Front entranceEn-suite bedroom
En-Suite plus in Popular Village near Cardiff
Hôte : Elaine
Elaine est l'hôte.
3 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
2 salles de bain
3 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My home is near to train and bus services for Cardiff, local seaside resorts and Cardiff Airport. There is off-road parking for two cars. However, because of three deep steps at the entrance it is not suitable for anyone with a walking disability. Accommodation is a single bedroom and en-suite double bedroom with tea/coffee making facilities and a travel cot for small babies if required. The comfortable downstairs guest sitting room has television, video and books and an adjacent bathroom.

Le logement

My house is a semi-detached property on a quiet road leading off one of the main, though not noisy, roads going through the newer part of the village.

Accès des voyageurs

This is a comfortable family home which has recently been extended. This enables me to offer guests privacy and space in the en-suite bedroom and guest sitting room. There is also a single bedroom available with comfortable single bed. However, guests are welcome to use the rest of the ground floor area comprising the family lounge, dining room/kitchen and sunny conservatory. During the summer months the garden also provides a pleasant place to sit and relax.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As I am retired it is likely that I would always be available to meet my guests on arrival. It is my aim to provide a comfortable, relaxed environment for visitors to my home. I have a good knowledge of Cardiff and the local area and am more than happy to give information regarding local pubs and restaurants, walks, cycle routes, and answer any other enquiries made. Breakfast is usually cereals and a variety of preserves followed by a cooked British type breakfast, i.e. bacon, eggs, etc. Specific dietary requirements can easily be catered for and it would be appreciated if these can be mentioned at the time of making your booking.


Équipements
Internet
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 11:00

- Not suitable for wheelchairs


Annulations

10 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Chuck
juillet 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay with Elaine. It was great getting to know her and sharing stories. Elaine's place is very quite and comfortable with enough space for the 3 of us. Elaine's place is clean, bright and cheerful. The local train station is a short 5-10min walk which will take you either east or west. Its a short 12min train ride into Cardiff central. If you need to get away for the weekend or more this is the place to collect your thoughts and stay with a very gracious host. If we were to decide to come back to Cardiff we would definitely request to stay with Elaine again.

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
août 2017
I HIGHLY reccommend staying at this beautiful house. Quiet location with parking, clean prestine home with the most welcoming lovely owner Elaine. She made us cake and a lovely cooked breakfast. Tea and biscuits in the bedroom along with some toiletries was a lovely touch. She went above and beyond any expectations and it was a lovely place to stay. We want to live here forever! We left with a bag of Apple's from the garden and relaxed minds after a great nights sleep! Thanks Elaine!
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
Thankyou so much for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure meeting and hosting you both. You're welcome to stay anytime but I can't promise apples next time.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Damien
août 2017
Wonderful hospitality in a very nice family home. Elaine couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. Room is spacious and comfortable, nice en-suite bathroom. Spotlessly clean. All topped off with a lovely, freshly cooked breakfast. Couldn't ask for more! For us location was super convenient given we were visiting family close by. For others it is a good 10-15 min walk from the train station and local village. But totally worth it!
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
Thankyou so much for your very kind remarks. It was lovely meeting you both and there will always be a welcome should you decide to stay again in the future.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ben
juillet 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in Dinas Powys, which is located close to many public transport links to Cardiff Bay and City Centre. Both hosts Elaine and John were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Homemade cake on arrival and plenty of choice for breakfast, which exceeded our expectations and was great value for money. We will be recommending this room to friends and family in the future! Many thanks!
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It is very much appreciated.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Pablo
juin 2017
Elaine is a lovely woman always worried about you. She picked up us in the station when we arrived, draw a map to return to the station and other to know Cardiff, and cooked an incredibles breakfast. All the house is very clean and very comfortable. All was perfect.
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and your friends. Good luck on your future travels.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sébastien
avril 2017
Elaine is a great host. The place has everything you could expect and more: a great english breakfast ! Many thanks Elaine for your care and recommandations!
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
Thank you Sebastien. I appreciate your kind comments. It was lovely meeting you all.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Rob
mars 2017
Wonderful host,very helpful, wounderful breakfast.

Dinas Powys, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Hi, my name is Elaine. I'm now retired but have great fun with my family, particularly my gorgeous grandchildren. I enjoy travelling when the opportunity allows, both in the UK and further afield. When at home I love spending time in my garden but also love visiting other peop…
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Elaine.
Elaine
Victoria aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Victoria

Le quartier

Logements similaires