Mountain views from the bedroomsTrees in front of mountains in summer
Quiet and secluded yet close to area attractions
Quiet and secluded yet close to area attractions
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain partagée
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Private room in new home built less than 10 years ago. Shared areas available for guest use are our sun room and guest bathroom with shower, plus additional half baths. Our other private room is under a separate listing "Secluded and quiet yet close to area attractions". For those staying on Friday Nights only, we host a Ballroom Dance party featuring buffet dinner and dancing, which is available for an additional small fee per person (discounted price for our Airbnb guests only).

Le logement

Clean, fresh, elegant with new mattresses and beds, with WiFi, and sun room with dining table, featuring coffee, refreshments and light snacks, this space is great for skiers in winter, people exploring the many attractions of the area, including hiking and huge water park in summer and with a special bonus for ballroom dancers (ballroom downstairs).

Accès des voyageurs

You will have a private bedroom with a bunk bed, queen on the bottom, a twin on top, plus a bathroom with shower and two half baths shared by two guest bedrooms. In addition there is a shared sun room with views of the local ski areas where we have coffee, tea, refreshments, light breakfast and snacks available.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are available to help our guests as needed throughout their stay, and we are open to socializing with our guests if they choose.

Autres remarques

Our sun room is very welcoming with views of the mountains, many live plants and is home to our two small parrots and three turtles. Occasionally, we pet-sit for friends, if they need to have their cat or dog watched. There is a coffee maker, a small microwave and a very small refrigerator, suitable for light snacks only, since there is no kitchen available. Please use this room for eating, help keep our bedrooms spotless. For the security of our guests, our property has video surveillance outside the house and inside in common areas.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $6 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $45 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 23:00
Départ avant 13:00

- No shoes in house.
- No food or drinks in bedrooms-we have a sun room with table & chairs for snacks.
- No kitchen, only microwave for small snacks, not full meals.
- Quiet time after 10 pm.
- Our home is not child safe; stairs, low windows, no bathtub, glass furniture...
- Older kids are welcome if we don't have to worry about their safety.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Six steps from the parking area, and another six steps to the front door.
Nuisances sonores possibles - Very quiet place, except on Fridays between 7-11 pm, we hold a ballroom dance social.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Two small parrots, three turtles, and we occasionally "petsit" our friend's cat or dog.
Certains espaces sont partagés - The bathroom and the sunroom (with couches, TV, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator)

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

35 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Clement
juillet 2017
The host was really welcoming and the place is beautiful. A+++ host.

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
juillet 2017
We are giving 5 stars to this place. Katy was very nice to us. We had dinner at the ballroom for 10$. We even had the chance to learn some dance moves! Everything was as expected or even better. The house is really clean. Katy provided us towels. The beds are comfortable (the bed sheets were so soft omg!). We had coffee, tea, juice, muffins, grapes for breakfast. We strongly recommend this place.

Profil utilisateur de Andreas
octobre 2017
We really enjoyed our stay of almost a week at Katy's place. Her home is very, very clean and well-organized. The location was perfect for our needs. Her home is in a very quiet and beautiful area. Very comfortable mattresses. Great shower! Great snacks for breakfast! Coffee was a plus too!

Profil utilisateur de Katy
octobre 2017
I loved our stay ! It was beautiful ! Nature would sing outside in the high mountains ! The room was perfect ! Mattresses were awesome ! I would definitely stay again on another trip ! Very fun experience with the turtles and birds in the Sun Room it was the perfect environment to have breakfast and meditate ! The Ballroom dance session was entertaining ! Katy & Russ are the best !

Profil utilisateur de Nicole
septembre 2017
Katie was the sweetest host ever she made my husband and I feel like we were family I would definitely stay again and I can't wait to go practice ballroom dancing!!! We love you guys!

Profil utilisateur de Baylee
septembre 2017
Our stay with Katy was perfect! Very neat place and I highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Johnny
septembre 2017
Katy was an excellent host. Everything was as described if not better. I was immediately warmest greeted and shown to my room which was really clean and had nice linens. The bathroom was amazing. Great shower with shampoo and body wash. I was given a fresh towel. Katy even has a communal area with chips, coffee, and ramen. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. The property and Katy look like very interesting people and I'd like to learn more about both

New Jersey, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de KatyKaty est un Superhost.

I am a ballroom dance instructor and my husband (Russ) works as an electrical engineer. We love meeting interesting people of all walks of life. We like funny movies, classical and ballroom dance music, philosophy, and enjoy wildlife/nature. We follow primarily a vegetarian diet but are not strict about it, and enjoy exploring all types of ethnic foods. One of our favorite life mottos is captured in a quote from Euripides: "It is a good thing to be rich and a good thing to be strong, but it is a better thing to be loved by many friends."

Langues : Deutsch, Magyar
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires