House is beige trimmed in chocolateHouse has personality. Built in 1932
The Room; warmth, peaceful, serene country setting

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The room has brown paneling, which you don't see very much now days. A desk, private wifi access, television, a small white closet and there is a feeling of peace, coziness, and serene. I will be home when you arrive and will have a key ready for you. I also am mostly home while you stay at my home. I have a black and white cat name Jack that is friendly. Spanky my dog is part poodle, white and black on some areas. He is a rescue dog from an extremely abusive home. He is a wonderful dog.

Le logement

The room is good for solo adventurers, business travelers, and furry friends (pets), if you choose the bring one. It remind you of a country old fashion room with warmth and peace. Colors are basically red, white, and green. You may smoke in the room. The bathroom is small and you may use the kitchen. For those that will be at my home longer, I do have a washer and dryer that can be used for a fee. There is also a laundry facility approx. 5 minutes from my home. My back porch has netting all around it. The reason is that I had flocks, yes flocks, of different birds eating up my animals food for years. Although I tried numerous things to discourage them, they persisted. The netting seems to work so far. Park in the back. The neighborhood is quiet and has a mixture of new and older homes. People are very friendly with that southern hospitality, that you have heard about. About a half minute up the street is a store called Robertson Market that has chips, cokes, cigarettes... for snacks and your quick enjoyment. Interstate 24 is approx.15 minutes away. 65 west and north are 3 minutes from my home. Interstate 40 is approx. 5 minutes from my home, so is 440. Guests of different races and backgrounds are always welcome.

Accès des voyageurs

You have the room with a twin bed, with a ceiling fan, a window air conditioner, a desk, recliner, a small white closet, a small white waste basket, 2 dressers and a television. A small shared bathroom with a cabinet to keep all your personal incidentals in, if needed I have available soap, shampoo, red towels and wash cloths. Cleaning items are available after taking your shower. The kitchen, (please clean up after use), which includes, stove, and refrigerator are available, big backyard, plenty of room in the driveway, and a patio with ceiling fan. There is a front porch with a ceiling fan also.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Please don't hesitate in asking me any questions. I will be available to offer any help to make your stay comfortable. You can also have privacy here.

Autres remarques

On Charlotte Ave, 2 minutes away from my home, are lots of restaurants; international, vegan and none vegan. Bars with live music, and karaoke bars offering different genre's of music is here for your enjoyment, at least 3 different breweries are in the neighborhood. Gyms, grocery stores such as Kroger's, Public's, and Aldi's are not that far away. Parks are a few minutes away and there are bicycle lanes, as well as rental bikes through out my area but especially on Charlotte Ave. Several popular malls and department stores are less than 10 minutes away. Casinos and horse racing are anywhere from 30 minutes to 3 hours from me. Several hospitals, like the VA, St. Thomas, and Centennial are approximately 15 minutes from me if the need arises. The whole area is very satisfying for anything you might need to enjoy Nashville.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s) et cat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Logement fumeur
Cuisine

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Parking in the rear of house.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - I have a poodle named spanky and a cat named jack
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bathroom, kitchen and parking is available only in the back of the house

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Claire
août 2017
You'll find charm and a beautiful soul living in this house. If you want the Airbnb experience of talking with a stranger and having that human connection that comes one doesn't usually get with hotels, give this room a try. Sharon is lovely and a character worth knowing, if only for a night.
Profil utilisateur de Sharon
Réponse de Sharon :
Thank you Claire. I am so proud of you. You're a beautiful person, inside and out. I wish you well. Sharon
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Lessley
août 2017
Sharon is super nice and whatever you need, she'll help you with it. She has a small adorable dog and a cat as well. They're sweet and mainly stay in the living room. There is a parking space in the back of the house and convenient with a back entrance. The area is quiet and ideal for getting away from the city but still having it close by. The bathroom is shared and small but Sharon makes sure you have priority. She does smoke but asked for my level of comfort during the check in. She’s happy to answer all questions so don’t hesitate to ask.

Profil utilisateur de Charul
mai 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nashville, Tennessee, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2017
Profil utilisateur de Sharon

63 year old widowed southern African American female, 3 grown children, 4 grandchildren, loves traveling, listening to oldies , old movies, gardening, reading, pets, shows, opera and learning about different cultures. outspoken, friendly, compassionate, spiritual, and love to laugh. I love restaurants, especially Chinese, Greek.... I have seen 2/3rds of U.S, and have visited, Hawaii, Alaska, Bermuda, and Canada. I love all branches of the service, especially the Marines. 3 generations of Marines are in my family. I am not a nosy host be I love respect, honor, and truthfulness. I am very accommodating. As a guest I am low keyed and very friendly. I love to travel on airplanes. My passion in life is to help others and see them happy. I strongly believe in Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. I am very understanding.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires