Bedroom 1 ensuite shower room
Ensuite double bedroom in a nature lovers haven
Ensuite double bedroom in a nature lovers haven

Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Red Lion House is a large, warm and quirky home which was built in 1830 as an inn and has been recently renovated. It is situated in a secluded village in the heart of the Blackdown Hills. The jurassic coast, centred on Lyme Regis, is only 7 miles away and walkers can enjoy exploring the surrounding woods and hills. With gardens full of bird life, a traditional cider orchard and small wooded area where badgers, deer and rabbits often come to visit, this is the perfect place for nature lovers.

Le logement

Bedroom 1 is located on the first floor at the front of the house, with two large windows which let in the morning light and birdsong. There is an ensuite shower room, cupboards and desk with wifi.
Red Lion House is an unusual house, which was built as an inn around 1830 and operated as a pub until the 1960's. In the recent renovation we have tried to focus on using local materials and skills, as well as protecting the natural world. The interior spaces have been brought to life with natural materials, and touches of colour, creating a warm, calm and welcoming home for visitors.
Hot water and central heating are provided by a biomass boiler, plus a large wood burner to sit by on cooler evenings. Guests are free to roam the 2 acres of grounds, where the cider orchard and woodland area provide a home for wildlife. A small caravan in the orchard provides additional accommodation and a perfect space to sit by fire, watch the stars and listen to the night.

Accès des voyageurs

As well as the bedrooms and bathrooms, guests have full use of the large garden room, which has a sitting area with two big sofas, a wood burner and a large television, as well as a kitchen and dining area. French doors open onto the garden, where on sunny days guests can sit and eat outside.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am happy to socialise with guests and will usually be around if you need anything during your stay. But the house is big and I have my own spaces, so you will have as much privacy as you like.

Autres remarques

Breakfast is included in the price, and will include locally produced food as much as possible. I am happy to accommodate any dietary needs as long as I have a bit of notice.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 21%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double, 1 matelas pneumatique

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

1 commentaire

Profil utilisateur de Theda
juin 2017
Melissa's home is nice, located in a tiny East Devon village with beautiful old stone houses everywhere. Access can be a bit tricky due to very small Devon roads ( one car wide, huge hedges, oncoming traffic, windy, speed 10MPH) Give yourselves plenty of time and daylight to get there.

Cet hôte a 14 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Angleterre, Royaume-UniMembre depuis décembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Melissa

I moved to Devon in 2013 from London where I worked as a Sustainability Consultant and Lecturer. I am really enjoying living closer to the natural world and exploring, but I do miss the diversity of city life. So for me, hosting guests is an opportunity to meet a range of people from different backgrounds and share this quiet retreat surrounded by nature.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires