The Roost, Golashane Nature Reserve
The Roost, Golashane Nature Reserve
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Bienvenue dans notre réserve naturelle. Les animaux domestiques et les animaux sont partout. Nous fournissons des livres, des télescopes, des vélos, des jeux, des jouets, des matériaux de peinture et même des détecteurs de chauves-souris. Venez vous éloigner de tout et vous détendre. La salle de bain dans ce grand appartement est dans la chambre principale, donc cela convient probablement à 2 personnes, ou à un couple avec des enfants. Mais nous pouvons ajouter quelques lits de camp si vous souhaitez apporter plus d'amis!
translated by Google

Welcome to our nature reserve. Pets and animals are everywhere. We provide books, telescopes, bicycles, games,toys, painting materials,and even bat detectors. Come and get away from it all, and relax. The bathroom in this granny flat is in the main bedroom, so this probably suits 2 people, or a couple with kids. But we can add a few camp beds if you'd like to bring more friends!

Le logement

Nous sommes une réserve naturelle de 43 acres avec un peu de chaque habitat: l'étang, les prairies, la culture de semences d'oiseaux et la forêt. Et beaucoup d'animaux domestiques - chiens, chats, chevaux, ânes, cochons, poules et cobayes! Beaucoup de paix et de tranquillité à trouver ici!
translated by Google

We are a 43 acre nature reserve with a little bit of each habitat - pond, grassland, bird seed crop, and forest. And lots of pets - dogs, cats,horses, donkey, pigs, hens and guinea pigs! Plenty of peace and tranquillity to be found here!

Accès des voyageurs

Les invités sont invités à se promener n'importe où dans la ferme et à utiliser notre jardin sur le côté de la maison avec des jouets pour enfants, des toboggans etc. Vous êtes également invité à nourrir les animaux!
translated by Google

Guests are welcome to walk anywhere on the farm and use our garden to the side of the house with kids toys,play slides etc. You're also welcome to feed the animals!

Autres remarques

Notre maison est juste à côté, et vous êtes invités à marcher dans la forêt, ou à vous gaver dans les bateaux de jouets sur l'étang. Tout le monde est le bienvenu!
translated by Google

Our house is just next door, and you are welcome to go walking in the forest, or mess around in the toy boats on the pond.
Everyone is welcome!


Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage $30 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 11%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
2 lits simples, 1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 12:00

- Pets are very welcome, but dogs must be kept on a leash outdoors in case they eat our hens!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

21 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Matthieu
septembre 2017
Chouette ferme avec beaucoup de choses a voir autour, pas mal d annimaux. Parfait pour des enfants de 6-8 ans, un peu moins avec un bébé. Nous recommandons neamoins pour une nuit au calme pas trop loin de Dublin

Profil utilisateur de Donna
septembre 2017
Great experience, and what lovely hosts. We were welcomed with a cup of tea in front of the fire and encouraged to make ourselves at home. After exploring the surroundings we had a chance to experience the bat watching which was great! Very suitable for kids as there are lots of games and toys also

Profil utilisateur de Yasmin
septembre 2017
This was Our last day in Ireland. As sad as it was to leave, we couldn't of had a better experience at the end! We met Donna and her family who were so hospitable! We wandered the amazing land meeting all of the animals. Our daughter is still talking about the animals, especially the Guinea pigs toffy and popcorn :) we went bat detecting at night so fun! Spent hours picking blackberries. So much fun packed into such a short time. Wish we could of stayed longer!

Profil utilisateur de Carl
septembre 2017
Second time here as good as the first. Thanks for the stay

Profil utilisateur de Tommi
septembre 2017
We stayed for 8 nights with our sons(1&3y). There were plenty of space to do everything in the property. Granny flat is rather big so we had plenty of space, there is a lot of toys and books on the 2nd floor also. And on the yard as well. There was a mouse living with us, but we didn't mind at all. Boys loved the animals. There were dogs, guineapigs, pigs, chickens, bats, donkey and horses. Adjacent fields were full of cows and sheeps. A real country side/nature reserve experience! Fionn was really friendly and was our bat guide one night :) The lane leading to the property is a rather narrow full of bushes so if you can choose, don't pick a wide car. We went to many places by car during our stay and can recommend all of those: -Navan, there is a Racecourse and rather big shopping centre. -We went to Northern Ireland one day, to Enniskillen. I can highly recommend Marble Arch Cave and Florence Court from there. -Kells is a nice town to visit with rich history, and nearby also. -Drogherta has a really fine almost hidden garden called Beauliu Gardens. -Newgrange, a must one. Be sure to drive to a visitor centre. You only get to Newgrange from there, otherwise they wont let you in... -Old castle is nearby and there is a nice garden park called Looughcrew Gardens. -From Westmeath you find Belvedere garden and park that I give 5/5. A one hour drive from the property. Make sure you have plenty of time to explore there.

Profil utilisateur de Mark
août 2017
Fantastic and great fun - we could have stayed so much longer! Donna is such a welcoming, friendly, and kind hostess, and invited us into her home for tea, delicious homemade cake, and a chat when we arrived. The separate guest house is great for a family, very spacious, and the kitchen and fridge was stocked with some welcome food and cereals, which was far beyond what we expected. Up some very colourfully painted stairs there is a huge bright loft full of toys and old treasures that is also the upstairs bedroom. The kids could have spent the entire time happily playing upstairs, putting on puppet shows, playing card games, and reading books. There was even a ukulele, which we enjoyed attempting to learn to play in the evenings. Every night at dusk we went bat detecting in the barn and laneway, and Donna was so enthusiastic that she came out to give us a guided tour the first night. Great excitement all round as we saw bats speeding by. A wonderful time was had by all from start to finish, and we would definitely recommend - many thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah-Jane
août 2017
Wow! What a hidden gem this place was. Firstly, the hosts, Donna and Brian and their 2 wonderful children greeted us like we'd always been friends. A welcoming cup of tea and there was food in the fridge which was more than appreciated after a long journey. This was a fully equipped house in the middle of the countryside, with our own entrance and gate. Donna brought us bat hunting on our first evening and the kids were hooked. We were allowed to bring our own 2 small dogs to the property which meant the world to us and they loved the company of Donnas friendly 3 dogs. Personally, I really enjoyed walking the 5 dogs through the fields and soaking up the peaceful energy of this nature reserve. Nothing beats the sounds, smells and sights of being out in nature. It was also under an hours drive to Tayto Park and Newgrange, which we visited while there. We really enjoyed the days where we went nowhere though, and the kids played outside safely and freely and we sat around reading books and drinking coffee. The kids bedroom is a very large open space with toys, musical instruments and arts and crafts....and books, so many fantastic books! There was even a fusball table and we enjoyed many a family tournament there. We could have happily stayed for a month. Wellies are essential and there's no wi-fi or phone connection really - all of which were positives for me . That's a real holiday!

Membre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Donna
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires