A comfy queen size bedBeside lamp and table with fan
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

It's the ideal home for all. Be it that you're traveling from overseas or you're here due to activities at the University or the hospital; attending shows at the Enmore theatre; or Carriage Works. It's also the ideal home for exploring Sydney in every direction for those here to explore. You’ll love my place because of the the convenience to everything you want. Plus the comfy bed and friendliness. The room is spacious & comfortable. It's a great place for any reason you need an Air BnB.

Le logement

I live here - I will keep the house fresh and homely. The feedback has always been that it is a comfortable home away from home.

This is an old house, quite typical of the area, and every effort is taken by me to keep the house homely, clean & tidy. My house is right in the heart of Newtown. A retro styled house, which is comfortable, with character and personality.

Walking distance to cafes, music venues, bars, movies, concerts, restaurants & shops. Friendly and safe. Location location location - close to buses and trains. Newtown is the gateway to Sydney's quirky inner west - with the suburbs of Alexandria, Enmore, Marrickville, Erskineville, Redfern and Chippendale all within walking distance. There is always something interesting to see and do in this part of town. It takes around 10 - 15 mins to walk to Carriageworks.

Nearby you have Woolworths in Erskineville for shopping, just a few minutes walk, or IGA on King Street. Both are literally minutes away.

It's a 20 minute walk to Sydney University and a similar walk to The Royal Prince Alfred Hospital.

Buses are plentiful. You can go anywhere from King Street to:
Bondi Junction - catch the 352 from King Street.
City - several buses run to the city from King St or catch the train.
Inner West Suburbs - several buses run from King St.
Darling Harbour - bus to Railway Square, then walk down or catch the light rail

Beaches north side and south side from King Street:
* 370 bus takes you to Coogee
* M30 takes you to Mosman - walk down to Balmoral Beach
* 352 takes you to Bondi Junction, then switch to a different bus for the beach a few minutes away

Blue Mountains - catch the train to Central (3 stops) then switch to a train for the mountains

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome to make this your Home whilst here. Feel free to use the living spaces, kitchen, bathroom and laundry.

Upon arrival, you will receive the WiFi password and you are welcome to use this whilst here.

There is a DVD player, but no TV connection. The DVD player is available for your use.

A cupboard in the kitchen contains food items for breakfast - cereal, bread & condiments, with milk & butter in the fridge. I'll show you which cupboard. Plenty of coffee & tea available. There is also a coffee plunger and tea pots.

You can use the hair dryer, iron & ironing board; plus the washing machine and dryer.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Vous êtes invité à poser des questions sur les endroits à visiter ou pour les directions. Sur le buffet dans la salle à manger, vous trouverez des cartes et des brochures d'endroits à voir et à faire. Je suis ouvert à une tasse de thé ou de café, ou à un vin rouge. Ou rejoignez-moi quand je regarde un DVD. Vous êtes même invité à assister à l'un des concerts que je présente.
translated by Google

You are welcome to ask questions about places to go to, or for directions. On the sideboard in the dining area, you will find maps & booklets of places to see & things to do.

I'm open to a cup of tea or coffee, or a red wine. Or join me when I watch a DVD. You are even welcome to attend any of the gigs that I stage.

Autres remarques

Long term or short term stays welcomed.

I work from home, though not all work is done from here. If I am out when you arrive, I'll make arrangements with you on where to find the key. If I'm working in the living area, it's quite fine for you to occupy the spaces at the same time.

Occasionally, I have been asked if I can fit another bed in this room. Due to popular demand, I bought a single portable bed to go into this room when required. The settings are set for 2, if you require a room for more than 2, please send me a message prior to booking so I can adjust the settings. Thanks.

It is a 3 bedroom house - 2 of the rooms are Air BnB rooms and I live in the other room, the bathroom is shared.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 lit simple

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Petit déjeuner

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $15 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $15 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end $96 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

- No smoking inside.
- If you have any people you wish to invite over please check with the Host.
- I will show you what food items are available to you in the house; I would rather you did not just help yourself to my food items
- I will also show you what bathroom items are for your use.
-Please clean up after yourself including wiping benches and stove tops; leave the space as you found it.
-If I am not around to ask questions, leave me a note- a pad and pen are provided on a small table in the lounge room.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

45 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sue
septembre 2017
In a lovely tree-lined street, very close to bus stops and a station, Kerri's home was cosy and comfortable. The room was surprisingly large. I felt safe and welcomed there. The location is also great for restaurants, cafes and bars. I was working when I was there, and had no time to check out the inviting, quirky shops. Next time...

Profil utilisateur de Tas
septembre 2017
Great place

Profil utilisateur de Gail
septembre 2017
Kerri was lovely. Very accomodating after my flight was delayed and I needed a later check in. The house is neat, clean and cosy. Bed was very snuggly and warm. Kerri had fresh fruit out for my arrival and was a great communicator and very friendly.

Profil utilisateur de Meon
août 2017
Reasonable price with good amenities! Towels, shampoo, shower gel and some kitchen tools are provided. Just personal feel that the surrounding are dark for us.

Profil utilisateur de Kym
août 2017
This is a great location if you want to be right near the action in Newtown. Lovely room to stay in for a quick stop over.
Profil utilisateur de KerriKerri est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kerri :
Thank you for your review & you're welcome for the convenience & assistance. Sorry to hear you experienced a confusion over the bed situation - but the wording of my site definately states it is 1 Queen size bed and 1 single bed ( i describe in the section "other things" - this is a single portable bed"). All the best in your future adventures. cheers Kerri
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Lisa-Maree
août 2017
Kerri is a very friendly and interesting host whose cosy home feels like a home away from home. She is an excellent communicator and thinks of everything, including toiletries in your room, and a bowl of grapes and chocolates. Her home is in a fantastic station in a quiet neighbourhood and within easy walking distance of Newtown train station. Highly recommend.
Profil utilisateur de KerriKerri est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kerri :
Thanks Lisa for your lovely words. It was lovely to have you stay. I hope to see you next time you are in Sydney.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Julian
juillet 2017
Kerri is a very friendly host. We felt comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay in Sydney. In our room we had a big bed for two persons and a campbed for one person. We could use everything in the kitchen.
Profil utilisateur de KerriKerri est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kerri :
Thanks for your lovely review Julian. I hope you and the family had a great trip back home.
juillet 2017

Cet hôte a 48 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Newtown, AustralieMembre depuis novembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de KerriKerri est un Superhost.

I love living in Newtown, its a suburb filled with life and creativity. That suits my personality. I created my own business centered around the live music scene in Sydney - in particular, for the independent musicians and performers.

I am a creative writer and enjoy all things creative. Conversing with others is a joy.

When you come to stay at my house, I will do my best to make it a home away from home.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires