Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Nestled between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales we are ideally located for exploring both beautiful National Parks. Our guest room has a private entrance, comfortable seating area, bathroom and simple facilities to make coffee and toast.

Le logement

Our house is in a quiet and rural location set in a couple of acres of gardens and pasture. Our guest room has a private bathroom (shower not bath) and although there are no cooking facilities there is a kettle, toaster and small fridge. We are a 5 minute drive from the nearest pub and village with a small shop and just a 10 minute drive from the beautiful market town of Kirkby Lonsdale. There is lots of space for parking and secure storage for bikes or trailers if needed. We are easily found from both Junction 35 and 36 of the M6 or from the A65. We make a great stopover/start point for the Way of the Roses cycle route (please ask about local pickups/dropoffs which may be possible).

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome to sit out on a private patio to the side of the house and also make use of the main garden - we have dogs, chickens and alpacas that you may bump into!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are happy to help if you have any questions about the local area and we will, of course, try to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 20:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Espaces communs
1 lit king size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 20:00

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

7 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Renata
août 2017
This place is so lovely and homey! I felt so comfortable and loved it. The bed was comfortable and everything was so nice. They left me some food and drink which was so kind. This place I would definitely recommend! Ellie is so nice. Hope to come back!

Profil utilisateur de Michaela
juillet 2017
Wow. A fantastic accommodation First class room Highly recommended. The hosts were delightful.

Profil utilisateur de Anna
juillet 2017
Such a wonderful place!!! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Profil utilisateur de Jacob
juillet 2017
Although this is described as a 'private room' it really is like having your own little apartment. With a private entrance, bathroom and great facilities there is nothing more we could have asked for. The room was clean and incredibly well equipped... we were very grateful for the food pack provided which was way more than was to be expected and took the stress out of having to run to the shop to get the basics. Ellie is a fantastic host and was very helpful with recommendations. We will 100% return it was the perfect getaway, thank you so much.

Profil utilisateur de HarrietHarriet est un Superhost.
juillet 2017
We found this the perfect location to stay en route south. Very spacious and comfortable. The room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. Pub nearby for supper.
Profil utilisateur de Ellie
Réponse de Ellie :
So many thanks Harriet. Adam really enjoyed meeting you. We'd love to see you again.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
juin 2017
We spent a few days at Kirkwood last week and absolutely loved it! 100% value for money. The attention to detail in the room was amazing and it was very well equipped! We really appreciated the porridge and fresh milk! The accommodation is a little out the way if you don't have a car but for us it was lovely being away somewhere quiet! Either a 10 minute walk or just a few minutes in the car and you are at a lovely local restaurant/ pub. Equally Lancaster is 15 /20 minutes in the car and has lots of shops, bowling and a cinema etc. Meg and Jess are just the nicest dogs, all the animals were so lovely and perfectly behaved. Honestly could not rate this place high enough - the best place we have stayed in a longgggg time! Many many thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. We plan to come back :) Xx

Profil utilisateur de Angela
juin 2017
The host and the family were absolutely lovely. They didn't met our expectations... they EXCEEDED!!! The "room" (own entrance own bathroom own bit of outdoor sitting area) very stylish extremely comfortable, one of the best sleep in nights ever. I won't be able to recommend this place enough! One the last day while checking out we even received a gift from chickens ( free range eggs ) and little lovely thank you note from hosts! Thank you so so so so much! We will be definitely coming back!

Arkholme, Royaume-UniMembre depuis décembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Ellie
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires