Bedroom with double wardrobeDining Room
Elegant Double Room Near City Centre

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Welcome to my home, a spacious and stylishly decorated Victorian terrace just 10 minutes walk from York Minster. During your stay you will have private use of an elegantly decorated bedroom complete with a king size bed. You are also welcome to make use of the comfortable and well equipped shared kitchen, bathroom, sitting room and dining room.

Accès des voyageurs

A space just for you…

Chill out, have a comfortable night’s sleep, and get ready for the day ahead in your private bedroom complete with a king size bed, double wardrobe, chest of drawers, chair, and mirror. I also provide bedding and towels.

A space for everyone…

Whether you want to cook a meal or watch a film you are welcome to make use of the beautifully decorated and well equipped shared spaces. These spaces include the kitchen, bathroom, sitting room and dining room; please find all the practical information on these spaces below.

Kitchen: Nicely sized kitchen equipped with all the essentials such as an oven, microwave oven, hob, fridge, freezer, sink, dishwasher, toaster, and kettle. Whether you want a cup of coffee or to cook a casserole we have the items you need to do that.

Bathroom: Light and modern bathroom complete with new electric shower, bath, toilet, and sink.

Sitting Room and Dining Room: This spacious open plan space is split into two defined areas and is a welcoming area to relax in after a busy day of site seeing or work. The sitting room has ample seating with comfortable sofas and armchairs, a gas fire for chilly winter nights, and plenty of entertainment options from a TV and CD player to books and games. Meanwhile the dining room has a large kitchen table to accommodate workers and diners!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Your host and point of contact is me, Philippa! I have spent the last two years turning this house into my home. I work from home most days and will be on hand to help you settle in and answer your queries.

As a local girl who grew up in Yorkshire I love living in York and have extensive knowledge of local attractions, restaurants, and entertainment. If you want a bit of insider knowledge I’m always happy to provide guidance and help you get the most out of your stay.

If you are looking for a little me time the house’s layout and spaciousness allows adequate room to not get under each other’s feet and to relax uninterrupted.

Autres remarques

Breakfast: A vegetarian continental breakfast is provided and includes juice, coffee/tea, cereal, fruit and breads. Please do let me know if you have any special dietary requirements or would prefer your own food.

Need more space? I also have a single room available. Click through to my Airbnb profile for more information.

Car parking: Free on-street parking (with permit) for up to one car is available. Additional parking permits can be provided at cost if required.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 00:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 00:00

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Bedroom is upstairs and the stairs are a little steep.
Nuisances sonores possibles - This is a terraced property and neighbours can be heard from time to time.
Certains espaces sont partagés

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

5 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de 帅捷
septembre 2017
超级好!房东热情好客,晚上一起聊了很久的旅行的事情,提供了很多帮助!

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
septembre 2017
Philippa's house is beautiful, great decor and the room we stayed in was so cute , comfortable bed and had a great nights sleep. The house itself is a 10 min walk from york center , easy to navigate here from train station . Philippa was a great host , friendly and inviting and helpful , she served a great breakfast for us. Would stay here again, York and Philippa's is a great place :)

Profil utilisateur de Gabriel
septembre 2017
We really loved the place, it was a very nicely decorated house and very clean. Situated in a nice area close to the city centre. Philippa was a great host, very kind and she looked after us very well. We would recommend this place and definitely stay here next time we visit York.

Profil utilisateur de Andreas
août 2017
We had a lovely stay at Philippa's house and highly recommend it! She was very welcoming, kind and generous and prepared a nice breakfast. The house was recently renovated in a stylish yet cosy way and is very pleasant to stay in.

Profil utilisateur de Beth
août 2017
Philippa's place was clean, beautifully decorated and had a super comfy bed. Philippa was really welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was also a nice extra. We would recommend staying here for a relaxed break in York.

Cet hôte a 3 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
York, Royaume-UniMembre depuis novembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Philippa

Hello! I am Philippa, a regular traveller whose great experiences with AirBnB have inspired me to host.
When not travelling I work in digital marketing for the music/travel industry and as an extra on TV shows. In my free time I can be found reading books, watching films at my local cinema, listening to music, learning to dance and speak Spanish, cooking vegetarian food, and attending local events.
As both a traveller and a host I enjoy meeting new people and discovering amazing places that evade guidebook writers.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires