Welcome to Blue Hill!Today's breakfast in the kitchen. Home cured grav lax spread, fresh organic fruit, yoghurt and coffee. Like eggs? Just let me know..
Room/Bath in historic home just outside Hudson
Room/Bath in historic home just outside Hudson

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Come and enjoy all that the Hudson River Valley has to offer - or just a relaxing country weekend. Farmer's Market trip if you're here on a Saturday morning. On Sunday, you might want to join me for Yoga "Sing Out, Louise" it's "the Yoga you do before brunch" taught by Hudson's very own Rich Volo aka Miss Trixie Star.
The house is 5mins drive south of Hudson in Frederick Church's neighborhood. Enjoy country life and proximity to Hudson. Organic food, local eggs, and neighborhood honey.

Le logement

Comfortable, bright, guest room and private bathroom in fully renovated 1820 historic home. Garage parking if required. Country living amongst fruit orchards and five minutes from all Hudson has to offer.

Accès des voyageurs

Be free to enjoy the house while you are here. Let me know if you'd like to use the hot tub and outside shower too. My 2 upstairs rooms and en-suite bath are private, but there's plenty of inside and outside space for guests to relax and enjoy.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'll make your breakfast in the morning and will be around if you have any questions or concerns. Ive lived in the area for the last 17 years and know something about it, I'm a good concierge having spent many years in the luxury goods arena.

Autres remarques

I have clean, pure and very soft well water. It's wonderful for soft skin and hair but has the odor of sulfur. Some are not at all concerned about this and others are - so please be aware! Drinking water has an additional filter on it making the odor completely undetectable.

I have pets. Two large dogs. The older one large, well behaved and trained dog, the younger not so much as yet, but a sweet boy. I'm in the Elder business, and host events occasionally at the house, so my pets need to be gentle and respectful of people. We share the house with two 12 yr old feline tuxedo brothers, the S boys - Scampy and Smudgey - who earn their keep. I have pet covers on the sofas which are easily peeled off for people to enjoy. The animals are not permitted in the guest room, the cats are not permitted on the table or counters. If you are a pet person you understand what this means in reality. If you are not a pet person you should probably look at another listing, unless you are open to being persuaded..they are all friendly beings raised with love.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Some pet(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Internet
Jacuzzi
Logement fumeur
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $64 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $38 CAD
Caution $318 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end $165 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Please behave as a thoughtful guest in my well loved home who'd like to be invited back! Smoke only outside- dispose of your smoking materials considerately


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Susan
août 2017
Amanda is a very thoughful and gracious host. Her home is lovely and was close to the Esselstyn farm where I was attending Plant Stock weekend. Relaxing in the hot tub surrounded by a beautiful, wooded yard was just what I needed after a day of driving to beautiful Hudson. My room was charming and comfortable and Amanda makes the BEST coffee and blueberry scones! I would absolutely stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Carol
juin 2017
Amanda's beautiful & historic home, and the ambience she creates, makes you feel as if you've come home; from the comfortable guest bedroom, the delightful hot tub and absolutely, delicious breakfasts to morning coffee or evening cocktails on her front porch. The real star however, is Amanda herself! You couldn't ask for a more thoughtful or agreeable host! And if you're a pet lover, you will swoon over Onslo & Max, her giant Mastiffs, and her loving cats. Perfectly located in the country not far from Hudson & the Rip Van Winkle Bridge.

Profil utilisateur de Tyler
mars 2017
There are no words that will adequately describe Amanda's hospitality. She is both warm and accommodating in every sense. I stayed with Amanda for the better part of 3 weeks and each day was a dream. The meals she prepares are refined yet comforting, as good for the soul as they are for the stomach. Her home is a perfect mix of old world luxury and being down to earth. From the moment I set foot in the house I felt like I was coming home. Amanda, too, is the epitome of class and accessibility. If you have the opportunity to come to Hudson, which Amanda knows like the back of her hand, you will be hard pressed to find a better place to rest your head. 8 stars out of 5.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Amanda

I am originally from London, I've lived in Hudson for the last 17 years, and came here from LA where I was working in the luxury goods business. Ive lived in some big cities; London, Paris, Lyons, Brussels, Boston and New York Hudson is a great little city, been through a lot of changes, and I am proud to call it home.
I'm a cook, a gardener and maker of various preserves, pickles and liquors. I'm a huge live music fan, and love the burgeoning music scene, and the people it brings here. I have a business which offers support to Elders, and am actively involved in volunteering for various local organizations. I loved living in my house in Hudson, but am now in a "country" home on the outskirts of the city so I can have chickens, grow more stuff, and let my Mastiff/Lab cross have a little more space to run around. Ive always wanted to run a BnB, and this seems like a great way to do it. I'm available by phone or text; and want to do whatever I am able to ensure that you enjoy your stay - both in my home, and in and around Hudson.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires