Lounge and dining area Lounge and lapa
Large room in a quiet vegan home
Hôte : Sue
Sue est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Large house in a quiet and safe suburb in northern Johannesburg. We have two rooms to let. This larger is ideal for longer stays and the smaller has an en-suite bathroom. We offer vegan meals at an additional cost, and tea and coffee are freely available. The property has a swimming pool and lapa which you're welcome to use. We're close to Northgate Dome and fairly close to the Cradle of Humankind.

Le logement

Our home is a peaceful and quiet space - please enjoy the tranquillity.

This is a large room with a queen sized bed and a solid working desk. It also has two cane armchairs. There's a small table with a microwave and kettle in the room (not shown in the photos) and guests have the use of their own fridge in the kitchen.

The thatched lapa is a cool refuge on hot summer days, while the pool beckons you for a swim.

There are many shops in walking and cycling distance.

Guests are welcome to use our WiFi, but please wear headphones or earphones to limit the noise if necessary. If you need to make a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or phone call in the middle of the night, please be considerate of those who are sleeping, and use another room if necessary.

Security around the house is good, with burglar bars on all opening windows, 2 dogs (they stay outside mostly), and motion-sensitive lights in the garden.

Accès des voyageurs

Make yourself at home in the lounge and dining room, lapa and garden. These spaces are only for our paying, booked guests - please don't invite your friends.

Guests who choose to stay here need an understanding of and respect for the vegan / vegetarian culture. You may use our kitchen on that basis.

Guests can use the washing machine and there is line space outside. We do the laundry (bed linen) for long stay guests.

WiFi is provided throughout the house. If you need to make a call during the night, please move away from bedrooms where people are sleeping.

You can park in the carport or on the lawn. The main gate to the property is locked at night and our dogs are sensitive to movements outside. We understand if you need to arrive late occasionally, but please let us know in advance. So far our guests have loved our dogs :-)

From our place you can easily walk to Northgate mall (2km away). Short drives include Walter Sisulu Botanical Gardens (about 20 mins drive away), Cradle of Humankind (about 30 mins drive away), lots of restaurants (including vegan ones), and highways (about 10 mins drive away).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Guests can smoke outside but not indoors.
Please don't get intoxicated on our property.
If it's illegal, don't do it on our property.
We are not a holiday venue, honeymoon suite or hotel :-)
This is a quiet living and working environment ... you can also use our home as an urban retreat.
Perfect for people wanting to go to Ticketpro Dome

Autres remarques

We don't allow the cooking (from scratch) of meat or fish in our kitchen. We allow *reheating* of meat or fish meals.
Vegan guests are preferred simply because we share the same culture. Meat-eating guests are welcome if they don't upset our way of life :-)
Guests have a separate fridge and microwave.
Please try to use the kitchen when nobody else is doing so.
Our two guest rooms each have their own kettle, and the large room has its own microwave too.
The kitchen has additional microwaves, stoves and fridges.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 18:00
Départ avant 11:00

- No cooking of meat or fish (take-aways and reheats are ok)
- Smoking outside only

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et other pet(s) live in the house

Annulations

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Johannesburg, Afrique du SudMembre depuis décembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Sue
I have a master's degree in research psychology and I work as an academic editor. I'm also an innovator and entrepreneur. My co-host Johann is a tax practitioner. We work from home, and enjoy a quiet and clean environment. We're both vegan, but we don't mind hosting non-vegans …
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Sue.
Sue
Johann aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Johann

Le quartier

Logements similaires