Kitchen with Sky Lights At the front door into the kitchen
OOAK Forest Zen Garden Island Home
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Au coeur de la beauté de l'île, OOAK Modern Home and Sanctuary avec jardin zen, forêt, ruisseau et art de l'île. Marchez en ville, partez à une incroyable randonnée en montagne ou une aventure vers l'océan. Une maison calme et privée de 2 chambres donnant sur la forêt sur 1,2 hectare.
translated by Google

In the heart of island beauty, OOAK Modern Home and Sanctuary with Zen garden, forest, stream and island art. Walk to town, go on an amazing mountain hike or adventure to the ocean. A quiet and private 2 bedroom home looking out to the forest on 1.2 acres.

Le logement

Vous disposerez de 2 chambres avec des matelas queen confortables. Ma cuisine ouverte, le salon, la terrasse, le jardin et la forêt sont parfaits pour votre escapade. J'ai conçu ma maison avec attention et beauté pour refléter la majesté du terrain sur lequel elle se trouve. Ma maison est une résidence strictement non fumeur et ce n'est pas l'hébergement idéal pour les personnes qui aiment faire la fête tardive ou écouter de la musique forte. C'est une maison pour le nombre d'invités que nous acceptons et je vous demande de rencontrer des invités supplémentaires hors site. Il n'y a pas de téléviseur. C'est un espace calme et paisible idéal pour un maximum de 4 personnes qui veulent la même chose.
translated by Google

You will have 2 bedrooms with cozy queen mattresses. My open concept kitchen, living room , back deck area, garden and forest are perfect for your island getaway. I have crafted my home with thoughtfulness and beauty to reflect the majesty of the land it is located on.

My home is a strictly no smoking residence and it is not the right accommodation for people who like to party late or listen to loud music.
It is a home for the number of guests we agree on and I ask that you meet additional guests off site. There is no tv. It is a quiet and peaceful space ideal for a maximum of 4 people who want the same.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Ayant grandi dans les régions rurales de la Nouvelle-Écosse dans une communauté appelée Salt Springs (!) ... J'ai rencontré deux médecins au Malawi en 1991 qui m'ont parlé de cette île. Je suis arrivé il y a 24 ans et j'ai été béni d'appeler l'île à ma maison. Je suis un artiste visuel et je travaille avec les jeunes insulaires en tant qu'éducateur de la justice sociale. Je suis impatient de rencontrer mes invités et je serai heureux de répondre à vos questions, de vous aider dans votre confort et de rendre votre voyage agréable. Si, pour une raison ou une autre, je ne peux pas être disponible, mes coordonnées vous seront laissées dans ma maison.
translated by Google

Having grown up in rural Nova Scotia in a community called Salt Springs (!) ... I met 2 doctors in Malawi in 1991 who told me about this island. I arrived 24 years ago and have been blessed to call the island my home. I am a visual artist and work with island youth as a social justice educator. I look forward to meeting my guests and will be happy to answer any questions, assist in your comfort and make your trip enjoyable. If for some reason I can't be available, my contact information will be left for you in my home.


Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage $35 CAD
Caution $1000 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 00:00
Départ avant 11:00

- Shoes left at door


Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

22 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ellen
septembre 2017
This house is located in a beautiful, peaceful spot just minutes from Ganges. The house and gardens are lovely and exceeded our expectations. Christina was a helpful accommodating host and was available to answer any questions that we had. We highly recommend it.

Profil utilisateur de Karyn
septembre 2017
Christina's place is just beautiful! It's so peaceful and calming, a perfect retreat.

Profil utilisateur de Damien
septembre 2017
Beautiful house in a peaceful location. Christina made everything super easy.

Profil utilisateur de Karen
septembre 2017
Impeccably clean, spacious comfortable home with character and lovely art. Kitchen was really well equipped. Quiet location, very good communication with host. Overall excellent stay - highly recommended. Thank you Christina.

Profil utilisateur de Samantha
août 2017
We didn't get to meet Christina but communicated through email/text which was great nonetheless. The place was gorgeous and very clean. Has most of everything our family (we had a little one )needed during this trip. We enjoyed our mini family trip in Salt Spring and definitely will be back again!

Profil utilisateur de Glen
août 2017
This place is a beautiful cottage like experience on Salt Spring. Christina was helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The place was very clean and relaxing. Great place to go to enjoy the nature around you. Also, the place is in a great location, near the middle of the island. I look forward to staying here again.

Profil utilisateur de Jordan (& Dave)
août 2017
The back deck is an awesome little oasis in nature. The place is super clean, complete, serene, and well decorated to the point it gives you a welcoming sense of calm. A very comfortable stay and we only wish we had longer. Be sure to try the produce in salt spring at the farmers market or the little farms/road stops, as its incredible.

Colombie Britannique, CanadaMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Christina

I enjoy visioning beauty, noticing others, asking questions, conjuring adventures, cherishing my journey as the mother of an incredible 24 year old son, community activism, facilitation and social justice training, supporting children and youth in health, well being and vitality, walking quietly in forests and creating elemental art and kundalini yoga.

Favourite books: Books- Of Water and the Spirit- Malidoma Patrice Some
If Not Winter- Anne Carson Love in the Times of Cholera- Gabriel Garcia Marquez
The Nutmeg Princess- Richardo Keens- Douglas Tom Kundig- Houses 2

My favourite food includes fresh picked figs, thai pumpkin curry, soursop, arugula, malai kofta, nettles, Holy Wood dark chocolate infused with palo santo

Six things I could never do without generosity, dancing, kindness, deep breath, yemaya ocean love and grace.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires