Aller directement au contenu
Bedroom/Living Room AreaBedroom/Living Room Area
Newly renovated cottage, walk to downtown/Caltrain
Newly renovated cottage, walk to downtown/Caltrain
2 voyageurs
Studio
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
Studio
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Relax and feel at home in this comfortable and charming, recently renovated studio cottage.

You'll be nestled between two downtown areas — Burlingame and San Mateo — with all their great restaurants, cafés, and shops within easy reach. This location, right near US 101 and within walking distance of two Caltrain stations is also great for easy commuting to either San Francisco or Silicon Valley, and just a 10 minute drive from SFO airport.

Le logement

Relaxing, comfortable, and convenient for either rest or for work. You'll have high speed wifi, a laptop-friendly workstation, and a TV with Roku (including Netflix, Hulu, and HBO access).

The studio has a private bathroom with shower and toiletries included. You have a charming, private eat-in kitchen. While the kitchen does not have a full stove/oven range, it does have all the appliances needed for complete meal preparation, including a double hotplate stove, toaster oven, and microwave.

Shopping center with supermarket, pharmacy, Starbucks, gas station, and dry cleaning is right across the street, so getting all your essentials couldn't be easier.

Upon checkin, you will be welcomed with a fruit basket, some yummy treats, and a welcome bottle of wine. Tea and coffee are also provided.

Accès des voyageurs

You'll have a separate entrance to your private studio cottage. Step outside your door to a lovely back patio and backyard, which you'll have shared access to, along with your hosts. We live in the adjacent house with our two sunny kids (but you will have total privacy in the studio cottage). You'll also have free, shared access to our washer and dryer, and one dedicated parking spot in the driveway (with plenty of additional street parking).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will greet you when you arrive (or shortly after if you do a self-checkin) to introduce ourselves and give you a few pointers about the house and the neighborhood. Otherwise, you will have complete privacy.

Autres remarques

Languages spoken by the hosts: My husband and I speak English, Russian, and German, so we're happy to help explain the house and how to get around in several languages.

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $20 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $131 CAD
Caution $328 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Espaces communs
1 lit double, 1 canapé
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

- Quiet hours before 8am and after 10pm; Please remove shoes; No additional guests

Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jane
octobre 2017
Conveniently located and clean! A great little cottage with lovely, communicative hosts. The little kitchenette with very generous grocery goodies was much appreciated, and enjoyed. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Hao
septembre 2017
I stayed at Alisa's place for 2 months and it's an awesome experience! Alisa and Toby prepared fruits, biscuits and wine on the day I moved in which made me feel like home. The cottage is cozy and comfortable with everything you need in good condition, you can either read a book at the desk or prepare a meal in the kitchen. You can also enjoy the sunshine in the yard. The neighborhood is super convenient, Safeway/CVS/Starbucks are right across the street and Burlingame Caltrain station is about 15 minutes walk. I really enjoyed my time here and thank you Alisa&Toby for being such a great host!

Profil utilisateur de Neil
juillet 2017
Very cozy and comfortable place having very good utilities. Alisa and her husband are lovely hosts. We had a warm welcome with food and wine. The kitchen is loaded with all the amenities required for a full meal. The bed is also perfect for two. Thank you Alisa and Tobias for hosting us.

Profil utilisateur de Yves
juillet 2017
Quiet and efficient place in San Mateo.

Profil utilisateur de Masatoshi
juillet 2017
Overall I enjoyed staying at this place. Location is great and quite. Hosts are great. If I need to find something to add, I have two things whichI I would like to mention. If you need to stay more than one month, I would like to have a vacuum clear. I think smoke detector might be too sensitive. These are minor issues. Again I enjoyed staying here.
Profil utilisateur de Alisa
Réponse de Alisa :
Masatoshi, thanks for your feedback and thanks for staying with us! Your feedback is very helpful. The smoke detector is a standard smoke detector with standard settings. The batteries are fresh, so hopefully it didn't give you a hard time! We will certainly add either a good new broom/a swiffer/a small vacuum cleaner to the airbnb for the convenience for future guests, thanks to your helpful suggestion. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. All the best!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Maggie
juin 2017
Alisa and Toby are great host.!Their house is clean, cozy with good communication. I spent great time during staying at Alisa and Toby's home.
Profil utilisateur de Alisa
Réponse de Alisa :
Thank you, Maggie! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again on your future travels.
juin 2017

San Francisco, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2016
Profil utilisateur de Alisa

I'm a designer, art teacher & art director, a try new things enthusiast, and a mom. I live in the San Francisco Bay Area with my awesome husband and my two sons.

As a host, my I care about our guests' comfort, privacy, and a feeling of mutual respect — both our respect for the guest and the guest's respect for us and the property. I've lived in this area for most of my life, and I really love the Bay Area. So I'm always happy to say hello and provide some local tips and recommendations, whether you're looking for good local eats, hidden sightseeing gems, or a fun night out!

My travel style: diverse. I love relaxing weekend mini-getaways and exciting travels. So far, I've visited 4 continents and stayed in hostels, tree-houses, ships, beautiful hotels, and lovely people's homes. I'm a fun-loving traveller, but lately, my favorite travels involve relaxing with my family. I'm considerate and friendly, and though I enjoy my privacy when I travel, I'm also always happy to learn some tips from hosts or locals to best explore, navigate, and enjoy any place I visit.

Langues : English, Русский
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Alisa.
Alisa
Tobias aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Tobias

Le quartier

Logements similaires