The master bedroom is spacious, with large bay windowsThe master bedroom ensuite, with a nice sized bath

Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

NEW LISTING
Spacious and private three bedroom home in leafy Kensington Park, near the popular Parade shopping district and only 10 minutes drive to the CBD!

The home was the original family home of the historic Colonel Waite (of Boer War and WW1 fame), built in 1906 and has Edwardian charm throughout.

High ceilings, antiques, comfy beds, large garden provides a perfect base in Adelaide.

Great for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups.

Le logement

Big rooms with high ceilings. Ceiling fans, queen-size beds and full block-out curtains in each bedroom.
Main bedroom with much cupboard space and ensuite bathroom (shower, large bath, sink, toilet).
Second bedroom has a bay window and fireplace which is not used.
Third bedroom has a split-level air-conditioner, adjoins a lounge area looking out onto the very large back garden, and has its own private toilet closeby.
The kitchen is functional, has all crockery, cutlery and cookware required for any type of dining. A cosy Edwardian-style dining room leads from the kitchen. There is also a breakfast bar, microwave, dishwasher, stove and large refrigerator. The second bathroom is off the kitchen and this has a small, child-size bath for bathing little ones, in addition to shower and basin.
The laundry has washing machine and dryer, iron and ironing board plus there is a rainwater tap over sink. The second toilet is off the laundry.
Long driveway could park up to 3 cars.

Accès des voyageurs

I usually make up two beds/bedrooms for 1-4 guests, but if you require use of the third bedroom, just let me know as this may incur an additional cost.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

A host will be available to meet and greet guests and available to explain anything required, either myself (Vicki) or co-host (Andy) who is a close family friend.

Autres remarques

Relax, unwind and soak in the sun in the ambience of the backyard. A full breakfast is not included but there are basics including coffee, teas, milk, homemade breads and jam, and cereals. Please discuss with us if you are thinking of having a large event while staying at this home.
There is rainwater piped into the laundry for drinking.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2.5
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Arrivée : Flexibles
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 51 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 51
Caution : 205
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Heure d'arrivée flexible

- Please let us know if you will be having any events or parties so we can notify neighbours
- Please, only smoking outside and be considerate of our neighbours
- It is our family home of forty years, and we would love you to enjoy staying here, but to treat the house in the same manner as you would expect yours to be used.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

5 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Garreth
juillet 2017
This is a lovely home to stay in. Very well equipped if you are wanting a true 'home' style environment. The hosts Vicki and Andy are very nice and accommodating. The house being located at Kensington Park is excellent as it is only 3 km's from the city and close to the great shopping and dining areas of Norwood and Toorak. Its a lovely quite street.

Profil utilisateur de Hamish
juin 2017
Vicki was a great host who was friendly and most accommodating!

Profil utilisateur de Ching Man
avril 2017
We had the entire house for three months and Vicki come over regularly to moan the lawn. Very impressed with the high speed and large data internet. The house is clean and tidy and beautifully decorated. It is a house with some ages so it is expected and reasonable to be minor problem with insects and mould but it is maintain really well. Vicki and Andy are very friendly, helpful and easy to approach. We love that every room is So spacy that we can open the largest suit case at ease. Although there are only two air conditioner in the house ( one in a living room and the other one in the back bedroom). We only need them when the temperature is 30 degree night at night( only 2 to 3 days during our stay). Overall, This is a beautiful and comfortable house to stay for anyone visiting Adelaide.

Profil utilisateur de Tegan
janvier 2017
Vicki was an amazing host and went out of her way to support us in more ways than necessary making it a very comfortable stay, especially with two young children. Thanks so much!!

Profil utilisateur de Liza
décembre 2016
Quiet suburban location, large home suitable for a family.
Profil utilisateur de Vicki
Réponse de Vicki :
Thanks for your comments Liza. As mentioned previously it is early days for me and it's good to get your feedback so that I can make adjustments. Glad that overall you enjoyed the weekend. Regards Vicki
décembre 2016

Kensington Park, AustralieMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Vicki

Fit and active, love travelling in Australia and around the world specifically to hike and enjoy the environment and through meeting different people learn to understand their culture more intimately. Love going to films, musicals, concerts, reading a good book, cooking and playing/watching sport. Mostly like to travel with minimum planning, camping/backpacking style, although sometimes its nice to reduce the challenge and book accommodation.
Life motto would be to live each day as it comes and 'everything in moderation'!

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Vicki.
Vicki
Andy aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Andy
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires