The view from the sofa - my plasma tv and fireplaceThe view from my porch - a great place to have a smoke
Comfy sofa for one person with Bay Views
Comfy sofa for one person with Bay Views
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The sofa is in the living room, tucked in a nook under a window with a sweeping view of the SF Bay. It's semi-private with a plasma tv. My house is 15 minutes from BART, Oakland Int'l Airport & Oracle Arena and 5 minutes from the Oakland Zoo. It's about 45 minutes to SF, by car or public transportation. You’ll love my place if you like kitties, beautiful views and a friendly, helpful host. My sofa is a great place for solo adventurers on a budget & people who love cats. My house is 420 friendly.

Le logement

The living room is common space, but when I have guests, I keep the doors to the living room closed, so it's semi-private. The only time anyone needs to go through the living room is to come in/out the front door. Other guests have said that it's almost like having a private room. There is a small dresser in the living room where you can store clothing & personal belongings, and space at the end of the sofa where you can tuck a suitcase & carry-on or backpack.

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome to use the kitchen, please be sure to clean up after yourself. I have to move this summer, because the landlord wants to move back in. As a result, l've already started packing, so there is some clutter & boxes, mostly in the back of the house, in the breakfast nook & laundry room. There is also laundry on site, and the front porch is a great place to sit and enjoy the view and have a smoke.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm getting ready to move, so I don't have a lot of time to socialize. When I'm home, I spend most of my free time packing. However, when I have time, I'm happy to chat, share a smoke, or have a beer or sangria with guests.

Autres remarques

I have kitties, so you'll often share the living room with them. My kitten Luna and my older cat Dora love to cuddle and sleep with guests. If that's a problem for you, you can close the door between the kitchen and the living room at night. My other cats spend most of their time outdoors, or hanging out in my room when I'm home. A recent guest remarked that she didn't even know I had more than one cat. So it's up to you if you want to interact with them.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Télévision par câble

Prix
Frais de ménage $33 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

- Put bedding away during the day, since the living room is common space.
- 420-friendly; cigarette smoking allowed on the porch or patio, not the house.
- If you break it, please fix or replace it.
- Quiet after 11pm, thanks :)
- You're welcome to use the kitchen, but please clean up after yourself.
- No overnight guests
- $25 replacement fee if key is not returned
- Turn off the lights & tv when you're sleeping or not using them.
- Please put all glass, cans & plastic in the blue recycling can in the kitchen.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - There are 20 stairs from the sidewalk to the front door.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - I have kitties who are friendly & funny. If you like cats, you'll love them. It's also fine if you're not feline friendly, it's up to you :)
Certains espaces sont partagés - The living room is shared space. The kitchen & laundry are also for shared use, as well as the patio and porch.
Équipement/service limité - I'm moving this summer, so there will be boxes and some clutter in the back of the house, so the breakfast nook is not usable space at the moment.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 1 nuit.

14 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de MaclynMaclyn est un Superhost.
septembre 2017
Great!

Profil utilisateur de Kenneth
août 2017
Diana is an incredibly accommodating, welcoming, laid back host. Great conversationalist, full of great recommendations, four-two-zero friendly, oh and her cats are awesome. Be sure to stay with her at her new place downtown! I definitely will if I ever make it back to Oakland.

Profil utilisateur de Jermaine
août 2017
You will feel at home once you book here.

Profil utilisateur de Stefan
août 2017
It was a great experience to be there. Took a small vacation and this was a great and very peaceful place to stay. Diana was very friendly. Special attraction was a big cat named Dora, she is also friendly and soooo cute. All the best.

Profil utilisateur de Aniq
juillet 2017
Diana was very attentive and kind and made sure my stay was a memorable one!

Profil utilisateur de Greg
juillet 2017
Super-cool. If you don't get your panties bunched up and let it flow (life, that is), you just might be astounded at the badass energy
Profil utilisateur de Diana
Réponse de Diana :
Thanks so much Greg! It was great having you as a guest :)
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Seongwook(Tim)
juillet 2017
Nice house and cats

Oakland, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis janvier 2017
Profil utilisateur de Diana

I'm a grant-writer and nonprofit consultant who loves helping people achieve their dreams. I love live music shows, food (esp eating but cooking too), traveling and animals, especially cats, because they're independent. My kittens Ninja and Luna are my AirBnB ambassdors. I'm a laid-back, friendly host who is open to socializing, or not :)

Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires