Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A half timbered cottage from about 1600 with a new highly insulated extension, the old cottage partly restored, set in a garden with wildflower meadow, bee-hives and fruit trees, with mature trees around and views to Hay Bluff. While all are welcome, Irish and Swedish guests are particularly so, especially if they play traditional music.

Le logement

This is a small oasis from the farmland around, with bees, wild flowers, butterflies and birds. I hope the house is a combination of clean unclutterd lines with a traditional background, and I'm restoring one end of the house using oak and hazel wattles and traditional materials combined with high insulation levels.

Accès des voyageurs

A double bedroom and adjoining small bathroom is your own space. If you want breakfast or are happy to share my space there's a big farmhouse type kitchen. There is also a toilet and shower on the ground floor which you can share.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I know this area pretty well so I can help with ideas and dirrections etc.

Autres remarques

If I'm working building on the other end of the house it will not impact on ypur stay.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 17:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 21%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00

- No shoes in the house


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mike
juillet 2017
He is renovating a 17th century cottage and the guest room is in the new extension at the rear of the property. Very tall people may have a problem with the sloping ceiling (I'm 5" 9" and coped with it). The lounge was usable due to a burst pipe so we didn't see it. Kitchen is great and usable for tea making at any time. You will be offered a choice of breakfast and home-made honey from his own hives was a bonus, as was home-made bread and black and red currant fruit compot for our cereal. For us the main attraction of AirBnB is the character - both of the building and the host. This property ticked both boxes, which is why we rated it as 5-star.

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
mai 2017
We had a lovely time staying at Richard's cottage. It was comfortable, quiet, clean and just perfect for our visit. Richard was a gracious, thoughtful host and we enjoyed getting to know him. Breakfast was delicious and we started our mornings with a choice of fresh local fruit, eggs and even homemade bread. We slept incredibly well in Richard's cozy home and next time we are visiting we won't hesitate to stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Meg
mai 2017
Richard made us very welcome. We sat and yarned around his kitchen table. His cottage is compact and some of it is still work in progress but our bedroom and bathroom were clean and new and the kitchen and sitting room were cosy and charming. Beautiful Herefordshire countryside. We came for the Hay on Wye literary festival, which was just a 10 minute drive away.

Winforton, Royaume-UniMembre depuis septembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Richard

I'm a country person. I keep bees. I play Irish music. I like vegetable gardening, the natural world, reading. The photo shows me with my granddaughter in an extension I was building on my little black-and white cottage. I don't have many photos of my self - that's the only one I could find. I speak fluent Swedish and some Irish. I've been a commercial fisherman, a teacher, a builder, a translator, a commercial cider maker. I've worked skyline winches in the forestry in the Highlands, and so on. I've four children, all grown up, and eight step-children. I live on my own.

Langues : English, Norsk, Svenska
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires