Your roomThe kitchen
Peaceful private room near Hay on Wye
Peaceful private room near Hay on Wye
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We are a 5 minute drive from beautiful book town Hay on Wye. The river is on our door step and there is loads of open space to explore around the house and up into the hills. We are also a short drive from the Black Mountains and the Brecon Beacons. The house offers fresh air, wonderful, cold tap water, super fast wifi, a cute fire, a large, light kitchen, good coffee and quiet, starry nights. I welcome couples (ideally) and individuals from any background. Pets, too!

Le logement

Your room is on the middle floor of the house with a large bathroom just along the hall. There is a large wardrobe space and lots of floor space around the comfy bed. The house is minimal (we don't have too much stuff) but of course we have all the essentials in the kitchen and bathroom and you are welcome to make the most of the space; its just me that you will be sharing with, and occasionally my boyfriend. We are a five minute walk from my favourite fish and chip spot, The River Cafe. They also do lovely sandwiches and large glasses of wine, and in the warmer months you can sit out right next to the river or go canoeing down to Hay.

Accès des voyageurs

You can use the whole space at anytime apart from our bedroom, which is on the top floor. There is one large bathroom on the second floor, which you will share with me, but I am often out and about so it won't get too busy! We have a big food cupboard which you are more than welcome to use and a great little washing machine. There is a porch area for shoes and coats.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be around most probably during your stay, or at least for the beginning to show you around, how everything works and to give you tips on trips and directions if you need. Otherwise I will be working in Hay or on trips to London. When I am around I can make you freshly ground coffee in the morning, or just leave you some ready for you to make yourselves. If I am not around I am very easily contactable and have family and friends who live close by to give a hand with anything more urgent.


Équipements
Lave-linge
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 22:00

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

Glasbury, Royaume-UniMembre depuis novembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Sarah

Hi, I am Sarah, an artist and poet in my late 20s. I used to live in London before moving back to the Welsh countryside, where I grew up.

I'm very easy to share a space with (I'm from a big family and used to live in houses run as co-operatives, or smaller versions in the style of). I enjoy making coffee, taking things slow and chatting and getting to know people. I have a good understanding of space and how to respect that of other people's. I share my home with my boyfriend, who, although is away during the weekdays, is often back at weekends and also loves taking it easy and getting to know people! We are very open, relaxed and accommodating.

Le quartier

Logements similaires