Our house (street view)Our house (from the garden)
Large room in quiet location close to station
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A large double room and private shower room in a detached home in a quiet residential area within 20 minutes walking distance of Reading mainline station (25 minutes by train into London Paddington)

Le logement

The house is on a hill, and there are steps down to the front door, and then to the kitchen, which may be difficult if you have mobility issues.

We have one parking space on the drive (for our use), but we may allow guests to park across the drive with prior agreement. There is other street parking available, but it can be difficult to find space near the house.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can use our kitchen or laundry room with prior consent (There will be a small charge for the use of the tumble-dryer).

During the summer, guests might like to sit in the garden.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be happy to provide home-cooked evening meals with the family, by arrangement and for a small additional charge.

Revive Health club, Spa, Pool and Gym is 6 minutes walk from the house. We can provide vouchers for guest membership at special rates (paid to Revive)

Autres remarques

Breakfast is DIY: there is a fridge and tea & coffee making facilities in the room. We provide fruit juice, home made bread for toast, and a selection of home made jams and cereals (and marmite, of course). Let us know in advance what you would like and we will do our best to meet your wishes.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $17 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $17 CAD
Tarif week-end $86 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00
Arrivée autonome avec keypad

Guests must provide personal entry code to be programmed into the front door prior to arrival.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Laura
septembre 2017
Sophie & Paul were so laid back, friendly and welcoming. Sophie also contacted me a couple of days before to arrange a few things and I was able to check in early which was absolutely brilliant for me as I had just got back from holiday. I felt like they pay attention to detail from a hair dryer in the room, easy keychain for your room key to add to your keys to the kettle being filled up and juice in your room which was great

Profil utilisateur de Andy
septembre 2017
A lovely room in a lovely family house. They made us feel very much at home.

Profil utilisateur de Luís
septembre 2017
Very nice and comfortable room with everything you need, and a modern bathroom outside the room just for you. Sophie and Carl were very warm, attentive and discreet hosts. I highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Alex
août 2017
Perfect location for our stay to visit Reading Festival for the day. Sophie and Carl were very welcoming, the key entry system was great and didn't have to worry about losing a key, breakfast was simple but delicious and bathroom immaculate and beautifully finished to a very high standard. Great stay, def recommend

Profil utilisateur de Niklas
août 2017
It was great staying with Sophie and her husband. Very friendly and well organized.

Profil utilisateur de Timothy
mai 2017
Sophie and Carl were lovely hosts, the room is very spacious, clean and comfortable. And if you like bathrooms? you are going to love this one. Spent a lovely week in Reading.

Reading, Royaume-UniMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Sophie

I am training to be a French teacher at Reading University, after a 25 year career in Finance. My husband and I met at Surrey University and settled in Reading when we got married in 1989. My husband is training to be a Physics teacher, after over 30 years as a Broadcast Engineer. We have two teenage children. As a family, we love to meet new people, and are all actively involved in the local community.

Langues : English, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Sophie.
Sophie
Carl aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Carl

Le quartier

Logements similaires