Aller directement au contenu
Your bedroom contains a loveseat, 2 desks, a full-size Dux bed, and central A/C.
Park-facing, spacious, pristine architect's apt.
Park-facing, spacious, pristine architect's apt.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Close to the A express & 1 trains, restaurants, and two parks. It's bright, quiet, & immaculate--refinished floors, skim-coated walls, new appliances, central A/C, & great closet space. It consists of 2 adjoining 1,050 sq. ft. apartments with a door between them, like a hotel suite. I live in Apt. 5J & use the Apt. 5K living room as a home office. You get the rest of 5K! That means your own entry, kitchen, dining room, bathroom, and bedroom.

For couples & individuals. 30-day minimum stay.

Le logement

Vous ne trouverez probablement pas un appartement plus calme. La lumière est magnifique, et sa proximité du train express A et de l'autoroute West Side font de la brise le déplacement dans la ville.
translated by Google

You probably will not find a quieter apartment. The light is magnificent, and its proximity to the A express train and the West Side Highway make it a breeze to travel downtown.

Accès des voyageurs

Vous êtes invités à utiliser exclusivement toutes les zones indiquées en bleu-gris sur le plan d'étage inclus avec cette liste.
translated by Google

You are welcome to exclusive use of all areas denoted in blue-grey on the floor plan included with this listing.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Je suis généralement en résidence à côté et disponible pour vous aider. Je prends plusieurs voyages d'une semaine pendant l'hiver et passe de nombreux week-ends sur Fire Island pendant les mois les plus chauds.
translated by Google

I am generally in residence next door and available to assist you. I take several week-long trips during the winter and spend many weekends on Fire Island during the warmer months.

Autres remarques

Le bâtiment dispose de 2 ascenseurs.
translated by Google

The building has 2 elevators.

Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.
Équipements
Ascenseur
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Lave-linge
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $13 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $65 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 11:00
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 29 nuits minimum

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Reena
juin 2017
Chris is a great host. He is easy to communicate with, amicable and always approachable. The unit is beautiful. Very clean and modern and plenty of storage space. Very comfy bed. The location is great. The park is right across the street, subway/groceries/great restaurants all a couple blocks away. Inwood is a pretty lively but safe area with lots of energy. The space was a little more "shared" than I thought, because his work office is in this apartment. As long as you're ok with that, it's an amazing space. As a solo female traveler who stayed here for several weeks, I always felt comfortable being here. I would definitely go back!
Profil utilisateur de Christopher
Réponse de Christopher :
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, Reena! I have been brainstorming about the office/guest separation. Fortunately I have found a simple solution and will have it addressed by my contractor this Fall.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Olga
avril 2017
It was a real pleasure to stay at this great apartment. Chris is a great host and very pleasant person to communicate with, he is always attentive and kind. I newer new whether he is at home or not, so quiet he is, and still in my case that was pleasant and necessary to see someone after long working day and beeing alone for more then two month. Apartment is fully furnished in a very elegant and tasty way, it's quiet and light and I had more then two month to enjoy it. Park view from a window is a special thing! Sabway is very close and you have direct line to the downtown, I will definitely advice this apartment and already a bit envy to those who stay there next. ;-)

Profil utilisateur de Jude
décembre 2016
Christopher was a great host. Both he and we were Air BnB newbies, but we stayed for a long time (minimum stay is 28 days) and it seemed to work out well for all. The bedroom is big enough for two full-sized desks, a sofa and a double-bed, and plenty of storage space, too. You have your own bathroom with a rainfall shower, dining room, and kitchen, and everything is in excellent shape. You do have to walk past Chris' office to go between the bedroom and the dining area and kitchen. That didn't bother us, and we didn't seem to bother Chris. He usually was sitting with his back to us anyway. It's an art deco building in excellent condition. The apartment has beautiful wooden parquet floors and several arched doorways. We were there in heating season and there was no lack; there's a central cooling system when things heat up. We loved watching the seasons change in the park, both from our window and during hikes. Red hawks and all sorts of small birds, and even a raccoon one day. Lots of dog walkers mean lots of eyes on the street, for safety. We always felt safe. The apartment was well set up, nice linens and a Dux bed. Chris cheerfully filled in a few things we requested--he found us a second bedside table and a second desk so we could both work from "home." Chris is pretty quiet and when not working, is in his own half of the apartment (it's two apartments that were joined), or out.

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Christopher

Hi there! I am a gay, 40-something architect/writer with my own design practice and a non-profit devoted to the preservation of modern architecture. I am new to AirBnB but not to sharing my space: I happily share a beach house on Fire Island in the summers.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires