Lovely Upstairs Apartment in My North York Home
Lovely Upstairs Apartment in My North York Home


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Located on the second floor with its own separate entrance, this compact 650 square foot apartment is conveniently located on a quiet street about seven minutes walk from Wilson subway station (METRO). Enjoy kitchen, living room, bathroom and two bedrooms, free wifi and use of backyard patio. We welcome nice people - couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families with kids and pets. LBGQT and straight friendly!

Le logement

Warm in the winter, cool in the summer, the suite is approximately 650 square feet (or 60 m2), a compact yet comfortable space full of light and charm. The king size bed in the large room is actually two extra long single beds - they are set up as a king bed for a couple or can be easily separated for friends travelling together. Queen bed in second bedroom is incredibly comfortable for a couple or single traveller. If you happen to fall asleep on the couch in the living room, I know from personal experience that it is a very comfy bed too :-).

Accès des voyageurs

In the summertime guests are welcome to use the cozy patio at the bottom of the spiral staircase. Occasionally friends and neighbours gather in under the pergola on the larger patio and the policy is byob/byom (bring your own beverages and bring your own meat to barbeque.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

One of the fun things about hosting and sharing my home with strangers is that they don't remain strangers for long! I love the saying "there are no strangers, just friends we haven't met yet" and try to walk that line between hovering and neglectful :-). I've been both a host and a guest through Airbnb and have had fantastic experiences over the past couple of years.

Autres remarques

A couple of things make this suite unique. First, I have a dog named Taylor and he lives on the main floor with me and my adult children. I would be happy to host you and your dog, and perhaps they will all get along :-). Also, there is a compact washing machine in the suite for you to do laundry if needed. The unit is a combination washer/dryer but the drying part takes forever, so I've learned to only use the washing cycle and then hang everything up on the drying rack - far more efficient!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 12:00 - 20:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 40
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit king size
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 20:00

- Quiet hours: 10:00pm till 8:00am.
- No parties, no smoking
- Owner and family live on the main floor
- Parking available upon request for 1 vehicle only


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 juin 2017 - 31 août 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 3 nuits.

9 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Issam
juin 2017
This a home away from home. We enjoyed our stay in this cozy place and every thing was as advertised. Our host Bernadette is a great lady who would jump to help and assist with open arms. Thank you so much Bernadette for being a great host.

Profil utilisateur de Humoud
mai 2017
Quiet and respectful people, the place feels like home away from home. Highly recommended!!

Profil utilisateur de Jason
mai 2017
Bernadette was one of the best hosts I've stayed with! She is very responsive and helpful with any needs we had during our stay. This is also a really cozy and comfortable place in a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de Junyuan
mai 2017
The upstair is very lovely,clean and quiet. The owner is very nice. Pretty good!

Profil utilisateur de Kyla
mai 2017
Wonderful suite! Beautiful neighbourhood! Awesome host!

Profil utilisateur de Roberto J.
avril 2017
The place was absolutely great. Bernadette is a lovely person and she offers to help you with anything you need. 10/10. Si hablas español no hay ningún problema. Con un poco de inglés que sepas Bernadette te entenderá. 100% recomendado para cualquier persona.

Profil utilisateur de Abby
mars 2017
Bernadette was a lovely host and very easy to communicate with. She was very welcoming and accommodating with the pets I brought as well!

Cet hôte a 4 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Toronto, CanadaMembre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de Bernadette

Reader, traveller, cyclist, wine and coffee lover, good (great) neighbour. Gardener, dog walker, bookkeeper, mother, best friend, sudoku doer. Love live music, jazz and blues and will cross the country to hear a favourite band play. Own my own kayak, sewing machine and skil saw. Know how to weld and do furniture upholstery. Quirky, yet surprisingly grounded. Speak a little French and a little Hebrew. Cheer for the Saskatchewan Roughriders football team, even when they play against Toronto...

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Bernadette.
Bernadette
Arieh aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Arieh
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires