*NEW Home* Cozy and Comfortable Twin Bed

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My house is only 10 years new and my husband and I live upstairs. We are renting our spacious ground level side units on Airbnb. My place is a block away from the bus stop. From there, the bus can take you to the skytrain, which takes you straight to downtown, or alternatively, you can take just the bus to downtown. It is super easy and takes about 30mins. There are free street parking and a few restaurants nearby.

Le logement

The room is exactly as you see it in the picture.

Public Transit Friendly:
My place is a block away from the bus stop. From there, the bus can take you to the skytrain, which takes you straight to downtown, or alternatively, you can take just the bus to downtown. It is super easy and takes about 30mins. Bus fare is $2.75 per ride. To better plan your trip, you can use a search engine and search "Translink" to calculate your estimated travel times to your specific destinations.

Parking:
If you choose to drive, you can always park on the side streets. There are plenty of free parking.

Accès des voyageurs

Policy: No smoking/No pets

The listing is for 1 bedroom suite, NOT the entire place for yourself. There is one other room for rent. This means that you will have to share the spacious kitchen and bathroom when the other room is rented.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live upstairs and I am always available to help you during your time here. I give my guests space but am available when needed.

Autres remarques

So, you can save money by booking really far away from the city in Surrey, Coquitlam, Richmond ($30-$50) or spend a lot more money booking a listing in downtown Vancouver or just book my room as a nice compromise between cost, distance and convenience. If you look hard, you may find a hostel for under $50 but you end up sharing a room with 5 or 10 people with absolutely no privacy, while booking my room means YOU SHARE YOUR ROOM, KITCHEN, BATHROOM WITH NO ONE. (note: you obviously share the kitchen and bathroom).


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Produits de base
Chauffage

Prix
Frais de ménage $23 CAD
Caution $200 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

- Please take shoes off when entering


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

7 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Beto
avril 2017
May is a superb hostess and what you see in the pictures is much better in person. Privacy is 100% observed, comfort is great and she is extremely polite. ...And there is a plus: her mother ! I met her at check out... what a sweet lady ! Someone said here " there is communication barriers " or something with her.. well.. I have been an English teacher for years and believe me, there is no barrier. Thank you ! ! You guys rock and roll ! :)

Profil utilisateur de Mike
avril 2017
Great space, wonderfull people! This will be my first choice when I return to the city! I highly reccomend it!

Profil utilisateur de Jason
mars 2017
Clean very accommodating and great location. May was really quick to respond and super friendly.

Profil utilisateur de Rahul
mars 2017
Stayed here for couple days, May is very friendly, Clean and cosy house in a good neighbourhood. I would stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Allen
février 2017
Clean and spacious. Good value for the money. The room could be a little chilly in the winter to some people as it has a large window but the common area was nice and warm.

Profil utilisateur de Huang
janvier 2017
May and her husband are retired and makes me feel welcomed. We both communicated in Cantonese, and therefore we have no difficulties in communication. If you don't speak Cantonese, you may expect some difficulties since May and her husband knew very little English. The house is as new as described; The room is at the sunny side with great amount of sunshine in the morning, which is really nice.
Profil utilisateur de May
Réponse de May :
Hi Huang, Thank you for your review. My daughter and daughter-in-law helps me manage my airbnb listings and they are fluent in English. They always provide prompt replies on all inquiries regarding my postings. Future guests do not have to worry about issues in communication. Thank you again for your review, May
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jake
novembre 2016
May and Irene are great hosts! They always respond almost right away and were very considerate and flexible with check-in and out times. Very nice family, always asking if I needed anything and providing any additional requests I had. Definitely recommend!

Cet hôte a 3 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Vancouver, CanadaMembre depuis novembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de May

Hi, I am a retired stay-at-home mom. My children are all grown up and so my husband and I have decided to rent the ground level suites of our place out. According to Airbnb, a lot of people are looking for short and long term accommodations in Vancouver. We have lived here for over 30 years and have watched the growth, transitions, and changes here. We'll be happy to answer any questions that you may have, and we are excited for our first guests.

Le quartier

Logements similaires