Guest wing looking southBreakfast overlooking the lily pool?

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A homely alternative to motels! This B&B (note please, this is not self catering but a well-provisioned help yourself breakfast is provided) is on the northern edge of town, only 2 minutes' drive from the Great Western Highway, 12 minutes' level walk from the station and Main Street shops and cafes. The hills form our backdrop and the garden overlooks the cricket field and hockey pitches. There is offstreet parking for cars/bicycles. Well behaved pets are very welcome after prior discussion.

Le logement

Situated a 2 minute drive from the Great Western Highway and 12 minute level walk from the station and Main Street, this charming house (and its dwellers!) on the edge of town will welcome you for your visit/stopover. The building was built in 1870 to house the meetings of the Directors of the Hermitage Colliery adjacent (gone now!!!!!) then extended to offer them overnight accommodation. Now over 100 years later it returns to that role!

This will be a refreshing alternative to motel accommodation! We are surrounded on 3 sides by garden with ancient oaks and linden trees and this area is pet friendly. It overlooks the cricket and hockey pitches.
The private wing has a cosy bedroom with queen sized bed, a stylish shower room and a large living room'. Here there is a fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee pod machine and this opens out onto the terrace (as do all the rooms) if you wish to breakfast al fresco. Please note - there is no kitchen. This is a 'serviced' Bed &Breakfast.

BREAKFAST
A mix'n'match selection of breakfast items will be provided for you to choose and prepare yourselves at your leisure in the morning. Also do ask about special dietary needs.

All the rooms open onto a verandah and terrace with formal lily pond.

Accès des voyageurs

YOUR WING is private from the main house but not excluded during the day. Feel free to come around to have a chat with us.

THE GARDEN is secure for a small dog, and larger who don't jump (fence is 750mm high at lowest point) but do get in touch to discuss your pet before making a reservation to ensure we can accommodate him/her.
We can provide washing machine etc if needed.

Tables, chairs and lounge chair on the verandah.

You can come and go as you like. We can securely park classic cars, trailers, bicycles and motorbikes. Even space for a motorhome.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are always around, pottering about in our own part of the house and garden. We like to think we are a sociable couple of individuals. But you can have any level of privacy you want.

We do stop for tea and cake each afternoon and you'd be welcome to join us!

Being classic car lovers, pet people, hands-on (and we mean that!) gardeners and renovators with artistic families living in Lithgow or driving round the world in his Land Rover ... well we have lots of interests. We don't have pets at the moment, so will love to meet yours. And Morris Minor lovers will find an eager audience - we still haven't finished restoring ours! We've had a few old cars of various model and marque pass through our garage doors over the years!

We are pet lovers and will welcome your best friends by negotiation. Also we would happily babysit any small creature -2 or 4 legged - during the day or evening.

Autres remarques

We don't have any baby cots. And pet owners please bring your own comforts for him/her.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 20:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 20:00

We are a non smoking household and even have allergic reactions to smoke. I have many fragrant plants which is all we'd like to smell. If the thought of a few hours without a puff is unthinkable then we will place a chair downwind in the garden!!!!

This is not a rule - it's a request. If you wish to bring your pet(s) or baby, please do get in touch before requesting a booking and we'll have a chat about arrangements to see if they suit. We do not allow pets to be left alone in the rooms or in the garden if we are not home. We love dogs, but love the garden more! Bored dogs get up to mischief.... we know!!

We ask for a $100 fully refundable cash damage deposit on arrival, just in case Fido does the unthinkable .....

Note the formal pool is 300mm deep. Toddler supervision is the parent's responsibility.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

AustralieMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de HollyHolly est un Superhost.

Half and halfers - Australian/English. Ex B&B and holiday cottage providers in the Shropshire Hills and then Cornwall, now B&B hosts in NSW in the town which our creative sons and families have made their home. You can be assured we will be the BEST guests and old hands at hosting! We love gardens and Morris Minors - but always seem to be working on both! - and by proxy Land Rovers through a son who, although born with a rare condition called Noonan Syndrome, has been travelling the world solo in his Land Rover for several years. Somewhere in Guatemala I think just now.....

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires