Entrance area of dugoutSave money by cooking up a storm in the fully equipped kitchen
Di's Place. A Unique hand dug underground home
Hôte : Diane
Diane est l'hôte.Diane est un Superhost.
8 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
1 salle de bain
8 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

LIVE LIKE THE LOCALS, UNDERGROUND
Relax after a long journey in the cool, comfortable, quiet serenity of underground accommodation. This beautiful dugout is located in a safe quiet area of town. Hand dug in the 70's it boasts amazing rockwork. It has 3 bedrooms, a BBQ area, internet, spa bath and ample room for parking. It also offers all the comforts of home including linen, complete kitchen and washing machine. Dugouts are cool in summer and warm in winter so your comfortable all year round :)

Le logement

You will love this beautiful dugout. Renowned for its rock and timber work it is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful dugouts in Coober Pedy. It exudes a lovely atmosphere with each weave and turn throughout. One of the first feelings you will experience is the temperature. Dugout temperatures remain relatively constant at a temperature between 20-24 degrees Celsius. All the comforts of home are provided including linen, internet, fans, a BBQ, laundry, full kitchen and even a coffee pod machine for the perfect wake up in the morning. This spacious dugout suits everyone whether travelling on your own, as a couple, a family, or a group of up to 8 people. No need to share with strangers as it is booked solely as a complete home. Pets are also very welcome however need to be left outside on the enclosed verandah. There is plenty of room for parking, even a caravan and a motor home if you feel like extra space for a while.

Accès des voyageurs

It offers everthing a private home offers from kitchen facilities to laundry. All linen, heating, ceiling fans, air, carport, enclosed bbq area and internet connection.
The hall to the toilet has a rockwork floor and is slightly downhill, however it does have a handrail. There are also 2 steps to the main bedroom. Unfortunately it does make it slightly difficult for people with mobility restrictions.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Je vis juste à côté et toujours disponible Si vous avez des problèmes ou des préoccupations. N'hésitez pas à me contacter ou à me faire un message sur mon numéro de téléphone portable.
translated by Google

I live right next door and always available If you have any problems or concerns. Please don't hesitate to call or text me on my
mobile phone number.

Autres remarques

We have 2 bottle shops in town, Local pub and IGA, both open 11am-8pm Monday to Saturday
Sunday IGA 11am-6pm. Opal Inn 11am-8pm
We have one grocery shop, IGA, opens 8am - 7pm daily
Westpac bank opening hours are 10am-2pm Monday- Friday
Post Office 9am-5pm Monday to Friday, Sat 9am-2pm


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $25 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Caution $404 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 25%
Tarif week-end $187 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
2 lits simples
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 02:00 (jour suivant)
Départ avant 10:00

- extra people will be charged $25/person per night so please check guest numbers before booking to avoid embarassment
- Checkout time is 10.00 am unless arranged differently at check in
- The dugout is remarkably soundproof, however out of respect to neighbours, it would be appreciated if you could keep the noise low between the hours of 11pm- 7am
- Pets are welcome however they must be left outside at all times
- The fireplace is open and lit on request for an extra charge of $15/night. When in use, please take care, as well as supervise children at all times. I take no responsibility for any burns. Any damage due to fire will be charged.
- Any problems please call me directly on mobile


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

15 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Agnieszka
septembre 2017
Absolutely perfect, oasis on the middle of the desert. I wish we could stay longer as that was the best airbnb that we have been to.

Profil utilisateur de Lan Hsuan
septembre 2017
Diane is a very nice host,very great underground cave exprince and Rosy is a very cute dog.

Profil utilisateur de Sean
août 2017
Amazing home! A must-stay if visiting Coober Pedy. A very unique property and experience, had a great time and Di was very hospitable. Highly recommend to anyone traveling through Coober Pedy.

Profil utilisateur de Jacqui
juillet 2017
Absolutely the most unique and memorable place we have stayed at EVER!!! The photos do not do this place justice, It was magical. Di is an excellent host. If you want to get a real feel for what it would be like to live underground in Coober Pedy you must stay here!!!

Profil utilisateur de 聖培
juillet 2017
房間設施齊全 舒適度極高 屋裡充分展現CooberPedy的特色 是一個非常棒的住宿體驗

Profil utilisateur de RobynRobyn est un Superhost.
juillet 2017
We are a family of six who stayed at Di's house for two nights. We absolutely loved this place. Everything about it was fascinating. Upon arriving home from our discovery of Central Australia ... we are still talking about this accommodation. Di and Jeff were so friendly. I'

Profil utilisateur de Sammi
juillet 2017
非常好的入住体验 设施非常完备 以后还会来入住的!

Coober Pedy, AustralieMembre depuis février 2017
Profil utilisateur de DianeDiane est un Superhost.

Coober Pedy has been my main residence for 21 years, moving here from Mackay Qld with my husband and our 5 children in 1996 to opal mine which we did until my husband passed away suddenly about 18 months after moving here. I have continued to opal mine part time for most of the last 20 years.
Before moving to Coober Pedy my occupation had always been hospitality and working with people so in 1998 I decided to purchase an underground restaurant and ran that for 5 yrs. In 1998 I also met my current partner Jeff who was a local fencing contractor (patrolled several different areas of the SA Dog Fence over a long time) and an opal miner.
After selling my restaurant, I moved to Kangaroo Island with my 13yr old son and managed the Sports and Recreation Club in American River. (The other kids had grown up and fled the nest)
Missing Coober Pedy I returned and worked as a gaming manager at the local hotel for several years, a bar attendant at the Italian Club, also managed the local newspaper. In 2008 I joined Jeff fencing, as preferred contractors to 3 mining companies in the vicinity of Coober Pedy. Jeff retired 2015.
Over all this time my passion was and still is renovating. I purchased my dugouts 3 months after my husband died, making "Di's Place our family home, and have over the last 20 yrs done just that, renovated. I finally opened my 2 lovely dugouts up as accommodation in April to share with people around the world.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires