Share my home with 2 German Shepherd dogs & myself
Share my home with 2 German Shepherd dogs & myself
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My place is close to:
OR Tambo airport & the city center And has easy access to the the highway.
To a large shopping Mall. Walk to loads of great restaurants.
You’ll love my place, open plan kitchen, coziness, outdoor area to sit & work or eat, the garden & location.
My place is good for couples, solo adventurers & business travelers. Wifi accessible all over the house & veranda.
Should you require meals, please let me know in advance. I noticed that folk often arrive tired & need a quick meal.

Le logement

Has a large open plan kitchen which is open right through to the dining room and lounge. The bedroom has doors out onto a great covered veranda with a table and chairs, where one can sit and work or eat. The bedroom also has a desk & chair for those who wish to work indoors. Furnished cottage style

Accès des voyageurs

I am more than happy for guests to watch TV (use my DVD's ) in the lounge. If you wish to share the kitchen and cook for your selves, you are welcome. There is an empty cupboard and fridge space set aside for guests groceries. The Pool and barbecue are also for everyone to use.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

J'ai un gardien de maison disponible du lundi au vendredi de 07h00 à 16h00 pour vous aider avec tout ce dont vous avez besoin. Elle peut rustler un repas simple pour vous si vous le souhaitez. (Les poissons et frites et la salade est son meilleur) Je travaille à plein temps de 07h00 à 16h00 et sera disponible le soir et le week-end.
translated by Google

I have a house keeper that is available Monday to Friday from 07h00 to 16h00 to assist you with whatever you need. She can rustle up a simple meal for you if you wish. (fish& chips & salad is her best)
I work full time from 07h00 until 16h00 and will be available in the evenings and over the weekend.

Autres remarques

Si vous voyagez en Afrique du Sud et que vous avez besoin de connaissances locales, je suis heureux de vous conseiller ou de vous indiquer la bonne direction. J'ai beaucoup voyagé en Afrique australe et je peux vous aider si vous le souhaitez. Je suis un agent d'honneur dans les parcs du Nord-Ouest, donc je peux vous conseiller sur les parcs visiteurs en Afrique du Sud.
translated by Google

Should you be traveling in South Africa and need some local knowledge, I am more than happy to advise or point you in the right direction. I have traveled widely in Southern Africa and can assist if you wish.
I am an Honorary Officer in the North West Parks so can advise you on visiting parks in South Africa.


Équipements
Internet
Télévision
Internet sans fil
Chauffage

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end $24 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 11:00

- 2 large German sheppards live in the house

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et cat(s) live in the house

Annulations

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

38 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lataya
juillet 2017
I stayed with Brenda for 2 nights. She wasn't home when I arrived, but had someone there to let me in. She has me call her when I arrived to ensure I felt comfortable and knew where everything was. She is a delightfully warm, accomodating host who respects your space, while encouraging you to feel at home. She went above and beyond my expectations and even gave me a ride to my next accomodation. Thank you Brenda!

Profil utilisateur de Kelly & John
avril 2017
We loved staying at Brenda's place, it felt better than a home away from home. We felt like family right away, couldn't have asked for a better place! Excellent location, close to everything and great wifi. We will be back in October for sure! Brenda loves 4x4 ing and camping and has lots of knowledge in these areas she loves to share. Thank you so much, we miss you and everyone you introduced us too.

Profil utilisateur de Vicki
octobre 2017
Brenda’s house is a must stay for all visitors to Johannesburg. The venue is very reasonably priced for what is provided. My room was spacious and clean with an amazingly comfortable bed...I had to drag myself up. I fell in love withe the decoration of the place, from the terracotta floor tiles to the hand painted table cloths. This place really is a home away from home. The pool is refreshing and Brenda balances well the support and advice she offers, with giving you your own space. Brenda gave me heaps of advice about where I could visit and the history of the country, all of which I found invaluable. We even visited the Apartheid Museum together. The house is secure and if you ever doubt it the two gorgeous German shepherds are very protective and playful. I hope I am staying back at Brenda’s Place again soon.

Profil utilisateur de Nigel
octobre 2017
Another great stay at AirBNB. Brenda is an amazing hostess and her home allows for freedom to come and go as needed with the comforts of home.

Profil utilisateur de Kim
octobre 2017
Brenda is a lovely host! The stay and the room were very good and clean. Received lots of tips for our trip to Botswana. And the dogs were so cute. Defenitly a 10+ for staying here.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
septembre 2017
My stay with Brenda was one of, if not the, best that I've had with AirBNB. Brenda was incredibly communicative in arranging check in at an inconvenient hour and made me feel at home the entire time. I arrived after a day of travel and she offered me a snack and company while I was still trying to unwind. She even took me out to dinner to help me celebrate the end of a job which was such an incredibly sweet touch that I can't even begin to process. Her house is shared not just with two adorable dogs (very friendly) but also with a host of AirBNB guests (3 while I was there) which gave the whole visit a very friendly atmosphere. We had communal dinners every night and the family feel +not having to cook was a huge benefit. Room was very comfortable and clean and had wifi so that I was able to work remotely. The area is great- as a woman I felt very comfortable walking around and it was convenient even without a car (there's malls within walking distance and ubering to central Joburg or the airport was very cheap). Highly, highly recommend and hope to come back!!

Profil utilisateur de Johan
août 2017
Although I only saw her for a hour she really is a warm and lovely person, had a nice chat with her. All is good here and I would definitely go back to her when needed.

Cet hôte a 22 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Johannesburg, Afrique du SudMembre depuis octobre 2016
Profil utilisateur de BrendaBrenda est un Superhost.

I love sharing my home with folk from all over the world. It is old, with high lead pressed ceiling, wooden floors and has lots of light. It has a rose garden in the front and the kitchen and 2 bedrooms look out onto a lovely garden with a pool. I enjoy people who can relax and feel at home with me in my home.
I have two large German Sheppard's who sometimes think that we are all part of their pack .
I love travelling and camping in the African bush. The more remote the better, the worse the roads are the better. Preferably Botswana, because their camping areas have no fences and you can find complete silence and peace and the animals are truly wild.
I enjoy my work which is in small construction machinery. I have been privileged to have traveled the world looking for and purchasing small machines to sell or hire into the construction industry.
I really enjoy good food and good wine.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires