Lounge - we have a log fire many evenings in the winter months

Large kitchen with granite work tops and induction hob. You are welcome to use the kitchen
Lambourn Village -double room & 2nd room available
Lambourn Village -double room & 2nd room available

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Pretty double room (with TV) in a detached house, in the lovely village of Lambourn - 'The Valley of the Racehorse'. We have 2 large double rooms and can host up to 4 people. Tea/coffee in rooms, WiFi. Suitable for business or pleasure stays. It is extremely quite in the room
Village pubs walking distance. Between Newbury & Swindon with Oxford, Winchester & Salisbury a 45 min drive away. 10 min drive from the M4, 30 mins from A34, & very close to the Ridgeway, an area of outstanding beauty.

Le logement

Pretty light and bright double room in a detached house. We're based in a quiet Close.
This quiet bedroom overlooks the front garden, and has a large flat screen TV in the room.
It has a double bed, with a small desk area/vanity area, with a mirror and chair. There is a wardrobe and chest of drawers.
There is a modern shared bathroom, with a bath, shower cubicle and wc. This bathroom is only shared with guests in another room.
Neil and I live alone in the house - our 4 girls are grown up and live away from home now.
We have 2 double rooms available.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to their bedroom, and the guest bathroom ( shared with other guests - we have an en suite).
There is a large lounge/dining area which you are welcome to share with us.
There is also a large kitchen with an island and stools, with a TV, and you're welcome to use this too, for eating or cooking. Also feel free to use the fridge.
There is garden all round the house, with different seating areas, and you're welcome to sit in that too, and use either the gas or charcoal BBQ in the warmer months!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We're happy to interact with guests, but are very pleased to respect your privacy too.
We both work full time, but will be around when you are here, so can support you. We can of course give you lots of useful local information.

Autres remarques

Check in and out at weekends: More flexibility for later check out and earlier check in at weekends.

Breakfast: We provide a 'self service' light continental breakfast of cereal, bread/toast, jam, marmalade etc which we leave in the dining room for you to help yourself to. We find that guests can then have that at a time that suits them - have a lie in or wake early - neither is a problem!

Our dogs: We have labrador 2 dogs. They don't go upstairs in the house, so won't bother you in your room, but will be in the communal areas.
If you're here for more than a night in the weekdays they will be in the house with you and we may be at work. They are no trouble and very friendly though!

Parking: Depending on the number of cars there is parking on the gated drive. Otherwise, parking in the close outside.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 23:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 23:00

Just to please treat the house with respect and courtesy.
If shoes are dirty please take them off when going upstairs - due to a lovely but impractical white carpet!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

13 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jadene
juillet 2017
Jo and Neil have a lovely clean and cosy house. They had us on short notice and were so helpful. Thank you for all your hospitality.

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
juillet 2017
Lovely, clean home with friendly welcoming hosts (and dog!). Communication beforehand was great - very responsive. Light breakfast the morning after my stay was an unexpected touch and highly appreciated. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
Thanks so much for the lovely review Lauren. It was lovely to meet you and I'm so glad you had a lovely time at your friend's wedding, You're welcome any time! Jo & Neil ( and Monty!)
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kathryn
mai 2017
Friendly hosts with a delightful and busy household on the weekend we stayed. Everything was as described and met expectations. An ideal location for our needs. Thanks jo and Neil

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
avril 2017
Jo and Neil were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay in their lovely home. Communication was great and it was easy to find. Thank you for a stress free stay!
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
Thanks so much for the lovely feedback Sarah. You two were easy to host :)
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
mars 2017
I had an excellent night's stay at Jo and Neil's lovely home. The room was big, the bed very comfy. There was a large bathroom with shower and very long bath all spotlessly clean. I was made to feel so welcome Jo and Neil could not have been nicer. Their home was perfectly situated in Lambourne - on a quiet street. I would recommend anyone to stay there - it was ideal thanks so much
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
Thanks for the lovely feedback Sarah - so glad you had a good stay and fun time at the party, and sit was so lovely to meet you! :)
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Renat
février 2017
We have spent there our weekend and definitely will back again! Amazing place to relax after hard city week. The best hosts! Lovely dogs! And Unbelievable hot tube outside. Would like to stay for much longer! Thank you so much and hope to come back soon.
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jo :
Thanks so much for the feedback Renat - lovely to meet you both and hope to meet you both again :) Jo & Neil
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Erik
février 2017
It was a pleasure to stay with Jo and Neil at their house which is situated only two minutes walk from the village centre. The room as well as the bathroom are very clean and the bathroom spacious. I am looking forward to my next visit to Lambourn.

Cet hôte a 5 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Newbury, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2016
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.

Hi I'm Jo and live with my husband Neil and our dog Monty in a pretty village based between Newbury and Swindon.
Neil and I have 4 girls between us, all now left home, leaving us in a house that is 1) quiet! and 2) most of the time too big for just us!

We both love travelling, and do as much as we can! We prefer to stay in more informal B & B style accommodation than hotel style, and so being able to offer accessible and reasonably priced accommodation is what has spurred us on to offer our accommodation :)

We both live and work together, love music, particularly watching live music, watching a good film and have a guilty pleasure of a caravan!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Jo.
Jo
Neil aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Neil

Le quartier

Logements similaires