KitchenDining and coffee service

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My place is close to Riccobono's Panola Street Cafe
Lebanon's Café, Streetcars, The Audubon Zoo on Magazine Street, St. Charles Avenue, the Mississippi River levees, Palmer Park, many other restaurants, and two cemetaries. You’ll love my place because of the neighborhood. I call my home, Grandma's Place - comfortable, quiet, and very spacious for entertaining in the kitchen and dining room.. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids).

Le logement

My home is a recently remodeled home that was once called a double. Now, a Triplex, Grandma's Place is the right downstairs full length of a 4300 s/ft house. It's entry is through the alley on the right. It is fully secured with a security system, outside lights- front and back. There is on-street parking only (typical of the older homes in the area). Neighbors are super friendly, and many are seen walking their pet friendly dogs on leashes. You will have access to a back yard and small patio. There is an upper deck that is off limits.

Accès des voyageurs

You may access only my home, as noted in the previous space area.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be in the upstairs unit on the left of the house while you are my guest(s). Please call if there are any questions or concerns. My cell number is listed on the INSTRUCTIONS FOR GRANDMA'S PLACE, located in the kitchen on the snack bar.

Autres remarques

The Carrollton Area is a quiet neighborhood. Please enjoy your stay while treating my home as it would be yours.

Also, I have adjusted my check in time to the following: 10AM to 2pm. If there are any requests to changes with these check in times, please do not abuse them, please call me and I will be happy to accommodate your arrival time. Thank you kindly!

Numéro de licence ou d'immatriculation

City registration pending
En savoir plus dans ce domaine

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 08:00 - 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 canapé convertible
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 08:00 et 14:00

- Other areas of the house (Two other apartments are off limits)


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

14 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kaylyn
juin 2017
The host canceled this reservation 135 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Jose
juin 2017
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Margie
mai 2017
Very nice place, great neighborhood close to Tulane and cool Carrollton shops

Profil utilisateur de Rebekka
mai 2017
I really liked the location of this site -- it was nice to be a bit removed from the downtown nightlife of NOLA. This was my third trip to the city and I was in town for a conference at Tulane. Sharon was very hospitable and the place was exactly as described. There were some issues with the floor in the livingroom being a bit wonky but my understanding is that Sharon is getting it repaired; and it certainly didn't bother me. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked fine for the limited amount that I used it. The AC worked well and kept the place cool. Like other reviewers, I parked on the street and was able to leave my car there the entire time. The neighborhood felt safe and secure. It was nice to see how regular folks in the city live. I would not hesitate to stay here again although I'd probably look for something elsewhere just so that I could diversify my exposure to neighborhoods in the city.

Profil utilisateur de Joan
mai 2017
We so much enjoyed staying at Grand Ma's place. The neighborhood was fabulous and very convenient. The accommodations were very comfortable and a welcome oasis from the stormy weather outside. Sharon is a very gracious host, and the laminated map she has for guests to use was a god send. Grand Ma's place is a short walk to the St Charles trolley that will take you through the Garden District, past Tulane and Loyola and into the French Quarter. It is located in a neighborhood of wonderful old New Orlean's vernacular homes; some large some small but all unique and charming. There is even a cemetery a block or so away to boot.

Profil utilisateur de Gabrielle
avril 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Jumahtastic
mars 2017
I strongly recommend this listing!!! This house is so cute and quaint. Although this is not exactly in the French Quarter, Sharon's home is in a GREAT location. I enjoyed the fact that I was able to explore the area Sharon's home is in, as well as in 15 mins, be in the French Quarter and have a great time. The cable car is close for you to ride it and explore NOLA. I also had a car so I was able to drive around. Sharon is a very nice host and has little treats ready for you. She was flexible with my check in time and was very understanding when I had questions.

La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Sharon

I am retired, and live happily close by all three of my children in the historic Carrollton area of New Orleans. I was born and raised in New Orleans, however, have been away for many years (not boring, but not Entertainment Tonight!). I returned to The Big Easy a little more than a year ago, and am happy to say, this will be the very last move of my life! Won't you please consider staying at my place, where you can breathe the sweet air, and discover why so many visitors return to the City That Care Forgot? I am so excited to meet you!

My favorite phrase is this: If you can dream it, and see it, you can make it come true!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires