sitting roomsitting room
Central London, Kennington, 1 bed self contained
Central London, Kennington, 1 bed self contained
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My place is close to the river, 20 minute walk to Westminster, 5 minutes Oval Cricket ground, Kennington tube, buses, The Tommyfield, Vauxhall Tavern, Kennington Park, Pizza Express, Thai Kitchen, Imperial War Museum, Vauxhall City Farm
This is my own home and I am letting whilst I am away. It has my things around- arty, quirky, personal.

Le logement

This is a comfortable flat in Kennington which is very central. Easy access to South Bank, Westminster, Soho etc. At the end of my road is the river Thames from where Big Ben or the London Eye are in striking distance. This is my own home and I am volunteering in Sierra Leone so letting it whilst away. There is a bedroom (one empty closet for your things and my stuff in the other) There will be clean sheets and towels on the bed. It has everything you need- cooker, washing machine, TV, wifi but also lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. I have lots of artistsic friends so the walls have arty things on them- it is not an impersonal space but you are welcome to use it as your own. It is on the second floor of a block of flats that is now a 1930s listed building. There is a lift and because it is on the second floor it feels very safe. Lots of safety features- fire doors, smoke alarm, carbon monoxide alarm, boiler regularly serviced, even emergency pull chords in every room but I advise you not to pull these. They are linked to a central call centre who send out the cavalry but dont like false alarms. The only thing some may find odd is the shower which was meant for someone diabled and therefore is a sit down one but you can stand in it. No bath.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to the bedroom, sitting room and kitchen and bathroom. You will not be sharing with anyone- own front door so complete privavcy during your stay.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am volunteering in Sierra Leone so will not be around but will be in phone or email communication. If it is something urgent, my son is in London and would be your point of contact but try me first. I leave full details of what to do with the rubbish, how to use the TV or cooker (fairly obvious) or quirks in the plumbing, how to get around etc.

Autres remarques

I will leave breakfast items and a few other food basics in the fridge and want you to feel at home. PLease do not upset the neighbours- although you are unlikely to see them. My immediate next door neighbour is very deaf so doesnt notice a loud TV or radio but he would notice a party so please do not have one. Because it is a 1930s building, the floors are concrete and therefore very sound proofed. You will not be bothered by noisy neighbours. I am often told that, for London, its a very quiet spot.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Équipements
Ascenseur
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner
Cuisine

Prix
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

- No changing the number of people staying


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 14 nuits minimum

1 commentaire

Profil utilisateur de Jon
mars 2017
Great location and great internet connection. Thanks Hazel!

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2016
Profil utilisateur de Hazel

Filmmaker of documentaries and current affairs. Also run charity in Sierra Leone for street youth. Can't live without family, friends, music, kindness,films.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires