Private bathroom attached to bedroom (a shower is available in main bathroom of house)Lounge and dining room
private room in quiet vegan home
private room in quiet vegan home
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our place is in a safe and leafy suburb, 2km from Ticketpro Dome (walking distance). You’ll love our quiet home. The space is suitable for individuals or couples, and ideal for business travellers, tourists and mature single students. We welcome short and long stay guests. Vegans and vegetarians are much loved, but we also host meat-eaters who agree not to cook meat or fish in our kitchen.

Le logement

We have two bedrooms to let. This one is en-suite and it has lots of cupboard space. It's especially nice for female guests who want privacy and security.

Our household is vegan and we're vegetarian friendly. Meat-eating guests are welcome if they can respect the vegan way of life.

We keep our home environment quiet because we both work from home, and we're both sensitive people who love tranquility. Social gatherings even for ourselves are the exception rather than the norm. Hint: your visitors will need to meet you somewhere else... the space is yours to chill, work and sleep in.

There's parking if you need it.

Our dogs bark if they hear someone coming in late at night. This disturbs the entire household, including other guests. We understand if a guest occasionally has a late-night commitment, but we like to know in advance.

Accès des voyageurs

You can use the kitchen, within limits. Please read the house rules, especially if you're not vegan or vegetarian. We do host meat eaters but you'll need to compromise when it comes to cooking in our kitchen.

You're welcome to use the swimming pool, dining room, lounge, lapa and garden. However, only paying guests are welcome to share our space - please don't invite your friends.

Guests have access to the WiFi and it's pretty unlimited.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We work from home and our time is precious (deadlines...), so we might not be particularly chatty. However, we love to help out with anything practical that our guests may need. Please don't hesitate to ask! We're also happy to find any local information you might need.

Important note:
Please talk to us if you want to bring visitors onto our property. We're not so keen on this. No visitors are allowed to stay overnight - the space is only for people who have booked and paid in advance.

Autres remarques

Smoking is not allowed in the house, but you can smoke outside in the garden.

If it's illegal, don't do it on our property.

Please don't become intoxicated. We prefer guests who don't drink or who drink only a little now and then.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place
Logement fumeur

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage $6 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 16%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 18:00
Départ avant 10:00

- No cooking of meat or fish meals (reheats and take-aways are okay)
- Smoking outside only

À savoir
Chien(s) et autre(s) animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 1 nuit.

2 commentaires

Sue's place is close to The Dome and Northgate, and situated in a gated area in Douglasdale. The room is en suite, clean, quiet and comfortable. There is safe parking and, although our kind hosts did not recommend it, we did take a walk up to Northgate on the night of our arrival to have supper. It is a 20 min walk, but we could understand our hosts' concerns as it was dark and the pavements not ideal for safe walking at night. There are two very friendly dogs on the premises. We were provided with a morning tea/coffee tray. I would recommend Sue's place to future travelers.

Profil utilisateur de Vanessa
mars 2017
I loved be at Sue n Johan's house. They are really friendly, organized and helpful. I definitely will be again in their house when I came back to Johanesburg. Their Sundowner suburb is adorable, with habbits on the streets and beatiful birds chirping all the time. There is a Supermarket and Shooping center close. The house is confortable, beautiful, secure, and complete. They offer good times in Johanesburg.

Johannesburg, Afrique du SudMembre depuis décembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Sue

I have a master's degree in research psychology and I work as an academic editor. I'm also an innovator and entrepreneur. My co-host Johann is a tax practitioner. We work from home, and enjoy a quiet and clean environment.
We're both vegan, but we don't mind hosting non-vegans as long as they respect our house rules.

My motto in life is "Do what you can to make the world a better place".

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Sue.
Sue
Johann aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Johann

Le quartier

Logements similaires