is a lovely place to breathe and admire nature. There are always plenty of birds and squirrels to discover and sometimes you will even catch a sight of deer walking through the gardens.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests may share all spaces with us except the master bedroom and master bathroom. If the other bedroom (see Beautiful Sunny Bedroom) is occupied, then that room will also be off limits, of course. The first floor includes: a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, half bathroom, dining room, office/craft room and the laundry room. The second floor includes: your Nice Quiet Queen Bedroom with a Queen bed, a Guest bathroom, the master bedroom & bath, an office and the Beautiful Sunny Bedroom which may or may not be occupied during your stay. There is also a basement.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

It's up to you, we love to meet new friends, but respect your privacy if that is what you prefer. You will need your own transportation.

Autres remarques

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, large gas grill, complimentary wireless internet access, air conditioning, washer/dryer, coffee, hair dryer, sheets/blankets/towels and much more
-Need additional space? The other bedroom can be rented together for a discount - see "Beautiful Sunny Bedroom" Or a Queen sized blow-up mattress can accommodate extra guests for small fee. Contact me.
-Parking is on the street, but we are at the end of a cul-de-sac so there is very little traffic.
-We have a friendly doodle dog who does not shed and is not allowed in the guest rooms.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Some pet(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage $19 CAD
Caution $127 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

Must be at least 25 years old to book
Please note that the owners reside on the premises
Additional fees and taxes may apply

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Bedrooms are upstairs. We do have a room downstairs that I do not list. Please ask if you'd like to know more about this option.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - Driveway parking is limited. There is parking in the cul-de-sac and across the street.
Certains espaces sont partagés - Both guest rooms share a bathroom. If the other room is not rented then the bathroom is yours exclusively. Please ask & we will try to accomodate.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

7 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jim
septembre 2017
Excellent place to stay. Quiet, comfortable, accommodating. Will plan to stay here again when visiting Ohio.

Profil utilisateur de Manuel
août 2017
I stayed with Melanie during my summer internship. Everything was hassle free and relaxed. Melanie is an extraordinary host and she has made an awesome effort to make it feel like home. Watch out for the deer on the road on your way to/from the house (but I guess you have to say that for almost every place in Ohio). Don't get too attached to Maggie (Melanie's dog), you will not be allowed to take her back with you. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to everyone.

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
avril 2017
Melanie was a perfect host. We couldn't have asked for a more accommodating, friendly and wonderful host. We were very much taken care of and included and we left with new friends. The home is very lovely and close to town but with a quiet secluded feel. Beautiful scenery and the sweetest dog. My daughter is sure to miss playing with her.

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
mars 2017
I stayed at Melanie and Steve's for a month while in town for training. They have a awesome home in a great neighborhood! Made me feel at home and had no problems with living arrangements. Great people! Would definitely recommend their home if you ever need a place to stay near Heath, Newark, Columbus, etc:)

Profil utilisateur de Bahiy
janvier 2017
Melanie and Stephen are very gracious hosts. The place is very clean and the bed is super comfortable. I have already booked to stay with them again.

Profil utilisateur de Scott
octobre 2016
I was in the area visiting my son who attends Denison University in nearby Granville (drive to campus about 15-20 mins). So if you're thinking of staying here for a similar purpose, I would highly recommend Melanie & Steve's. On arrival, Steve made me feel very welcome and gave me a thorough tour of their home and where to find anything I might need. Their home is lovely, the single trundle bed was comfortable. This was my first Airbnb experience and I couldn't have been more satisfied. One note, Melanie & Steve have a lovely Labra-doodle named Maggie who, at the time of my stay was 9 months old. She is an adorable sweetheart and they've done a terrific job training her. However, being a 9mo old pup, she was very excitable and she did tend to jump on you a bit. Being a dog-person myself, this was no big deal for me, but others may have a different tolerance level than I do. I suspect that this won't be a problem in a few months as she gets better trained, but even Steve felt it appropriate that I mention it here. It's a no-brainer that I'll be staying here on my next visit to see my son at school.

Profil utilisateur de Brittany
octobre 2016
Melanie and Steve's place was perfect. I arrived a little early and Melanie was extremely accommodating. Their puppy Maggie is such a sweetheart. I felt included but was given privacy. I was in on business so wasn't able to chat and hang out, but it was a comfortable place to rest my head and I felt included. It's just far away enough to feel quiet and secluded but close enough to any amenities you might need.

Cet hôte a 8 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Heath, Ohio, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de Melanie

We recently moved from California to Ohio (Aug 2015). We've raised 2 beautiful people in California who are out writing their own stories. We love the outdoors & hiking & bike riding. I also love a cup of tea and a good book. Steve loves to have a good cigar and gardening. He also loves playing games.

We both love seeing new places and adventures. We went to Hawaii for our 25th and fell in love with the Islands. Catalina Island is wonderful. Yosemite is another favorite spot, but haven't been there for a while. We've visited Boston, New Hampshire, Pittsburgh, North & South Carolina, Michigan and Virginia...
Steve still works full time at Boeing, he's been there 32 years! Melanie is the home maker & has been pursuing healthy living for several years. She enjoys making green smoothies and healthy eating. We love good food!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires