Enjoy the spacious grounds with plenty of parking.Welcoming semi rural retreat.
Oxley Station Comfortable, semi rural property.
Oxley Station Comfortable, semi rural property.

Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, families (with kids), and furry friends (pets). The renovated and extended Victorian cottage was originally the station master's house on the Wangaratta Whitfield line. It is on 3 acres of land and sometimes there are sheep grazing in the paddock. Black Angus bulls are our neighbours at the back of the property.

Le logement

We are situated on the Rail Trail bike track which takes you on an 11 kilometre ride into Wangaratta, a 2 kilometre ride to the Oxley township and a 6 kilometre ride into the Milawa township. We are directly across the road from Sam Miranda's winery and restaurant and within cycling distance of Gehrig's, Ciavarella's and Brown Brother' wineries. We are a half hour drive from Myrtleford, Beechworth, Yackandandah and an hour's drive from Bright.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have the full use of three bedrooms, kitchen family room, small lounge, laundry, bathroom, shower room and large deck.
We have plenty of room to park trailers, race cars, horse trailers or to tether a horse or two. There are toys and chairs for young children and a portacot as well. I will sometimes need to stay at the house in my room ( a fourth bedroom) and my wife will sometimes be with me. As this is a country property we have found that we need to be in the house to make sure everything is working correctly (pumps, fire etc).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will give you full use of the house apart from my bedroom and am on hand if needed. I do like socialising if you enjoy it as well.

Autres remarques

As we are a semi rural property, we rely on tank water for the house and bore water for the garden, so we are very water conscious.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
2 lits simples
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : 11:00 - 17:00
Départ : 14:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $10 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 11:00 et 17:00

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

16 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alissa
septembre 2017
Quaint country cottage with history, Graham our host was very friendly and we felt very much at home.
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
Glad you enjoyed your stay Alissa. Lovely to meet you.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mark
septembre 2017
Great location to stay en route to Falls Creek/Hotham Graham was great in looking after us with our later than expected arrival
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
Lovely to meet you all. Come again and we willl have more cheese and dip for you.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
août 2017
Great host, well catered for
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
Thanks Andrew. Loved having you.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Serina
août 2017
Friendly and obliging hosts. Comfy beds and a fridge packed with food.
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
Happy to host you any time Serina.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Geoffrey
août 2017
Warm friendly hosts. House has a lot of history which Graham is keen to share. Ideal place for people use as a base for all the attractions the district offers.
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
Thank you for visiting and sharing your time with us. We would love to see you again.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Giselle
juillet 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Graham's place. It was lovely relaxing in front of the fireplace with a bottle of local wine. It is just opposite a really nice winery and within about 20 min walk of the main shops in Milawa. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant!
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay Giselle. Lovely to meet you and yours. Ollie is a delightful dog and so well behaved.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ben
juillet 2017
We loved staying here! Graham and Alison's company and hospitality vastly exceeded all expectations! They were both very friendly people and good for a chat, and they were also very knowledgeable about the history of the property and the surrounding area. Exceptional value for money, and would highly recommend staying here, particularly as a family or in a larger group.
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
We loved meeting you and being part of your holiday. You are wonderful people and it was a privilege to spend time with you.
juillet 2017

Oxley, AustralieMembre depuis mars 2017
Profil utilisateur de Graham

I am a happily married father of 3 and grandfather of 2. I love being outdoors and adventure travels. I enjoy four wheel driving, cycling, canoeing and drinking wine.
I am the most unobtrusive host if you want privacy but love to socialise if you want to include me.
My life motto is to make this world a better place any way I can.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires