A room or three in the Dandenongs

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

An unique hills home with touches of modern and mid-century styles. Our home welcomes you to relax, revive in the beautiful public gardens nearby or partake in the great cafes n shops. Lots of brilliant walks or maybe try your hand at some artwork or homemade cocktails.

Le logement

One king size room, a queen size room and a King single room are available upstairs. They're really comfy beds. Plenty of extra quilts and blankets to snuggle up in. Great block out blinds but then how can you shut the blinds on such a pretty view from your window?

Lots of birds including kookaburras. George the kookaburra drops by and watches us in the kitchen regularly. An occasional deer wanders through the garden at dawn n dusk.

The kitchen and dining area are large spaces and well equipped. Perhaps you might try a new recipe from the cookbook collection in the bookcase. A Jura coffee machine is easy to use and makes a lovely cappuccino. Cold press juicer available.

The bathroom hasn't been renovated yet but you will get to experience the joys and beauty of a mid-century pink bathroom suite!

Around the house and gardens we still have some work to do. There's painting the window frames and replanting the garden after we had to bring down some mountain ash gums. We'll schedule any work to be done when the house is not booked.

Accès des voyageurs

You will be able to try your hand at coloring in, or cooking a lovely cake, biscuit, energy ball.

The living room is large with plenty of seating. Although there's no aerial hooked up you can still use Netflix or Stan. Whilst live TV is not available the free to air channel apps you download to your laptop or smartphone can also be viewed through Chromecast. Maybe just browse the Internet. Wifi is strong and available to guests in any part of the house.

Available to use:
~ Cold-press Juicer
~ Milkshake Maker
~ Vegetable Steamer

Available to book, no charge:
~ 3 adult bikes

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will happily provide you advice and recommendations. We'll only be a quick phone call or text away.

Autres remarques

Children are welcome. Such sweet munchkins, angels the lot of them. Parents please be aware there are fabric covered dining chairs and living rooms chairs. They're not easily cleaned (they look pretty though) so sticky fingers should be kept away. There's also cleaning equipment and solutions kept in cupboards, some are low lying, so you'll need to be on alert and keep them from exploring.


Telstra mobile network has excellent overage throughout the home and area but unfortunately Optus has very little coverage. Of course the wifi in the house is very strong.

Mobility Issues: The house would not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues. There's 4 stairs into the main section of the house. Once there you'll be able to access kitchen, dining, living and toilet. The bathroom w bath and shower are up 5 steps. Then there's another 4 steps to the first bedroom, a king single, and 4 steps to the remaining bedrooms.

We've added an automatic discount when you book 7 nights.

We hope you come and stay and try new things. We have a cocktail set at the ready for a pimms or martini or mojito.

Maybe you feel like being creative so there's great markers in the drawer and large A3 paper to use.

::Parking at property::
There's space for 2 vehicles in the driveway and a small car under the carport. Please don't park on the mulch or garden beds. No other parking is available.
Our neighbors ask that you do not park on the grass area opposite the house.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Arrivée autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Cheminée

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $20 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $66 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 25%
Tarif week-end $202 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

As a guest in our home we ask you to:
• Please respect and treat our home with care
• Help yourself to one free skincare sample or bottle per booking. Available in the 1st bedroom right hand drawer.
• Get creative if you like, there's paper and art supplies or plenty of cooking equipment to help that along.
• No parties
• No other guests or visitors without prior acceptance by Ron or myself
• Please remove your shoes at the door. No shoes on the carpet please.
• Second dwelling on property will be under construction shortly and not accessible during your stay
• If anything is broken during your stay please let us know
• No smoking in the house


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum.
À partir du 26 décembre 2017 - 12 janvier 2018, la durée minimum de séjour est de 3 nuits.

54 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Maddy
septembre 2017
Thank you so much for having us! It was short but sweet - a beautiful home (and the soup was delicious). Will definitely be back.

Profil utilisateur de Helen
septembre 2017
Clean and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Simon
septembre 2017
A lovely house with interesting art and furnishings that really make it a great place for a weekend escape. Olinda isn't exactly the hottest area during winter but the house is easily kept warm, particularly with the gas fireplace in the loungeroom. Communicating with Suzanne and Ron was effortless and they really went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Profil utilisateur de Nacara
août 2017
Thank you for having us! We had such a lovely stay You've got a beautiful home. Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Helen
août 2017
The house is in a lovely area of the Danedong we used as a base to go to Puffing Billy and Olinda. Very cosy had a warm welcome of soup and homemade bread. Beautiful furniture comfy beds lots of towels and hot water. Were woken by the sweet sound of bird songs - and a kookaburra! Highly recommend

Profil utilisateur de Mez
août 2017
Suzanne and Ron provide the closest thing to home with their stylish, spacious and warm stay filled with all the things that's just needed for a relaxing and chilled getaway like Art supplies and cake ingrediants! It was almost like they left to allow us to have a snippet of how they live - and grand it is!

Profil utilisateur de Siobhan
août 2017
Suzanne and Ron's place was just amazing. Nestled on a quiet hill, surrounded by forest. When we walked in, there was music playing and fresh bread in the bread maker. We felt instantly warm and welcome. The house has everything you could need, especially for a winters night: great kitchen, fire, heaters, Netflix, comfy couch and blankets. Was so great for a quiet girls night away.

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
AustralieMembre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Suzanne And RonSuzanne And Ron est un Superhost.
Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires