The large attic room.The large attic room.
Bedsit Room in Family Home
Hôte : Annie
Annie est l'hôte.
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our house is 5 minutes walk from Wantage town centre. It is close to the library, the museum, the park, Waitrose, and lots of lovely, quirky little shops. We have plenty of good pubs and restaurants. We are minutes away from beautiful countryside and great views. The Ridgeway is just a few miles away (easily walkable from our house). We are also close to Ardington School of Crafts.

Le logement

The room that is available for guests is a large and airy attic room.

There is one single bed, a chest of drawers, a TV/DVD player, Fast Broadband, full size fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave. I provide crockery and cutlery and anything else you might find you need. I provide clean sheets, and towels. You can choose between feather and fibre for the duvet and pillows.

Next to the room there is a toilet and basin, which is shared with the room opposite. There is a shower room on the floor below.

If you need a wardrobe / hanging space, there is a cupboard on the landing for that purpose.

Accès des voyageurs

We don't share our kitchen or our sitting room with guests. But I do all your washing up, recycling and rubbish disposal. I can also do laundry for £8 per load - washed, dried and folded.

We usually have a couple of long term lodgers as well as Airbnb guests in our 6 bedroom home.

We have been taking in guests for the last 8 years and we are very experienced hosts. In that time we have met lots of very nice, kind and interesting people, and had very few problems :)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Both my husband and I work from home, and we are usually around to help with any problems you may have.

Autres remarques

We live close to the bus stops to Oxford, Abingdon, Harwell and Didcot.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Télévision

Prix
Frais de ménage $9 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 11:00

- In each room there is a fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave, crockery and cutlery.
- I don't allow guests to use our kitchen, but I do all your washing up, recycling and rubbish disposal. I can also do your laundry for a small extra charge.
- We ask that guests keep the volume of the TV and music down after 10pm. Thanks

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
juillet 2016
Annie was welcoming and friendly on the couple of occasions that I saw her during my 4 night stay. Due to the attic room not being available from my first night, I stayed in a first floor room for one night and then the attic bedsit thereafter. Both were nice and clean; I was particularly pleased with the spacious attic room and the beds in both rooms were very comfortable. I was in Oxfordshire exhibiting at an incredibly busy 4 day show, so it was a massive plus to return to such a nice home that provided self contained facilities, meaning that I did not have to worry about talking to anyone during my downtime. P.S. Howard, Annie's husband was also very friendly. I would highly recommend this accommodation.
Profil utilisateur de Annie
Réponse de Annie :
Thanks for such a lovely review Michelle!
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Darren
juillet 2016
Annie was great, she made me feel very welcome and her room was the perfect base for my recent work stay.
Profil utilisateur de Annie
Réponse de Annie :
I would be very happy to have you stay here again Darren. It will most likely be in a different room. At the moment I have 2 guys who are here all the time and 2 who come Monday to Friday. From the beginning of August one of those rooms will be available from Friday to Tuesday.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de David
juillet 2016
A very comfortable stay with everything I could have wished for. I really appreciated the microwave/fridge/kettle in the room so I could prepare light meals for myself. The bed is also very comfortable and the house wonderfully quiet both making for a lovely sleep. The fact that the house is less than 10 gentle minutes walk from the centre of Wantage makes it a perfect location avoiding the need to drive and park in town. Annie is a wonderful host. She is very welcoming and anticipated my needs. Thanks Annie.
Profil utilisateur de Annie
Réponse de Annie :
Thank you David. I am so pleased that you were happy and comfortable at our house. I would love to be able to host you again, if you are back in Wantage.
juillet 2016

Cet hôte a 16 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Wantage, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Annie

I am a gardening, cooking, wine making, folk dancing, Christian!
I like people, animals, the countryside, swimming in the sea and dancing of all kinds. I live with my husband Howard, we have 6 grown up children aged between 31 and 24. We are now proud grandparents too! We share our house with 3 lodgers now that the children have left home. We have a cat and a tortoise. We belong to Wantage Community Church, and are active members of the community in Wantage.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires