Lounge - we have a log fire many evenings in the winter months. Large kitchen with granite work tops and induction hob. You are welcome to use the kitchen.
Double room in lovely Lambourn & 2nd rm available
Double room in lovely Lambourn & 2nd rm available
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Pretty double room in a detached house, in the lovely village of Lambourn 'The Valley of the Racehorse'. We have 2 large double rooms and can host up to 4 people. Tea/coffee in rooms, WiFi. Suitable for both business or pleasure stays. Hot tub in garden- basic but relaxing! village pubs walk Based between Newbury & Swindon with Oxford, Winchester & Salisbury a 45 mins away. 10 min drive from the M4, 30 mins from A34, and very close to the Ridgeway, an area of outstanding beauty.

Le logement

Pretty light and bright double room in a detached house. We're based in a quiet Close.
This quiet bedroom overlooks the small back garden, with the Berkshire Downs in the distance.
It has a double bed, with a small desk area/vanity area, with a mirror and chair. There is a wardrobe and chest of drawers.
There is a modern shared bathroom, with a bath, shower cubicle and wc. This bathroom is only shared with guests in another room.
Neil and I live alone in the house - our 4 girls are grown up and live away from home now.
We have 2 double rooms available, useful for friends or families.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to their bedroom, and the guest bathroom ( shared with other guests - we have an en suite).
There is a large lounge/dining area which you are welcome to share with us.
There is also a large kitchen with an island and stools, with a TV, and you're welcome to use this too, for eating or cooking. Also feel free to use the fridge.
There is garden all round the house, with different seating areas, and you're welcome to sit in that too, and use either the gas or charcoal BBQ in the warmer months!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We're happy to interact with guests, but are very pleased to respect your privacy too.
We both work full time, but will be around when you are here, so can support you. We can of course give you lots of useful local information.

Autres remarques

Check in and out at weekends: More flexibility for later check out and earlier check in at weekends.

Breakfast: We provide a 'self service' light continental breakfast of cereal, bread/toast, jam, marmalade etc which we leave in the dining room for you to help yourself to. We find that guests can then have that at a time that suits them - have a lie in or wake early - neither is a problem!
Our dogs: We have labrador 2 dogs. They don't go upstairs in the house, so won't bother you in your room, but will be in the communal areas. If you're here for more than a night in the weekdays they will be in the house with you and we may be at work. They are little trouble and very friendly though!

Parking: Depending on the number of cars there is parking on the gated drive. Otherwise, parking in the close outside.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 23:00
Départ avant 10:00

Just please treat the house with respect and courtesy.
Please take shoes off when going upstairs - due to a lovely but impractical white carpet!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Barbara
juillet 2017
Jo's accomodation is calm and cosy, only better described as home away from home!! Located in the village of Lambourn, surrounded by green hills with scenic walks, it's the perfect place to stay if you're planning to visit the area. I spent two weeks with Jo while I was seeing practice at an Equine Hospital, and she always gave her all to make me feel welcome: from staying up for my late arrival to recommending me the best place to do my groceries and offering to wash my clothes, she was always on point. The room is big enough for 2 people and the bathroom is very clean and also big! The kitchen and breakfast area are perfect, and there's even a kettle in the bedroom to make yourself a tea and coffee when you want! Overall, the experience has been perfect. For anyone that has doubts about the dog, Monty is the most lovely, good-willed dog on earth and he's always eager to play! He is not allowed to go upstairs to the bedroom area so it is unlikely he'll be any bother- to me he was a bonus to my stay. Many thanks for everything, Jo, Neil and Monty!!
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
It was lovely to meet you Barbara and a pleasure to host your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your work at the Equine Hospital. Monty is certainly missing you and the attention! Hope to see you again sometime. Jo, Neil and Monty :)
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Tiffany Et Dave
octobre 2017
Really lovely welcome and friendly hosts. Great room and bathroom - everything was fab. They are situated a short walk from the high street so really convenient for eating in the evening.
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
So lovely to meet you Tiffany - and interesting to hear about your course. Lovely to meet you :-)
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Robert
juillet 2017
Such welcoming hosts and a lovely place to stay: very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend staying here.
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
Thanks for the lovely review Robert. It was lovely to meet you all, and you were such easy guests! I'm glad the day ran smoothly for you on Sunday. Rapper is a lovely dog, and funny to see 'little and large' ( him and Monty!) playing together! Jo & Neil
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Charlotte
avril 2017
I can recommend it to everyone who is looking for a cheap and friendly place. Jo and her husband were so very friendly and helpful but gave us the privacy we needed too. I loved their two dogs and they were no problem either. A good and honest place to stay where you get treated as one of the family and nothing was too much for Jo. We was given our own fridge, which was perfect for any groceries and so we was able to make sandwiches to take out with us if needed. The rooms were clean and big enough. It was very quiet at night time and the situation is perfect where the house is. I would more than gladly stay with Jo again.
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
I was lovely to meet you all and so glad you had a good stay. The dogs waited by the door for you all to return after you left as they enjoyed the attention so much! Hope your journey home was ok.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
mars 2017
Very happy welcoming lovely place to stay. Very convenient. Will be going back!
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
Thanks Sarah - it was fab to meet you, and spend a great evening out together too! Would love to see you again! Jo & Neil
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Laura
février 2017
Thank you again Jo, Neil, Monty and Jake for such a lovely stay, you really treated me like one of your own. So helpful and caring and I enjoyed our daily chats.
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
It was a pleasure Laura, you made it all very easy with your lovely nature. We'd all love to see you again :)
février 2017

Cet hôte a 13 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Newbury, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2016
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.

Hi I'm Jo and live with my husband Neil and our dog Monty in a pretty village based between Newbury and Swindon.
Neil and I have 4 girls between us, all now left home, leaving us in a house that is 1) quiet! and 2) most of the time too big for just us!

We both love travelling, and do as much as we can! We prefer to stay in more informal B & B style accommodation than hotel style, and so being able to offer accessible and reasonably priced accommodation is what has spurred us on to offer our accommodation :)

We both live and work together, love music, particularly watching live music, watching a good film and have a guilty pleasure of a caravan!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Jo.
Jo
Neil aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Neil

Le quartier

Logements similaires