View from the Stables Looking Back at Park DaleThe Swing looking Directly Onto the New Forest
New Forest Park Dale Cottage alongside Limewood
New Forest Park Dale Cottage alongside Limewood
12 voyageurs
5 chambres
8 lits
4,5 salles de bain
12 voyageurs
5 chambres
8 lits
4,5 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

New Forest Cottage nestled alongside Limewood, 220sqm over 2 floors. Park Dale is close to the beautiful villages of Lyndhurst, Brockenhurst, Beaulieu & 25 mins from Lymington.
Enjoy direct access to the Forest, our private path to Limewood, the never-ending space, and our huge wood burner. Couples, Friends, Families - pets welcome soon too.

Le logement

Ground Floor: large eat-in kitchen / dining area / wood burner / snug TV room with direct access to our fenced garden and fenced 10m outdoor pool. Double Bedroom (wheelchair accessible) with en-suite shower wet room. Utility room with WC.

First Floor: master bedroom with ensuite (bath, shower, WC, sink), 2 double bedrooms, 1 dorm with 4 low single beds, family bathroom (bath, shower over bath, WC, sink), 1 WC & sink, 1 wet room shower.

Land/Garden: gated garden, fenced 10m lightly heated outdoor pool (1.2m deep) with fully automatic child safety cover. Pool heated in summer season only, 3 acres of paddocks, stabling / tack room / hay barn. Treehouse (supervision necessary). Right of way through paddocks directly into Limewood's garden. Parking for 2/3 cars at the front of the house. Unlimited parking outside the gates on the track.

Services/Amenities: dishwasher, fridge, freezer, induction hob, oven, microwave, juicer, blender, mixer, washing machine, hairdryer, ironing board, iron, satellite TV, wifi, piano, BBQ, DVDs.

NB for Families: 14ft trampoline, sandpit, treehouse (supervision required), toys galore, baby cot, travel cot, dorm room has very low beds so perfect for toddlers/young'uns, potty, emergency nappies, bibs, toddler dining seat, baby walker, kids cutlery, kids dining sets, kids mini table & chairs, mini blender for weaning - all available, please email us what items you would like readily prepared. We do have 2 horses (Ruby & Poppy), who are on site permanently, owned by the lovely Katie who will be your Hostess (on our behalf). We are unable to organise horse riding BUT if your kids enjoy grooming horses, we can organise that for a minimal hourly rate with Katie. They are lovely. Katie is also available to babysit (our kids' favourite person down there!).

Dogs / Horses :
Due to family allergies, we do not allow (however much we love them) doggies in the house.
Horse/s are welcome at an extra charge. Stables are ready to be used; paddock, storage, tack room, hay barn all available. Please email us for more details and pricing.

We have tried our very best to re-organise & sort out the house for Airbnb, so please do let us know if something/area needs further attention.

Accès des voyageurs

You are very welcome to use the house as your own. Everything is there to be used, but please, if you are nearing the end of something please buy a replacement or leave some money with Katie for us to replace.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Katie, our Hostess, will meet you on arrival and take you on a tour. We will provide a mini essentials welcome basket (milk, bread, eggs, sausages...). If you would like anything specific, please let us know, we are happy to buy things for you in advance to help you travel light, and will provide a receipt for you to re-imburse us on arrival.
Katie visits her horses daily, and is around throughout your stay to help you if needed.

Autres remarques

All gates surrounding the property must be closed to keep out the forest ponies.
We would appreciate your help in keeping wet swimsuits etc off the sofas and if you could encourage your children to not eat on the sofas, that would be great.


Équipements
Petit déjeuner
Parking gratuit sur place

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
1 lit double
Chambre 4
4 lits simples, 1 berceau
Chambre 5
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 19:00
Départ avant 10:00

- For Weekend Stays: Security Deposit is £200. 3 day weekends are £300 per night. Fri/Sat Stays are £375 per night. For Christmas holidays we charge £350 per night.
- All gates to the property must be kept closed at all times; we are directly in the forest and often get horses/pigs/cows visiting our garden looking for treats.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Horses in the paddock at the back of the property.

Annulations

42 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ryan
octobre 2017
Beautiful location, picturesque and peaceful. Definitely needs a dryer. The house was fully stocked with almost everything we could have needed. Great house for large groups.

Profil utilisateur de John
septembre 2017
Lots to do, all depending on what you want to do, the location has it all
Profil utilisateur de SaskiaSaskia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Saskia :
Left In Private Feedback.. We had an excellent stay, lovely home and a great location. This was booked for my wife's 80th Birthday and she was thrilled with everything and had a great time as did the whole of the family. We found that the directions to the house to be very understandable and direct we didn't take a wrong turn or get confused at any point. Katie met us and showed us around and was very pleasant and informative. There was enough to do locally and in the direct area to keep 8 adults and 3 under 8's happy. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay here as there is easy access to airports, train station's and motorways without them being in this location, there's plenty to do for adults and kids. We particularly enjoyed being just 2-3 minutes walk from the Lime Wood Hotel, one of my wife's favourite places and we were made to feel very welcome there even while just calling in for a cocktail or beer (or three!).
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Laura
septembre 2017
This place was an ideal location for an extended family getaway. Plenty of space for all the generations and we really enjoyed the location and being able to walk off into the new forest directly from the property. Communication with Katie (and Saskia) was a breeze and we would recommend a stay here.

Profil utilisateur de Alison
septembre 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful family home. Everything we hoped for and more. Staying as family and friends for a wedding close by and this proved an excellent base. Stunning location.

Profil utilisateur de Ellie
septembre 2017
A beautiful home right in the middle of the New Forest, with ponies in the fields right outside. We had a lovely, relaxing stay and the host was very helpful. Great for families with children - our kids loved all the toys and activities!

Profil utilisateur de Lorraine
septembre 2017
Saskia's home is set in a beautiful location with easy access to many attractions and plenty of outdoor space to explore and enjoy. The house itself is large giving lots of space for everyone. It is very well equipped for people if all ages. We had four young children in our party who found lots of books and toys to entertain them. It also has the added bonus of the swimming pool which we all enjoyed after tiring days out. I would highly recommend Saskia's home.

Profil utilisateur de Basil
août 2017
A really great place fro a family holiday. All enjoyed the pool, particularly the grandchildren. We enjoyed the meals they served us from the well stocked kiddies kitchen. The living room/kitchen was particularly well designed Basil

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de SaskiaSaskia est un Superhost.
Am a mummy of 3 and have just put our first property on AirBnb. Am hoping you will find it a home from home. I know what it is like travelling with 3 young kids, so hopefully we can make life and your break easier for you. Any questions, please do get in touch.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Saskia.
Saskia
Katie aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Katie

Le quartier

Logements similaires