Spacious living room with high ceilings, chandelier, TV, sofa and dining table.
Home away from Home: 1 BDR APT Central London

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Your home away from home, the perfect place to relax and unwind after a long day of sightseeing or shopping.

With excellent transport links, the apartment is located close to Queens Park, Maida Vale, and West Hampstead. Heathrow can be easily reached, as well as all other major airports/train stations. Transport is a breeze.

Recently refurbished with unlimited WIFI, sound proofing, TV, washer/dryer, coffee machine, large dining table and well-stocked kitchen for those who like to cook.

Le logement

I look forward to welcoming you to my lovely apartment, located within many of London's best villages (Queens Park, West Hampstead, Maida Vale).

Beautifully furnished, the flat comprises a large living room, double bedroom with king sized bed, extra comfy mattress, Egyptian cotton sheets (please note bed frame updated since photos taken), fully stocked kitchen (you are free to use anything in the kitchen) and modern bathroom. A welcome hamper with breakfast supplies is also provided - and has been a real hit with previous guests :-)

Whilst un-let, I live here full time, so consider this your home away from home with everything you may need at your fingertips (including those all-important takeaway menus). I can also provide you local insider knowledge and handy hints for your trip along with any help you may need planning/booking. And don't worry, plenty of space for you to store your clothes in the wardrobe :-)

There is a WIRELESS INTERNET connection with unlimited use in all rooms.

All essentials are supplied including bed linen and towels, crockery and cutlery.

The apartment is a few minutes walk from Queen's Park underground station or Kilburn Park underground station. On Salusbury Road, there are many bars and restaurants, shops, farmer's market on Sunday and the park itself is just around the corner. The park has tennis courts and a nice cafe. Additionally, a great English "chippy" serving traditional fish "n" chips can be found just outside Queens Park Station (Mr Fish - go for the cod and chips). Queens Park Farmers Market is well worth a visit (10 minutes walk). The market has a fantastic vibe and attracts attention for its range of stalls. Open every Sunday from 10am-2pm (highly recommend a visit).

West Hampstead is also a few minutes walk away with even more restaurants, bars, cafes, shops and it's own farmer's market on Saturday.

Beautiful Little Venice 8-10 minutes away is home to a number of quaint waterside cafes and eateries. The canal offers amazing tranquil walks through the heart of the city, starting at Little Venice and passing through Regents Park, Camden and through various other major London tourist points.

Accès des voyageurs

Easy access to come and go as you please.

Parking is available outside the house for a small fee of £2.50 per day.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Either I or my boyfriend Mark will meet you at the apartment on your arrival to check you in and show you the essentials as well as on your departure to check you out. During your holiday, we are available to answer any questions you may have, help you get around and plan your outings.

Autres remarques

FAQ:
• Can you be flexible with check in and check out times?
Yes. Our usual check in is after 2pm and any time before 10pm and check out is by noon but I can be flexible with both as long as we do not have check in and out on the same day.

• Do you have wifi?
Yes

• Do you provide linen and towels?
Yes all bed linen is provided, 1 towel per guest and hand towels in the bathroom.

• Can you provide directions from airports to your apartment?
Yes theses are provided to all guests as soon as booking is made.

• Does your property have parking?
Yes we can provide on street parking for £2.50 per day (weekdays). Weekends are free.

• Is washing machine and dryer provided?
Yes we provide both.

• What are your bed sizes?
The bed is a king size bed.

• Do you have iron and ironing board?
Yes

• Guests have access to the entire apartment
• Guests will be met at check in
• Lovely neighbourhood
• Restaurants/cafes minutes away
• Excellent transport links


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 10:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 83
Caution : 416
Réduction à la semaine : 6%
Tarif week-end : 183 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 10:00 et 22:00

Please:
No more than two guests;
No shoes inside;
No illegal drugs or illegal activity;
All guests must be confirmed, and no additional guests are allowed;
Please report any breakages / damages immediately; and
Please be respectful of the property and its possessions and treat it as if it were your own.

The neighbours are considerate and I would appreciate if you could be as well.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

13 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alexander
juillet 2017
Thanks Julia and Mark, we had a great time staying at your place. Everything was as described and Julia provided a great welcome message detailing everything we could possibly need to know about the flat, the location and more. Mark welcomed us on arrival and gave us a quick and easy rundown before leaving us to our own devices. The location made it easy to see the sights of London, with a couple of underground stations within a short walk. We chose to use the Queens Park station as our starting point, as this allowed us to collect our morning caffeine fix from the lovely cafes and coffee shops along Salusbury Rd. Again, only a short stroll away. Julia and Mark's place is very neat and tidy, has all the mod cons, and includes a lovely guest hamper which is very generous. The many personal touches made it feel just as if we were staying with friends. Thanks again, highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
juillet 2017
Great apartment in an awesome location! Julia and Mark are great Airbnb hosts that go that little bit further than most. Excellent communication prior to the trip, flexible check in / out times plus a welcome basket with some tasty treats for your stay. The apartment is nice with everything you would need. It is located close to a number of tube and overland stations making getting around a doddle. Kilburn High at one end with a choice of supermarkets and Queens Park the other with quality pubs, cafes and restaurants. However if like Rio and I you enjoy wandering around cities this is well placed too. Within approx 45 mins you can get to Hampstead Heath one way and Hyde Park the other. Both take you through beautiful suburbs. I have no hesitation in recommending Julie and Marks apartment when staying in London.

Profil utilisateur de Olivia
juin 2017
Location is fantastic. Julia and Mark are great hosts, going above and beyond. They gave great recommendations for both places to go and travel routes. Honestly one if the best air b n Bs we have stayed at. Thanks for a great stay!

Profil utilisateur de Udaya
mai 2017
As soon as saw the place on Air B n B we fell in love with it's coziness and style. Julia and Mark have put in a lot of love to the house and is very tastefully done. Julia was very informative pre-trip preparing us for the journey and sending us useful information and tips. Although our flight got delayed she waited for us without any fuss and quickly did a small introductory tour of the house. The moment we walked in we knew that we made the right choice. The neighbourhood is very residential and quiet. The house is located very centrally to most railway stations, bus access, supermarkets, shops and diners. During our stay Julia and Mark personally looked into our every need, checked up on us regularly and was always there to assist. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Profil utilisateur de Daniela
avril 2017
Wir haben uns in Julias Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt. Julia bzw. ihre Nachbarin Neeta hat den Kühlschrank vor unserer Ankunft gefüllt (Butter, Marmelade, Gebäck usw.) und auch ein kleines Willkommenskörbchen mit vielen Köstlichkeiten stand bereit :) Julia war in der Zeit unseres Aufenthalts selbst in Urlaub, sie war jedoch die ganze Zeit über erreichbar. Es gibt zahlreiche Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und eine sehr gute Busanbindung rund um die Wohnung. Jederzeit gerne wieder!

Profil utilisateur de Gionata
février 2017
-

Profil utilisateur de Nenjae
février 2017
Go ahead and book this flat already; you won't regret it! Julia has a lovely and beautifully decorated home, which I simply adored. Not only is hear home spotless and well maintained, she includes amazing amenities for her guests. I walked in to a large comfy bed and a bountiful welcome basket. I arrived to my booking late due to delays and a dead cell phone, but Julia and Mark were very accommodating, even offering to pick me up from the train station. She knew I was traveling from the U.S., so she made sure to check in with me along every step of the way. Prior to flying out, she even provided venue and touring suggestions for my visit. The neighborhood, while lively, is nice and quiet during the evening time. I slept like a mouse. Moreover, there are a ton of local venues and the flat is located near several transportation lines. This rental was the perfect choice for my trip. Julia is the ultimate hostess.

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de JuliaJulia est un Superhost.

Love great conversation, brunch, exploring new places, barre class and trying new restaurants. Born and bred in London; I adore Brazil, Argentina, Italy, India and Japan – and owe a lot to my home city, London. Next big trips when I get the chance: Belize and Cuba

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Julia.
Julia
Mark aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Mark
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires