6ft bed in Camilla's RoomCamilla's Room
Camilla's Room @ Chapel Hill
Camilla's Room @ Chapel Hill
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
La chapelle et l'école victorienne de Barbrook ont prospéré pendant de nombreuses années, mais lorsque nous sommes arrivés ici en 1998, le bâtiment nécessitait une réparation minutieuse et une nouvelle utilisation. Nous nous sommes amusés à cet endroit et à ce projet, en le transformant lentement en une maison grande, confortable et accueillante pour notre famille et nos amis. Maintenant, nous aimerions partager notre plaisir avec notre maison spéciale. Choisissez parmi 2 chambres (voir aussi Annie's Room @ Chapel Hill) pour une excellente base - et le petit déjeuner! - Pendant que vous explorez Exmoor par la mer.
translated by Google

Barbrook's Victorian chapel & school flourished for many years, but when we came to live here in 1998 the building needed careful repair and a new use. We fell in love with this place and project, slowly converting it into a large, comfy, and hospitable home for our family and friends to enjoy. Now we'd like to share our enjoyment of our special home with you. Choose from 2 rooms (see also Annie's Room @ Chapel Hill) for a great base - and breakfast! - while you explore Exmoor by the sea.

Le logement

La chambre de Camilla se trouve au dernier étage, avec deux fenêtres offrant de superbes vues sur la lumière et les bois. Le lit est un double de 6 pieds, qui peut être séparé pour faire deux célibataires de 3 pieds - laissez-nous savoir ce que vous préférez. Cette chambre est également disponible en chambre simple. Il y a un lavabo dans la chambre, mais la grande salle de bains / walk-in-shower / WC est séparée et partagée avec les invités dans notre autre chambre de location (voir Annie's Room @ Chapel Hill). Nous vous fournissons des robes de toilette robustes si vous en avez besoin. Un kit de thé / café est fourni dans votre chambre, et il existe de nombreuses prises de courant, y compris une prise de charge USB. Des articles comme le sèche-cheveux et le fer sont disponibles sur demande, et nous pouvons également vous aider à laver ou à sécher de petits articles de lessive, de sécher et de stocker des manteaux et des bottes, etc.
translated by Google

Camilla's Room is on the top floor, with two windows offering great light and woodland views. The bed is a 6ft double, which can be separated to make two 3ft singles - just let us know what you prefer. This room is also available as a single room.
There is a washbasin in the room, but the large bathroom/walk-in-shower/WC is separate and shared with guests in our other letting room (see Annie's Room @ Chapel Hill). We provide chunky towelling dressing gowns if you need them.
A tea/coffee-making kit is provided in your room, and there are plenty of power sockets, including a USB charging socket.
Items like hairdrier and iron are available on request, and we can also help you with washing or drying small items of laundry, drying and storing coats and boots, etc.

Accès des voyageurs

Nous aimerions que vous vous sentez à la maison - la chambre est votre espace privé avec deux chaises confortables, mais vous êtes invités à utiliser nos deux salons et le jardin aussi. Nous pouvons servir votre petit-déjeuner dans la cuisine ou dans la salle à manger. Notre jardin se dissout parfaitement dans 11 acres de bois assez raide mais beau derrière la maison, et vous pouvez vous promener là aussi.
translated by Google

We would like you to feel at home - the bedroom is your private space with two comfy chairs, but you are welcome to use our two sitting rooms and the garden too. We can serve your breakfast in the kitchen or in the dining room. Our garden dissolves seamlessly into 11 acres of fairly steep but beautiful woodland behind the house, and you are welcome to wander there too.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Nous vivons et travaillons à la maison, nous sommes presque toujours là pour vous aider, mais nous respecterons également votre vie privée. Nous avons des animaux de compagnie très sympathiques - un chat et un chien (plus quelques poulets âgés dans le jardin) - qui sont également heureux d'interagir avec vous, mais nous pouvons les garder hors de votre chemin si vous préférez.
translated by Google

We live and work at the house, so we're nearly always here to help, but we'll respect your privacy too. We have very friendly pets - a cat and a dog (plus some elderly chickens in the garden) - who are also happy to interact with you, but we can keep them out of your way if you prefer.

Autres remarques

Nous accueillons les familles et les enfants ainsi que les couples et les particuliers. Si vous avez un enfant de moins de deux ans, veuillez fournir votre propre lit de voyage et de literie. Nous pouvons fournir un soutien tel que le chauffage d'aliments pour bébés, etc., par arrangement. Nous sommes heureux de préparer des régimes spéciaux si nécessaire, si vous nous le faites savoir à l'avance. En plus du petit-déjeuner (inclus), nous pouvons proposer des paniers-repas et / ou des repas du soir selon l'arrangement. En raison des besoins de nos propres animaux, nous regrettons de ne pas avoir d'autres animaux de compagnie. Nous disposons ici d'un signal haut débit raisonnable, ce qui, nous l'espérons, sera rapidement mis à niveau vers un haut débit qui devrait nous donner une réception de télévision de qualité. Il est possible d'accéder à certains programmes de télévision via iplayer, et la télévision dans votre chambre est également un lecteur de DVD et vous pouvez emprunter à notre collection.
translated by Google

We welcome families and children as well as couples and individuals. If you have a child under two, please provide your own travel cot and bedding. We can provide support such as heating babyfood, etc, by arrangement.
We are happy to cook for special diets if needed, if you let us know in advance. In addition to breakfast (inclusive) we can offer packed lunches and/or evening meals by arrangement.
Because of our own pets' needs, we regret we can't have other pets to stay.
We have a reasonable broadband signal here, which we hope will soon be upgraded to superfast broadband which should give us good quality TV reception. It is possible to access some TV programmes via iplayer, and the TV in your room is also a DVD player and you're welcome to borrow from our collection.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Pour familles/enfants
Produits de base
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $52 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

À savoir
Chien(s) et chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

24 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Bryson
novembre 2017
Carolynn and Roland really put effort into the "BnB" part of AirBnB. Their house has amazing character and coziness, but what really makes it is the care they put into making their guests feel at home. I was woken with delicious fresh breakfast every morning and a wealth of resources to explore the north Devon area. The room was clean and comfortable with some extra amenities (sink, kettle and a biscuit!) and wonderful to collapse into after a day of exploring. I appreciate the time they took out of their day to make sure I was comfortable in my stay. The location is a great jumping off point to explore Devon, Somerset and Exmoor. Out of all the places to stay in this area, I'd highly recommend staying at Chapel Hill for the hospitality, kindness, location, and of course, the friendly dog and cat.

Profil utilisateur de Lizzie
octobre 2017
Delightful hosts, unique property, very thoughtful and helpful family b&b.

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
octobre 2017
Carolynn & Roland are very pleasant and helpful. They have a lovely house and very nice and clean rooms.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
octobre 2017
Carolynn & Roland were excellent hosts, very welcoming, attentive and hospitable. They have created a wonderful home in a building which has had many uses and now has a new one - that of providing a superb base for exploring the area. Carolynn prepared perfect breakfasts, created a comfortable environment for guests to relax and was always keen to help further.

Profil utilisateur de Pauline
octobre 2017
Lovely place, lovely hosts, quality bedding and superb breakfast with freshly squeezed oranges and great attention to detail. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de David
octobre 2017
I have nothing but praise for Carolynn and Roland who are great hosts and made my stay in Camilla's room very comfortable and enjoyable. They're both very good company and their home is a fascinating place to stay. My room was spacious and comfortable and the level of heating was just right too. I would unreservedly recommend this accommodation and the exceptional service Carolyn and Roland provide.

Profil utilisateur de Rowan
septembre 2017
I had a wonderful week staying in Camilla's room, the area is fantastic, the building is beautiful, and Carolynn and Roland are wonderful hosts who made me so welcome. The room was lovely and comfy, the cooked breakfasts and homemade bread were delicious, and the gorgeous cat and dog were like the cherry on the cake, they made a lovely stay even better, thank you! :)
Profil utilisateur de Carolynn
Réponse de Carolynn :
Oh Rowan, Lola really missed you when you left! And though cats are much more inscrutable, I think Gizmo did too! Please come to see them again sometime xx
septembre 2017

Dulverton, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2016
Profil utilisateur de Carolynn

In my working life I was an architect, and I still like to draw, paint, and make all kinds of things. At home I'm a wife and mum, and Nana to seven grandchildren. I love music and dance, and I play the organ for several local churches, and keyboards in a local jazz band. I also love to read, for interest and pleasure, and our home is full of books. I enjoy cooking, baking and entertaining, whether it's a Medieval Feast for seventy people or cosy supper at home.
My husband Roland is a painter who says he doesn't ever see himself retiring. We love living in this wonderful green part of the country, so close to the river and to the sea, and we feel privileged to experience the wildlife and the changing seasons so closely.
When we can tear ourselves away, we also love to travel, and have family and friends in many parts of the world. I would say our favourite place is Venice, where we once took a boat and rented a flat for a whole summer - it's always very special going back there.
We belong to our local Twinning association and love our yearly visits with our counterparts in Benouville, France. In the UK we also have a lot of fun taking Humpfree the Camel (we are the humans inside him) to various summer festivals which book him/us to give rides to children.
We think you will find us, as your hosts, to be warm, hospitable, caring and kind, with a good sense of humour and an imaginative but practical approach to life. We enjoy meeting people and making new friends, and we will do our best to make your stay here as enjoyable as we can.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires