24in HDTV with Netflix and Amazon Prime. Plenty of storage for clothes in the closet and dresser. Main living room.
Student special near Christiana Hospital
Student special near Christiana Hospital
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our charming 3 bedroom ranch is located in a safe, very quiet neighborhood 1.4 miles from Christiana Hospital and close to University of Delaware and tax free shopping at Christiana Mall. Delaware Park racetrack/casino is right down the street. We have plenty of free on street parking. Our back deck has a beautiful view of a park.

Le logement

Our coziest room which features hardwood floors and a beautiful, brand new tufted full sized upholstered bed with comfy linens. There is a dresser, two night stands, a closet and a 24in HDTV with Netflix and Amazon prime.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a shared bathroom with shower and tub, kitchen, microwave, fridge, dining and living room with 55in HDTV with cable, Netflix and Amazon prime. There's an electronic lock that will be programmed just for you to have access and deleted the day you check out.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are very friendly and try to socialize as much as we can with our guests when we are not at work. We split time between both of our locations as we work at hospitals nearby to each, so we can't always promise to be there.

Autres remarques

There are two other Airbnb bedrooms in this house plus us, Travis and Gabrielle, so expect to share the space with others.

We hope to attract friendly people, however we understand if you just like to be antisocial sometimes and just veg out on Netflix, that's perfectly ok too.

We have two dogs..sometimes they bark!! But they are well behaved and we hope that you like dogs too.

We also have outdoor security cameras on the premises as well as automatic outdoor lights so the outside is well lit all night long.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Frais de ménage $13 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end $63 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 00:00
Départ avant 12:00
Arrivée autonome avec smart lock

Absolutely no smoking. You may smoke outside but you must use the ashtrays and not throw your butts on the ground.

This room is only for 1 guest. In certain circumstances we may allow a second guest.

We stay in the basement so please refrain from going downstairs unless you need to use the laundry. Please ask permission to use the laundry room so we know to expect you down there.

Bookings with less than 24 hours notice may not be guaranteed a check in time of 3pm. We both work full time and will do the best to accommodate everyone. Please be mindful our check-out time is 12 noon, so although some times we can accommodate an early check in, please do not expect it.

Guests may enter at any time before midnight special circumstances will be considered case by case.

No other guests allowed other than registered guests. We will consider case by case for proxy bookings (i.e. parent booking for child, or spouse booking for spouse), but we reserve the right to deny bookings if we don't feel comfortable with the arrangements.

Must like dogs or at the very least be dog tolerant. We have a friendly pug and a shy Westie. We do not allow pets to stay at our homes, but in rare cases we will consider one small, house trained pet that will be let out and tended to by the guest.

We both work (sometimes strange hours!) and Gabrielle is a student, so please be aware of the noise level at night while you are here.

Please treat our home like your own and let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable!

This should be obvious, but absolutely no drug use in or around the house.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Only a few steps to front stoop.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 14 year old pug and 3 year old Westie who sometimes barks until he gets comfortable around you.
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bathroom, living, dining room and kitchen.
Équipement/service limité - The bathroom is shared. Please arrange shower schedules with other guests when possible.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

33 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pedro
octobre 2017
Great hosts - very comfortable bed

Profil utilisateur de David
septembre 2017
Great stay while traveling. Great hospitality and value. It was exactly what I needed. Not a vacation resort but a wonderful, comfortable accommodation.

Profil utilisateur de Vatche
septembre 2017
Nothing is a better then a place that makes you feel welcome, great atmosphere and perfect place while I am here on medical school rotations.

Profil utilisateur de Sandy
septembre 2017
Yes thanks very happy excellent hosting. Comfy beds slept great...

Profil utilisateur de Devesh
septembre 2017
My stay here was awesome. Ones of the best Airbnb I have ever stayed at. Loved it. Travis and Gabrielle were awesome hosts, very friendly and accomodating. Had a wonderful one week stay.

Profil utilisateur de Yunxin
septembre 2017
Travis and Gabrielle are wonderful hosts! The neighborhood is quiet and safe, and the rooms are exactly as listed. They made sure I had everything (even snacks) I needed for a comfortable night stay. I would highly recommend their place to anyone traveling in the area, especially if you are a med student. Oh and did I mention there were two super cute puppies?

Profil utilisateur de Brett
septembre 2017
Great hosts! Would recommend without hesitation. Plan on staying here again if I'm in the area.

Wilmington, Delaware, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2016
Profil utilisateur de Travis & GabrielleTravis & Gabrielle est un Superhost.

We are young professionals who work in healthcare. I am a physician assistant in surgery and my girlfriend Gabrielle is in nursing school full time and also works as a nurse's aide and will be graduating with her RN in Dec 2017 . I have a background in industrial design and enjoy renovating homes and have renovated our 1928 Brick Twin from the ground up. Next we will be renovating our second Airbnb home in Newark. Gabrielle enjoys theater, drinking wine, meeting new people and catching up on Reddit and British TV.

We have used Airbnb while traveling many times and always have had a great experience and consider it a great honor to be Superhosts to so many wonderful, amazing guests.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Travis & Gabrielle.
Travis & Gabrielle
Gabrielle aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Gabrielle

Le quartier

Logements similaires