Comfy Queens sized bed
Coffee on the balcony
Cosy, convenient, close to everything.
Cosy, convenient, close to everything.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Nice big bed-sitter in central Ballarat apartment, a short walk to restaurants, shops, St John's & Base Hospitals, ACU & the lake. The room has a Queen-sized bed with reading lamps and bedside tables and shared Jack and Jill ensuite with shower over bath. A beautiful balcony is ideal for catching some sun or watching the sunset. If you are coming to Ballarat by train I am a 20 minute walk from the station or there is a bus from the station which stops 50 metres away from the building.

Le logement

The room gives you plenty of privacy and space but you will have access to the friendly host when you need it. Take advantage of the proximity to beautiful Ballarat a short walk away, or make the room your base while you explore the beauties of Western Victoria and the Central Highlands.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a shelf reserved for guests in the fridge and a small amount of cupboard space if you wish to bring food supplies. There is also a range of teas and a good plunger coffee, although I do not usually keep milk on hand. Other than that the kitchen is available to guests as a heat and serve facility only although I am happy to negotiate with longer term guests for shared use. Please note I do not have a microwave but have a large steamer which works well for heating up pre-prepared meals.
By arrangement I am also happy to provide guests with a delicious 2 course meal for $20 per head. I use organic ingredients wherever possible.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work from home, sometimes from the balcony or dining table so I am happy to not engage in conversation every time we meet, but otherwise I am happy to go with the flow in regard to socialising and the apartment is large enough for us not to be on top of one another.
It's probably not a good place for you to come though if you too are going to be home all day every day.


Équipements
Chauffage
Internet sans fil
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $25 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $25 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

The only real rule is: Just be nice.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

37 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Edward
octobre 2017
Clean, convenient accomodation. Rupa is a helpful and thoughtful host. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Claire
octobre 2017
Rupa was warm and welcoming, the bed was comfy, the view was lovely. Nice and close to town, would definitely consider staying here again next time I'm in Ballarat.

Profil utilisateur de Hammond
octobre 2017
Rupa’s place was lovely to stay at. Being an old Art Deco era apartment, it was very spacious. The guest bedroom felt sizeable and is fitted out with a daybed and it’s own book case. I only stayed for a quick midweek overnight in Ballarat, but she was perfectly lovely and accommodating and thought of everything I might need.
Profil utilisateur de Rupa
Réponse de Rupa :
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the lovely review!
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Gary
octobre 2017
Rupa was very hospitable and nice. Room is big and cozy!
Profil utilisateur de Rupa
Réponse de Rupa :
Lovely to have you and your sweet mum. What a team. I am sure your new eatery is going to be a great success and I look forward to visiting and getting to taste a Koeksister at last after having seen so many lovely photos of them.
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ronnie
octobre 2017
Good location and good exercise too for a 3rd floor room

Profil utilisateur de Philip
septembre 2017
Nice Clean room close to everything in Ballarat

Profil utilisateur de Doug
septembre 2017
A lovely place; convenient & cosy; also close to the lake. Room is a good size. Rupa is a wonderful & helpful host with good knowledge of the area. Would stay again; many thanks !
Profil utilisateur de Rupa
Réponse de Rupa :
Thnks Doug, See you again sometime maybe. In the meantime keep up the great work with the renewables mini-grids!
septembre 2017

Victoria, AustralieMembre depuis février 2016
Profil utilisateur de Rupa

I believe I'm a fairly laid back sort of person and meditate fairly regularly in order to stay that way. I like people but I like my alone time too.

I am currently working on a collection of short stories and a screenplay adaptation set in Victoria.

I like to live a reasonably quiet life in clean aesthetically pleasing surroundings so although you would be welcome to have the occaisional visitor I would prefer that they knew when to leave!

I am versatile cook, having done so professionally for a number of years, I like to eat pretty healthy food; although I am not rigid about diet and have no strong opinions about what anyone else eats.

I rarely drink alcohol, but don’t mind if you do so in moderation. However, I prefer to avoid being around smoking.

Some people would probably call me a leftie. I think that paradigm is out-moded and prefer to think of myself as open-minded. We probably wouldn’t be a good fit though, if you are the sort of person that thinks a flag is an item of clothing.

The room available is a bed-sitting room so you can be quite separate if you prefer although I am happy to socialise with guests and play a mean game of scrabble, a not so mean game of chess, and do rather enjoy feeding people.

Last time I travelled it was across Australia to Fremantle my old hometown, in my little smart car, sleeping in the open. Loved it.

Since coming to Australia with my family, as a child, I have spent time in Italy, India, Thailand, Sri Lanka and the US.

I hope to visit Ulhuru and the outback next winter and possibly Europe and India some time in the near future. Depending on when I get certain writing projects finished.
My life's motto is "Live! Love! Laugh!"






Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires