Living RoomKitchen
One Train To Philly.
Hôte : Eugene
Eugene est l'hôte.Eugene est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain privée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Come stay at our residence almost completely surrounded by trees which gives you that feeling of relaxation you've been looking for. With a corner room you will feel like you've left your world behind. In a neighborhood with life long residents you will feel comfortable, safe and able to take a stroll through the quiet streets to let go of the stresses of the day.

Le logement

The room is a private room on the second floor along with a clean, accommodating full bath just feet away. The room includes a firm full size bed with clean cotton sheets, a fresh comforter and fluffy pillows along with a decent size dresser so you won't have to live out of a bag during your stay.

Accès des voyageurs

The private room can offer a space where guests can unfurl and gather themselves after a long day. There is an internet cable for wired connectivity and Wi-Fi for wireless connectivity for freedom to move throughout the shared spaces. Guests can relax in our living room with a big screen TV and sound system. We have a large couch for you to stretch out on and enjoy any shows, movies, or music you wish to engage. If you feel like unplugging we can start a fire for you in our family room fireplace and wind down or simply be mesmerized by the dancing flames with a glass of wine or your favorite beverage. If time in the kitchen is what suits your free time you can make pretty much anything you want (we cook everything from Thanksgiving dinner to packages of soup)in the kitchen. The second story bedrooms, basement, and garage are off limits.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Guest interaction can be as often as you like, but we are in and out during the day. We cook dinner nearly every night and guests are welcome to join us. We cook clean (mostly fresh veggies and organic or natural meat) but we don't have any of the common food allergies such as gluten or nut.

Autres remarques

We have a two year old friendly and affectionate Pit bull and she stays on the main floor. She is on a strict diet and we ask that she only eat the food we give her. Smoking should be done in screened in porch outside. This is a drug free environment.


Équipements
Logement fumeur
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $6 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $26 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00

- If you wish to smoke we have a screened in porch with patio furniture. We would appreciate if guests didn't smoke in the house.
- We request that the guests use headphones after 10pm if they choose to watch movies or listen to music.
- The fireplace can only be used when we are home and we will start the fire for you if you would like to enjoy a fire.
- We would appreciate that guests use the public areas of the house besides their quarters. Such as the kitchen, hall bathroom, living room, and fireplace room.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - There are stairs to the front door and leading up to the room.
Nuisances sonores possibles - Our kids stop over frequently so we may make some noise.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - We have a kind and curious to year old pitbull. We ask that you please do not feed her
Certains espaces sont partagés - The main floor is shared so we ask you take your shoes off. If you choose to use our kitchen, please clean up after yourself i.e. washing your dishes.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

24 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Syd
octobre 2017
Nothing fancy, nothing incredible, but a solid place to stay with a very nice couple and two very cute dogs. The location was quite good for us (we were visiting Swarthmore), and the value for the price was excellent. Eugene and Vicky were accommodating, kind, and easy to talk to, and not at all overbearing. (Even invited us to join them for what smelled like a delicious dinner.) Only complaint is that the house smelled a little bit of cigarette smoke. I would stay here again in a minute; highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Congyu
septembre 2017
Eugene's place is so beatiful, he and his wife are also really nice. The room is clean and tide. He can offer you an extra bed if you need! Towels, shampoo, everything is in good condition. I will definitely choose their place again!

Profil utilisateur de Angelina
août 2017
I would certainly stay again. They were amazing hosts and very accommodating. I booked with them last minute and in a bind. They were quick to respond to my request. The house was super clean, comfortable, and smelled of fantastic food when I arrived. I'm only in the home to sleep and shower but even that was easy and comfortable. I would absolutely recommend a stay here to anyone and I hope to stay again in the future.

Profil utilisateur de Kim
août 2017
A very spacious yet cozy and clean room in a safe quiet neighborhood with a friendly couple!!!

Profil utilisateur de Susan
juillet 2017
This was as advertised. The hosts were great, helpful and accommodating. The location is good and the room is on a quiet street and nicely secluded.

Profil utilisateur de Palakondaiah
juillet 2017
It is good for short term stay and not for long term.

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
mai 2017
Eugene and Vicky were wonderful hosts--very friendly and accommodating. Their home is in a great location, only a 5-10 minute walk from public transit. The room was clean and just as pictured, and the blackout curtains were a great touch.

Membre depuis juillet 2016
Profil utilisateur de EugeneEugene est un Superhost.

I'm from Central Jersey and my wife is from Serbia. We currently reside in Secane, PA. I am into the NFL and my wife is creative and intellectual.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires