Aller directement au contenu
Nice veranda along 2 sides to sit and relax and watch the kids play and the cows graze.
1 Large room for dining, kitchen & lounge area so the cook can still be part of the action.
15 voyageurs
4 chambres
8 lits
1,5 salle de bain
15 voyageurs
4 chambres
8 lits
1,5 salle de bain

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Set on 64 acres this newly renovated 4 bedroom house is the ideal place to relax at the end of a busy day exploring the local attractions. Sit on the veranda & listen to nature while watching the cattle graze.
Included in the price is continental breakfast - Choice of 4 cereals, toast & milk.
Coffee Machine & Pods as well as Herbs, Spices & Condiments are also included in this fully equipped kitchen.
Pets are welcome but as it is a rural property the fencing is not secure for dogs and cats.

Le logement

The whole house will be yours with one exception a locked storage room for my supplies.
There are games & toys for children aged 1 to 15 and a few dvd's and videos or magazines and books for those days you simply want to relax and stay inside.
The kitchen has all the essentials including a coffee machine & pods and herbs, spices & condiments. 4 Breakfast cereals are supplied and there is bread in the freezer and long life milk in case you haven't made it to the local supermarket, which is only 15 minutes away in Tallangatta.
There is also a 4 burner BBQ if you like out door cooking.

There are spare doonas and electric blankets on main beds.
Heating is a wood fired heater with wood supplied and evaporative cooling for summer.
It is also permitted to have a camp fire in the yard during winter in the designated area but for this you supply your own wood.
Washing machine & dryer, clothes line and clothes horses supplied.
Please remember this is a rural property and will not be perfectly spotless due to nature. Birds fly in and out of the BBQ area and may leave a mess and although I spray regularly for bugs, spider webbs are also common occurences.

Accès des voyageurs

The house sits in the middle of 64 acres and you will have access to the area immediately around the house - about an acre.
There are cattle in the paddocks and you are NOT to enter these areas for safety reasons.
OFF ROAD, RECREATIONAL REGISTERED VEHICLES AND FIREARMS ARE NOT PERMITTED ON THIS PROPERTY.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I have put together a book of 'Things to See & Do" in the surrounding area for you to plan your days. Myself and my neighbours may pop in at anytime to ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay.
The area is steeped in history from old railways and walking tracks, towns and antique stores.
Tallangatta is the Town that Moved in the 1950's.
If you are a motorcycle enthusiast there are plenty of spectacular rides to take.

Autres remarques

Although I don't allow parties it is permissible to have a couple of friends over for a BBQ providing you advise me that they are coming.
The house is great for those families that want to enjoy a holiday together as there is plenty of room and no need for children to be underfoot.
Motorcycle Clubs such as Harley Davidson Owners Group Chapters (HOGS) are most welcome and the surrounding area is such a great place to ride.
Smoking is permitted OUTSIDE THE HOUSE and ashtrays are provided.

Équipements
Animaux acceptés
Pour familles/enfants
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 2 lits simples
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit queen size, 1 lit superposé
Chambre 4
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible, 1 canapé
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 14:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

- Children under 4 get to stay free, simply list all other guests when making the booking but do make sure there are enough beds for all.
- Pets MUST be controlled and restrained from chasing live stock. The fencing is only rural wire fencing and therefore not secure and will not keep your animals in the house yard.
- OFF ROAD, RECREATIONAL REGISTERED VEHICLES AND FIREARMS ARE NOT PERMITTED TO BE USED ON THIS PROPERTY.

À savoir
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Livestock such as Cows may be in the paddocks on my property.
Annulations

10 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jasmine
novembre 2017
Lovely home with ample space. Excellent kitchen, dining and lounge area. Accomodates a lot which was very handy for us. Easy to seat everyone. Lots of indoor games plus a great veranda with couches, and a deck with a bbq and eating area. It is a rural retreat and takes time to drive to shops etc. Perfect for chilling and hanging out, enjoying others company with a beer, games, music etc.

Profil utilisateur de Sandeep
juillet 2017
The perfect place for scenic lookout and fresh morning . Great Get-away from busy city life. Ideal destination if you want to enjoy with your family and friends. Great host and looking to visit definitely in future.

Profil utilisateur de Matt
juillet 2017
Dees place was effortless to find, and upsetting to leave. The ad was just as described, I even found the views from the porch much nicer in person. Dee was a fantastic host, made the stay very welcoming for me and the family and was quite responsive with the inboxes. Highly recommend Dees place for someone looking for an escape from reality, or even just taking the bikes out for a ride. Thanks Dee!
Profil utilisateur de Danielle
Réponse de Danielle :
Although I love to get a great review what I appreciate more is honesty. This guest brought unwanted items to my property and damaged areas that are used by future guest, his communication was lacking and he did not ask permission to bring and use dirt bikes or firearms on my property. Please do not bring off road bikes or firearms to my property as you will be asked to leave. Please come and enjoy the serenity without disturbing it :) Cheers Dee
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Alison
juin 2017
Dee's Place was great the big open plan living space that was kept warm by the fire. The main bed was so comfortable and the electric blankets helped with the cold nights. It was close to town if you need supplies but while out there it is quiet and peaceful. Dee was very accommodating and made my stay at her place that much better! Thanks Again

Profil utilisateur de Venetia
avril 2017
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Dee’s place. The house is set on the slope of a beautiful valley and the comfy armchairs on the wide veranda offered an ever changing view across the paddocks of rolling hills appearing and disappearing through the fog and clouds. It was quite magical. Luckily for us the front paddock was clear of livestock so the dog could run around happily and we could go for a stroll up or down the hill when we felt that we were in danger of becoming permanently armchair shaped. Many books were read and many delicious meals were cooked in the extremely well stocked kitchen. The beds were comfy, the fire was warm and cosy and the stars at night were amazing. All in all it was a great country escape and I can highly recommend a stay at Dee's

Profil utilisateur de Nicola
avril 2017
Danielle is a fantastic host, our family greatly appreciated the effort that she went to so that we felt comfortable. This picturesque rural retreat is a magnificent get away - fantastic family time. Thank you so much for sharing your property with us

Profil utilisateur de Michael
avril 2017
We all had a great time. The kids really took to the farm environment like old cockies. It cooled down in the evening but we didn't need the fire on, so well insulated even on the hill. Lots of games and toys for the kids. Being able to have our town border collie, Tess around was such a delight - she LOVED playing farm dog. Really well stocked house too and a great BBQ. Thanks! We'll be back for sure, given the opportunity.

Victoria, AustralieMembre depuis août 2016
Profil utilisateur de Danielle
I love Australia and especially the out back. I have travelled extensively on my Harley and its always nice when I can find accommodation for my group where I can cook a great meal with out having to buy all the herbs & spices I need because travelling on a motor bike you don't h…
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires