Sofa bed and gas fireThe Owl Room
B&B Rooms near town
Hôte : Mary
Mary est l'hôte.
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My place is clean, tidy and uncluttered. It is close to the town centre, the Lake District and The Brewery Arts Centre. You’ll love my place because its calm, close to town yet 10 minutes on to Scout Scar. My place is in easy reach of the train or coach, there are places to dry your gear, wifi and there are trampolines inside and outside.

Le logement

En plus du canapé-lit (nouveau matelas acheté en mars 2017) dans le salon, il y a une chambre simple avec un lit simple, un bureau et une table de chevet. Si vous souhaitez un matelas de sol peut être mis au sol pour accueillir une autre personne . Il y a aussi trois tiroirs mis à disposition pour vous permettre de décompresser et de vous sentir à la maison un peu plus.
translated by Google

In addition to the sofa bed (new mattress bought in March 2017) in the lounge there is a single room with a single bed, a desk and bedside table in. If you wish a floor mattress can be put on the floor to accommodate another person. There are also three drawers set aside to ensure you can unpack and feel at home a bit more.

Accès des voyageurs

Il y a une salle à manger lumineuse avec wifi. Vous pouvez également vous asseoir dans le jardin. Le petit-déjeuner sera aménagé avec des céréales et des toasts. Un pain frais fraîchement cuit sera fourni aussi.
translated by Google

There is a bright dining room with wifi. You are welcome to sit in the garden too. Breakfast will be laid out with cereals and toast toppings. A freshly baked home made loaf of bread will be provided too.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Je suis heureux d'interagir aussi peu ou aussi souvent que vous en avez besoin. Je serais heureux de partager les connaissances locales avec vous, que ce soit au pub local ou aux meilleurs endroits où manger.
translated by Google

I'm happy to interact as little or as often as you require. I would be pleased to share local knowledge with you, be it directions to the local pub or the best places to eat.

Autres remarques

Kendal est connu sous le nom de Gateway to the Lakes. Il a le meilleur d'être une ville touristique et d'excellentes liaisons de transports publics (train, bus, M6!)
translated by Google

Kendal is known as the Gateway to the Lakes. It has the best of being a touristy town and great public transport links (train, buses, M6!)


Équipements
Petit déjeuner
Parking gratuit sur place

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple, 1 matelas au sol
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 10:00

Annulations

24 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Rayvis
octobre 2017
Best airbnb ever!! Good location, comfortable, clean house. Mary is a very good host that she will answers any of your questions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Profil utilisateur de Mary
Réponse de Mary :
Thank you so much for your positive recommendations! It would be great to see you hear again.
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de S H
septembre 2017
Great location if you like quiet place. Mary is a very well informed lady. A great host. I should have stayed longer and cook some nice dishes for dinner . No doubt will be back there again.

Profil utilisateur de Kuldeep
août 2017
20 mins from station. Mary's tips helped us to covert most of the beautiful places in Lake District.

Profil utilisateur de Ying
août 2017
Mary is a very helpful and lovely lady. She made the best bread ever! The location is alright as we drove there, a bit difficult to find a parking place as there were a lot of vehicles already at the off-road parking. The rooms are very tidy and comfortable, and you can find everything there, basically, the only thing I need to bring is a toothbrush.
Profil utilisateur de Mary
Réponse de Mary :
Thank you, Ying, for your kind words about me and my bread. Typically my guests arrive through the public transport system as I am so close to town and the Number 46 bus. For those who want a parking space there are two spaces on my drive for cars which I can typically free up at least one for you immediately and two in advance.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kerrie
juillet 2017
A nice, super clean house in a small estate a short walk from the main shopping street in Kendal. Mary id lovely, very friendly and her place has a homely feel. She makes great bread and fantastic, runny marmalade and if you want fresh orange juice with your breakfast, she has a pile of oranges and the press for you to make it yourself.

Profil utilisateur de Cristina
juillet 2017
Me and my daughter had wonderful time in Mary's place. It is spotless, very comfortable, lovely view. Mary is a lovely lady, very welcoming and helpful . Mary provided us with lots of literature leaflets/guides about places to visit in Lake District. Fantastic internet connection. I highly recommend my friends and family to stay in Mary's place. Just one thing, make sure to have the exact instruction how to get there, it is easy but can be tricky to find the place if you are not familiar with the area.
Profil utilisateur de Mary
Réponse de Mary :
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your daughter and it would be an honour to host you again.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jane
mai 2017
This accommodation was a short walk from the centre of Kendal and Mary was flexible in helping us to drop off our gear before going walking. A range of cereals were provided for breakfast and Mary was happy to share suggestions for our walks in the local area which was really helpful.

Kendal, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2016
Profil utilisateur de Mary
Hi. I live in Kendal and am currently a maths teacher. I am a calm, honest and thoughtful person who enjoys being outside cycling or swimming. I love climbing too. I am currently reading "Behave" a book about emotions from the second you feel it to their social history. In the …
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires