Rm. H Charming room in Victorian Mansion
Rm. H Charming room in Victorian Mansion
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Primary guests are starting new jobs, often foreigners, just solds, identifying the area to move family. Close to employment opportunities, dining, family-friendly activities, public transport to Chicago, and nightlife. You’ll love my place because of the people, the ambiance, the outdoors space, and the neighborhood. A 1860's mansard victorian with great dining, living spaces to entertain, indoors and out. This home is not a vanilla box.

Le logement

Age and architectural appeal. Very quiet and easy to be alone.

Accès des voyageurs

Plenty of off street parking.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Breakfast and dinner served often. Most guests prepare their own meals.

Autres remarques

A family setting with additional guests and friends often. Very welcoming environment, great bike trails, walking, METRA to entertainment: baseball, football, hockey, basketball and Chicago lake front an hour away. Fermilab with 2000 acres of native prairie and low energy physics(DUNE) a bike ride away.. Bikes available for 40 miles of paved trails..


Équipements
Cuisine
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $26 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $26 CAD
Tarif week-end $53 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 13:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 12:00

À savoir
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

17 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Zachary
octobre 2017
I absolutely loved my stay in Batavia. I miss it, already. Mark and Terry made me feel right at home. I had a comfortable room in a big house with lots of privacy and the opportunity to be social and share delicious meals. I was working in Aurora and relished I’m riding my bike to work along the beautiful fox river trail. I know I’ll be back for another visit soon :)
Profil utilisateur de Mark
Réponse de Mark :
I look forward to our next visit with Molly. Going yo be a blast.
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
novembre 2017
Mark and Terry were so amazing to meet. Their house was welcoming and I can't express how much I enjoyed sitting down talking with them over a cup of coffee. The other guests there were a pleasure to meet. If you want a nice quiet homey place to stay. Then stay with Mark and Terry.

Profil utilisateur de Diane
septembre 2017
Mark and Terri are great people. They made me feel like i was at home. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Dave
septembre 2017
What a beautiful home. And you couldn't ask for nicer hosts. Would recommend this place to anyone

Profil utilisateur de Patricia
juillet 2017
I enjoyed my stay in Mark and Terry's beautiful home. It's in a lovely, quiet neighborhood but walkable to trails along the Fox River, shops and restaurants in Batavia and a quick drive or Uber to Geneva. Comfortable room, and I appreciate Terry taking the time to show me her backyard chickens and beautiful garden. I would definitely stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Shashwitha
juillet 2017
Very nice place , excellent hospitality, beautiful house . Will definitely enjoy your stay.

Profil utilisateur de Jason
juin 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Mark's place, my room was very comfortable, and Mark and his wife were very nice/cordial. I will consider their place in the future if am in the area again.

Batavia, Illinois, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2016
Profil utilisateur de Mark

I grew up in Batavia, Illinois and reside in the home I grew up in. All four of my daughters have moved out so my wife and I find great joy in hosting guests in our home. I love enjoying the outdoors and tending to my garden and chickens in our backyard. My wife and I would love to meet you and welcome you to our home.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires