PatioMerida Mountain Bike
From Mountain Bikes to Hammocks+Pvte Bath+TV room
From Mountain Bikes to Hammocks+Pvte Bath+TV room
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Guests have the exclusive use of a part of the house consisting of a double bedroom, large bathroom with separate shower & bath and a separate toilet. There is also a TV/reading room which can be used as a second bedroom if required.
Its about a 12 min walk to a large shopping centre with 3 restaurants & bars, many cafes and a cinema.
I have 2 mountain bikes which are free to guests. There are some nice easy rides from my place, with minimal traffic. It is by far the best way to see ChCh.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome to use the patio, which is in a private area and has hammocks and a dining table. It is west facing and is a very pleasant spot to have breakfast, and lounge around during the day especially late afternoon & evening.
From my place, by following the Avon river, it is a comfortable 25 mins bike ride to the Bridge of Remembrance and a further 5 mins to the Museum and Botanic Gardens. But I recommend you take longer and take in the sights of the "red zone" and see the changing landscape of the city center. During this trip you are mostly away from cars making it very comfortable. You can visit the Botanic Gardens and ride around the whole of Hagley Park. From Hagley Park it is a short ride to Riccarton Bush where you can see what Christchurch looked like before settlement and perhaps take a coffee in Riccarton House which is a beautiful old house and a step back in time.
If you cycle in the other direction along the river, you can join up with the Christchurch 360 degrees trail and visit the Estuary, Travis Wetland or ride through the Bottle Lake plantation.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work from home so am generally around during the day. Guests are welcome to have as much or as little interaction with me as they wish.

Autres remarques

I have 2 therapeutic massage machines for guests use, tea/coffee making facility and in addition there are 2 comfortable bathrobes. Please remove your shoes before entering the house, I have clean and comfortable slippers available.
Breakfast includes:
fruit juice,
choice of cereals including muesli from a local organic shop (just good stuff - no sugar),
breads & spreads,
selection of teas & plunger coffee.


Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner
Sèche-linge

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 13:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec keypad

- No shoes in the house please. Clean & comfortable slippers will be provided

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

10 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ravi
juillet 2017
Worth staying here if you need a super comfy bed, and relaxing time. I was here for business and Lindsay was a great host. Place was nice and warm, and breakfast is great (muesli is really good).

Profil utilisateur de Ravi
juillet 2017
Great place to stay, and quiet.

Profil utilisateur de Ravi
juin 2017
You should take the bikes out if you are staying here. There are some great rides around the area.

Profil utilisateur de Ravi
juin 2017
Once again, great place to stay

Profil utilisateur de Ravi
mai 2017
Great place to stay. Warm, cozy, and Lindsay is a great host

Profil utilisateur de Ravi
mai 2017
Once again, great to come stay with Lindsay. It was relaxing and really nice to wake up to a great breakfast

Profil utilisateur de Ravi
mai 2017
Lindsay was great. We went for a bike ride around town and it is really close to central on a bike

Canterbury, Nouvelle-ZélandeMembre depuis août 2016
Profil utilisateur de LindsayLindsay est un Superhost.

I am well traveled both here in New Zealand and overseas. I grew up in Christchurch and returned here about 5 years ago after living elsewhere in NZ and overseas. During the day I work as an IT consultant, usually from home. I guess I'm a bit of a sports nut and these days enjoy golf, kayaking, tramping and riding my mountain bike. I'm a member of the Christchurch Golf Club which is a 10-15 minute walk away and is consistently ranked in the top 10 in the South Island.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires