Peace in the valley
Hôte : Margaret
Margaret est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Relax in comfort in this tranquil environment! Enjoy the mountains and rivers of the High Country at Tawonga South, 40 minutes drive from Falls Creek.
Mount Beauty is 2 kms away. Attractions include rivers, mountains, walks, skiing, cycling, gliding, scenic drives. Indulge in local cafés, restaurants, brewery, fudge shop - yum! -all within 2 kms.
A popular destination in Victoria's High Country, and a beautiful place to recharge your batteries or try some of the outdoor activities on offer.

Le logement

Here in the mountains with the cool night air and a comfy bed, you're guaranteed a good night's sleep!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome to use the living room space to relax, watch TV, or enjoy the wood stove in the cooler months. There's also a patio for the warmer days, and an under cover carport for parking. Accomodation is at ground floor level. I offer breakfast if you wish, but I do not offer use of the kitchen.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am glad to be sharing my home with guests. I'll be available and very happy to offer help and provide information to you, and happy to leave you alone if you prefer!

Autres remarques

Winter guests are welcome to dry damp clothing and ski boots by the wood stove.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place
Petit déjeuner
Cheminée

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 21%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

I am happy to provide a simple, healthy breakfast if required. There are cafes and a bakery nearby if preferred. Guests can choose which option the night before.
Guests may not cook their own food.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

11 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Angus
octobre 2017
Lovely place to stay in the Victorian Alps ,very beautiful valley and Margaret's place was very nice ,comfy bed and quiet ,no complaints at all and happy to return again .Thank you Margaret fro your hospitality

Profil utilisateur de Aimee
août 2017
We had such a lovely time at Margaret's house. She was very welcoming and accomodating to us and couldn't flaw our time there at all. The breakfast spread was substantial for our day skiing and was so nice to come back and thaw out with a hot shower and cosy room. Margaret gave great suggestions where to eat out/places to see in town which was greatly appreciated. She also was very easy going and great to chat to. Overall had a great experience!

Profil utilisateur de Jim
juillet 2017
Lovely room with plenty of floor space and ensuite, convenient location and an interesting, helpful and unobtrusive host. Margaret couldn't have done more for us. What a wonderful introduction to Airbnb. Delicious breakfast included!

Profil utilisateur de Marton
juillet 2017
Fantastic room with a great host. We really enjoyed our stay at Margaret's house. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the location was really easy to find. Parking under the driveway was also a bonus for those frosty mornings. Would highly recommend.
Profil utilisateur de Margaret
Réponse de Margaret :
The carport parking makes for an easy start on frosty mornings, and is really convenient on rainy days.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Beck
juillet 2017
Margaret was an excellent host who was warm and welcoming, and provided an excellent breakfast before the snow each morning. The room was brilliant with the most comfortable Queen bed! Would definitely come back! 10/10
Profil utilisateur de Margaret
Réponse de Margaret :
Everyone comments on that bed. So comfy! No risk of having a bad night staying at my place!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Cass
juillet 2017
Margaret's place was perfect for a weekend trip to the snow. She was so accomodating in every way, we couldn't have asked for a better host. The room was perfect, bed comfy, clean and convenient. Would definitely stay again if in the area! Thanks Margaret!
Profil utilisateur de Margaret
Réponse de Margaret :
Glad that you liked m place, Cast, hop to have you come to stay again!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Chirag
juin 2017
This is an amazing place to stay. Beautiful, tranquil, warm and welcoming. We had such a lovely stay at Margaret's, we will never forget it. Its very close to shops and restaurants only a 3 min drive away from the Town centre of Mount Beauty. Margaret was such a lovely person. She made us welcome like we are her own. She went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable. We totally loved it. Highly recommended!
Profil utilisateur de Margaret
Réponse de Margaret :
Thanks so much, Chirag and Hannah, Ian very keen to make my guests feel welcomed, and at ease. It's so important to be able to get away and switch off for a few days. I hope that you will come again!
juin 2017

Membre depuis janvier 2017
Profil utilisateur de Margaret

I enjoy sharing my space and this lovely valley with others, and it is so nice to see how much visitors enjoy this area. I have been a Servas Host for about 12 years, and I have travelled widely around Australia, and also overseas, recently I walked the Camino in Spain. I am now retired but I have lived and worked in this area for 27 years.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires