Private and peaceful. Separate bathroom for guests. Heated towel rail.
"The Retreat", Elevated situation. Lovely out-look
"The Retreat", Elevated situation. Lovely out-look
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our place is close to Hobbiton (10 mins). Central to Rotorua, Hamilton, Tauranga, all less than 1 hour away. Auckland is 2 hours away. 10 minutes from great restaurants, hot water pools. We have great views, peace and quiet, lovely gardens and outdoor area. We have 1 queen sized bed and 2 single beds. There is a guests only bathroom with a shower, bath, basin and w/c. A hair dryer and ironing board are available. We have numerous pets, fish, turtles, chooks, cat, farm animals and guinea pigs.

Le logement

Situated on a hill, with excellent parking, we are a small lifestyle block on a quiet country road 10 minutes from Matamata surrounded by sheep, beef, goat and dairy farms. We have great views and gardens.

Accès des voyageurs

We have an excellent paved outdoor area with fish ponds. All gardens and animals are available to be visited. We have excellent wi-fi, sky tv, air conditioning and kitchen, lounge facilities. You will find us easy going and friendly.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will happily help out with directions and advice on the many attractions that are within easy reach. We are happy to socialise or give you privacy as you wish. Please be aware we will be on site at all times.

Autres remarques

Our preference is to offer a Bed and Breakfast service. There are numerous restaurant and other excellent eating establishments in town for your evening meal. We would be glad to advise.
We will happily supply a home cooked Kiwi roast dinner with a glass of wine or a beer for an extra $35 per head.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place
Logement fumeur

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $51 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 10:00

Smoking allowed outside under the covered deck.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Cat(s) et other pet(s) live in the house

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

15 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
septembre 2017
Colin and Alexia are very welcoming hosts who make you feel at home. The accommodation is very comfortable and provides all you need. The location is beautiful and it is an easy 15 minute drive to the Hobbiton tour set, and less into Matamata.
Profil utilisateur de ColinColin est un Superhost.
Réponse de Colin :
Thanks Amanda for your positive feed back. It is always interesting to meet good people from around the world. It is also interesting to find we all have the same values and goals. It was lovely to have you visit. Good luck with the rest of your travels.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Colin
juillet 2017
Good value accommodation highly recommended
Profil utilisateur de ColinColin est un Superhost.
Réponse de Colin :
Thanks for choosing our place to stay, it was a pleasure.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
juillet 2017
This is a lovely friendly place to stay, cosy with comfortable beds and a great. The owners, Colin and Alexia, are very friendly and helpful. It's a perfect place to stay to visit Hobbiton and very family friendly with plenty of animals on site. The tea when we arrived and breakfast were much appreciated.
Profil utilisateur de ColinColin est un Superhost.
Réponse de Colin :
You are most welcome Barbara, it was a pleasure to host your family. It is always nice to meet people from other countries to find we all seem to share the same values. Good luck with your ragwort.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
mai 2017
Fantastic hosts. Friendly and make you feel like family. Took great care with our young daughter and were accommodating with or changing travel plans. Great place to stay in the country
Profil utilisateur de ColinColin est un Superhost.
Réponse de Colin :
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, it was a pleasure. We still cannot see how Sage can do the 1 handed cartwheel.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Marina
avril 2017
Colin and Alexia were wonderful hosts. They have a surpurb spot with great views in all directions. The room is very cosy and the bed extremely comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend staying at Colin and Alexia's

Profil utilisateur de Fiona
avril 2017
Great stop over and place to stay! Lovely friendly folk!

Profil utilisateur de Eliza
avril 2017
I had a wonderful stay with Colin and Alexia! They were very accommodating and gracious hosts. Their home is lovely and has stunning views of the countryside. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area.
Profil utilisateur de ColinColin est un Superhost.
Réponse de Colin :
Thanks Eliza for your lovely review. It was lovely having you stay. We hope the rest of your trip goes to plan and the weather holds out for your "Crossing" adventure. All the best, Colin and Alexia.
avril 2017

Matamata, Nouvelle-ZélandeMembre depuis janvier 2017
Profil utilisateur de ColinColin est un Superhost.

We are both retired. I am an engineer and still work part time. I enjoy fishing, building things and gardening. Alexia is a retired early childhood teacher and enjoys animals and gardening. We have a large family and numerous grand children which we love having visit. We also have a bus which we use to go adventuring as often as we can.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires