Entry Fence-Lion King Theme - It means "No worries for the rest of your lives!"Front driveway
Hakuna Matata - on Bellarine Peninsula-Pavillion
Hakuna Matata - on Bellarine Peninsula-Pavillion

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This unique tranquil property is 1.5 hr drive to Melbourne or an hr by train from Geelong station. Short drive to Ocean Grove surf beach, Portarlington, Geelong CBD, Queenscliff, Indented Heads, etc...40mins to Torquay. Close to many renowned wineries, restaurants, nurseries, walking & bike trails, natural reserves & parks, lake, numerous golf courses in close proximity namely Barwon Heads, 13th Beach, etc. Geelong is home of the AFL CATS- fans will be in for a treat!!!

Le logement

Private bungalow with Queen sized bed, bathroom, 2 separate toilets across the hall. We can put in a queen futon or foldout double bed if needed to accommodate 4 people in total on open plan. Large air-conditioned North facing sunny comfortable living room overlooking tennis court with basketball hoop and beautiful expansive gardens from the huge deck that gives a blend of relaxing cottage feel and Australian landscape. Free Wifi and Television available. Electric blanket provided in winter for masterbed. Well appointed full kitchen, bar and dining area and much much more. Our family comprises of hubby, myself & 20 yr old son, 2 old loving dogs, a 1 yr old indoor cat ; 16 chooks and 3 reindeers outdoors.

This freestanding bungalow has its own entry but the main house is far enough to ensure your privacy. When you arrive we will welcome you and get you settled in and familiarise you with the facilities and area.

My husband and I will be around to welcome you and to provide any assistance you may need. We may socialise too, if you so desire, in which case please let us know in advance so we can ensure we are available to give you our time.

5 to 15 mins drive to Ocean Grove surf beach, quaint Portarlington, Queenscliff and Victoria's biggest provincial township of Geelong with its spectacular waterfront, shops and eateries, mins to nearby renowned wineries such as Leura Park, Jack Rabbit, Flying Brick & many more others. We are also mins to many local golf courses with beautiful settings, there is also "Mini Golf" for the beginners. Close to facilities including numerous selections of supermarkets including Aldi, banks, medical centres, postoffice, cafes, Music cafes, restaurants etc. You will find delight in the weekly fabulous markets with local produces and handicrafts, rotating around the area.
Check out (URL HIDDEN) for events throughout the year.

Queenscliff ferry to Sorrento is 20 minutes drive
Port Arlington Ferry to Melbourne Docklands service is 10 mins drive from here, a hobby train runs from Drysdale to Queenscliff.
Car is a necessity. 15-20 mins walk to bus stop for public transport to Geelong and surrounding areas such as Ocean Grove, Clifton Springs, Curlewis, Indented Heads, Barwon Heads , Point Lonsdale and Queenscliff. With just an hr's train ride into the big smoke of Melbourne from Geelong or a ferry ride over to Melbourne's Docklands where you can catch free trams all around Melbourne CBD to savour the cities multicultural cuisines, art galleries, shows, sporting events, etc. you will have the best experience of both rural and city worlds.

Check out (URL HIDDEN) for events throughout the year.
If you have your own bike, there're very scenic local bike trails all the way to Queenscliff, etc. But otherwise you can take a walk around the basin or nearby lake.
Onsite tennis court ( racquets and balls available if you do not have your own), basketball ring.. if you stay long enough, you may enjoy our home grown seasonal veggies and free-range eggs. We provide a welcome fruit platter, continental breakfast needs such as milk, juice, cereal, bread, yogurt, home make jam.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can access their own outside decking, the outdoor bbq area, tennis court, possibly the gym (which at present is not quite ready due to tidying work needed (attached to house) etc. Guests can also wander around the veggie patch and help themselves to fresh tomatoes and veggies or even get free range eggs.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My husband and I will be available to welcome you and socialise if so needed. Just let us know if you need help. If you are a lone traveller and prefer to dine at home with us, you are welcome too. Just let us know with plenty of notice as I am not a good cook. If you are going out and worry about getting taxis/uber, my husband will happily drive you to nearby eateries and pick you up for a small fee in his Lexus car.

Autres remarques

Onsite tennis court. ( racquets and balls available if you do not have your own)
We can accommodate babies from 0-9mths old. Cot hire available.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 lit queen size

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 16:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s), cat(s) et other pet(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Frais de ménage $25 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end $141 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 16:00

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

2 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Quang
juillet 2017
I booked this place to have some quiet time alone to meditate and read and it was the perfect place. the bungalow is absolutely massive and could easily accommodate a couple and a few children. it sits on a farm with some animals and heaps and heaps of grass and open space . the basketball and tennis court is right outside the door step and just generally a really nice place for some soul searching and quiet time
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
Réponse de Elizabeth :
Thank you so much for your kind compliments about our place. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. You may have the time to meet the dogs next :)
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ian
mars 2017
We stayed here for the Portarlington triathlon - handy access to Portarlington. Lots of space in the accommodation and fresh breakfast provisions. Rail trail nearby for ride to Queenscliff
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
Réponse de Elizabeth :
Ian and Joan, Thank you for your kind feedback. You are both welcome back here anytime. Cheers, Liz & Doug
mars 2017

Cet hôte a 10 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Drysdale, AustralieMembre depuis janvier 2017
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth

I am an active, healthy 60 year old. Love people, travel, animals, tennis, gardening, dancing, singing, yoga, creative arts, and anything fun. Spontaneous, genuine and caring. I have travelled widely both to Asia and Europe. My favourite destinations are Alaska for it beautiful glaciers on one hand and the beautiful summer days, abundance of trouts practically leaping into your dinner plates; Santorini for its crystal clear, tranquil waters and white domes; Istanbul for its Grand Bazaar spices smell wafting through the air and the mesmerising echoes of prayers throughout the city before sunset set, Chiangmai for peaceful easy going life amongst the elephants, etc.
My motto is to bring out the best in people regardless of age by being non-judgemental and supportive.

Langues : Bahasa Malaysia, English, 中文
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires