Aller directement au contenu
Main living roomKitchen area
Bushland Retreat in Blackheath
Bushland Retreat in Blackheath
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
2 salles de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our place is close to Govett's Leap Lookout with fantastic views. You’ll love it because of the very private location adjoining the National Park. The place is good for couples, particularly those who enjoy bushwalking.

Le logement

The house is a spacious, peaceful retreat surrounded by bushland, on the very edge of the Blue Mountains National Park, and heated by gas log fires. The deck is a magnet for parrots and nectar feeders of many types. Sit with a glass of wine and enjoy their antics, or take the short stroll to the lookout to enjoy the views. For the more energetic there are plenty of walking tracks. The Blackheath shopping centre (with its cafes and antique shops) is just two minutes away by car, and bustling Katoomba is a fifteen minute drive away.

Accès des voyageurs

Most of the house is accessible.
The house has 3 floors and the bedrooms are on different levels

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are available by email, but will be in UK during your stay. You will have a local contact in Blackheath.

Autres remarques

This is our home for six months of the year. We love the birds and the ambience, and hope that you will too.

Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.
Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place
Sèche-linge
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $15 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

- Check out by 10 am unless by prior agreement
-Unfortunately not suitable for guests with limited mobility
- No muddy boots in house please house
- Bring a torch for access after dark

Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

29 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Janet
août 2017
Large, open space, homely, lovely aspect, well equipped, delightful bird life, and private location close to Blackheath village. Return visit likely.

Profil utilisateur de Stephen
septembre 2017
This is a big airy house in a secluded location on the outskirts of Blackheath. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Paula
septembre 2017
Wendy's house is so lovely and was the perfect setting for our weekend away in the Blue Mountains. Sitting out in the veranda watching the beautiful array of birds fly in for a feed was an absolute treat. I only wish I had more time to spend there

Profil utilisateur de Kat
août 2017
Wendy's place is awesome, If your looking for a quiet getaway where you can do as much or as little as you like! The house is huge and more than enough space for two couples, You can head into town do some cafes or just hang about the house. Great place to come home too and I only hope I can one day have a place this relaxing.

Profil utilisateur de Ellen
août 2017
Wendy's place was the perfect blue mountains retreat! We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed for longer- the place was beautiful, larger than expected and nestled amongst trees. Would highly recommend it!

Profil utilisateur de Grace
août 2017
We had a lovely stay at Wendy's place. The house was exactly the vibe you expect in a Blue Mountains getaway. It was warm and cozy and the location was perfect. I would definitely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Jeanette
août 2017
Another lovely weekend at Wendy's house. Wish we could have stayed longer. We feel relaxed as soon as we walk in the door.

Blackheath, AustralieMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Wendy

I am a retired senior teacher of counselling and nursing from England, married to an Australian. We spend half of the year in England and half in Australia.
I enjoy travel, especially to India, gardening and plant conservation, theatre, music - classical, jazz, opera,leonard cohen etc, spending time with friends and attending buddhist retreats. Also walking in the countryside and visiting places of historic interest.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires