Peace, Love, & Hope!
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Hi, my name is, Hope!

I am here to help make your time in Tanzania as enjoyable as possible. I appreciate open communication and therefore encourage my guests to inform me if ever they have questions or concerns. I will try to accommodate all of your needs. One thing I can guarantee you is that you will get to know the "real" Tanzania by staying here.

Karibu sana Tanzania! (You are very welcome to Tanzania!)

Le logement

The house is equipped with a hot water shower and the possibility to use the kitchen. It is also a gated area, and I can assure you will feel safe inside as we have many locks on the doors at night.

I have 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds in each. Shared bathroom and living space including: kitchen, dining room, living room, and outdoor sitting area.

Washing machines are not common in Tanzania so you may wash your clothes by yourself, seek services in town, or there are people in the village who can also wash your clothes for cheap ... we will figure something out, no problem!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are more than welcome to hang out in the dining room, living room, outdoor area, and to use the kitchen. Guest bedrooms that are not your own are of course off limits, as well as my family members' bedrooms.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am, for the most part, available to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I have hosted many volunteers in the past! I can give you assistance with knowing how to get around town, how to get phone credit, how to take the minibusses, etc. I am also the co-partner of a local safari company (Africa Magic Holidays & Tours), we offer many experiences and opportunities such as Safari, Trekking, and Volunteering. I can help you to find a program that suits your needs.

Autres remarques

Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner are included in the price: Breakfast will vary and I am open to requests. Regular breakfast items include: tea, bread, margarine, fruits, porridge, eggs, etc. Lunch and dinner will be traditional African cuisine. I can also accommodate vegetarians, vegans, or those with allergies.

Petit déjeuner
Logement fumeur

Voyageur supplémentaire $13 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Chambre 1
2 lits simples
Chambre 2
2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Heure d'arrivée flexible

- Please no loud music or loud activities after 10pm unless otherwise agreed upon
- Please respect others in the household
- Smoking permitted outdoors only


Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

8 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Eleanor
août 2017
We enjoyed our short stay with Hope. Hope was so helpful and accommodating. He picked us up from the bus station and dropped us into town very early in the morning to get our shuttle. He showed us around his family's lovely farm. He helped us sort out phone credit and let us leave our bags at his place when we went on safari. He never complained about making us breakfast for our early starts. He did all the cooking which we really enjoyed. Lots of wholesome vegetarian food which was just what we needed! The views of Mount Meru from the land are great! We really enjoyed walking around the bustling food market with Hope and playing with his cheeky cute nephew! Staying with Hope and his family was like a homestay and a great way to see Arusha. We hope to return one day with friends.

Profil utilisateur de Jian
août 2017
Hope was very kind and generous. He provided guests with his time and would either arrange transport or drive his guests himself throughout the city. One cannot be as accommodating as Hope. Great value! Many thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Todd
juillet 2017
This is very much like a home stay. You get to see how a typical family lives and eats. Hope, the host, prepares the meals. You can see how they grow bananas and use the leaves to feed the cows. They also have chickens. You can see the small, local store and more. This Airbnb is not like a hotel stay. The toilet is a squat type. You'll be interacting with the family and friends. Hope was very helpful in driving us places. And he was definitely cheaper than a taxi. My wife and I really enjoyed our visit.

Profil utilisateur de Penelope
juillet 2017
Very helpful and friendly host, and pleasant clean house. Quite a long way from town though.

Profil utilisateur de Ricardo
avril 2017
Hope's place was great! He is a great guy who makes an effort to make sure you feel comfortable. One day we went on a hike to a local waterfall. Was a crazy adventure, but memories were made that will last a lifetime. I highly recommend Hope's place if you're looking for a chill spot. I ended up booking a four day safari with his company as well which was phenomenal. Such good vibes from Tanzania, I hope to one day go back and visit!

Profil utilisateur de Chelsey
avril 2017
Had a awesome stay with Hope. You really get to know the culture when you stay with a local family. I think that's my favourite part about homestays. It was my first time using a squat toilet, but I found it actually to be a lot more sanitary! I know now that it's not as scary as it may look! All around, I had an awesome experience! Thanks Hope for your kindness and hospitality!

Profil utilisateur de Hermann
avril 2017
Had a great time staying with Hope and his family. He picked me up at the airport and dropped me off at the end of my stay. I didn't have to worry about anything. He also taught me how to use the local transit so I could get around town, as I was a little nervous at first. He's very knowledgeable about the area and what's going on. Some days we would go for walks around the neighbourhood and tell jokes. I really enjoyed this time. I would highly recommend Hope as a host!

TanzanieMembre depuis octobre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Hope

Hi, my name is Hope. I am currently living with my father, mother, and 5 year old nephew, Baraka. I have been hosting volunteers and guests for over a year now through airbnb, a local volunteer placement program, and other hosting websites! I have a background in tourism, and really enjoy getting to know people from around the world. I am also a co-partner of Africa Magic Holidays and Tours - a local tourism company which offers Safari packages, Trekking opportunities and Volunteer placements. So if that sounds like something you would like to do while staying here, I can help you find the perfect program to suit your needs! I live near Mt. Meru, am in walking distance from Arusha town, and many other beautiful sites. Come visit Tanzania and get a real taste for the culture. You won't regret it!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires